Drexter 0 Report post Posted July 26, 2011 Living room feature wall and recess area cabinetShoe cabinet cum "setty"Kitchen CabinetClose up kitchen cabinet with Blum system drawers Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Drexter 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2011 Wardrobe is up. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
angelbutterfly 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2011 Timeless black n white design looks great! Congrats to moving in to yr home sweet home soon! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
daiwa 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2011 (edited) Hi DrexterI am now making a settee similar to your toojust wondering how and where did you design the ventilation holes for the setteeI am still working on the design and ventilation... Edited July 31, 2011 by daiwa Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Drexter 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2011 Hi DrexterI am now making a settee similar to your toojust wondering how and where did you design the ventilation holes for the setteeI am still working on the design and ventilation...We did not do any ventilation for the settee. We will be using it frequently. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Drexter 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2011 Timeless black n white design looks great! Congrats to moving in to yr home sweet home soon!yeah... one more month.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joyousonline 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2011 (edited) problems are bound to happen here and there..just sit down and discuss lo..no choice..things have to get moving..i also thot soft close means also anti slam. no?? then what is the difference?? drawer system? or just the hinges?ha my contractor also accidentally made a hole in one of the walls too but nvm he had it fixed and plastered. so it looks as good as new! designs of false ceiling, feature wall @ living room done wrongly (maybe miscomm), he just got it changed and fixed. no big fuss also. we just tell him our views. Edited August 1, 2011 by joyousonline Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Drexter 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2011 problems are bound to happen here and there..just sit down and discuss lo..no choice..things have to get moving..i also thot soft close means also anti slam. no?? then what is the difference?? drawer system? or just the hinges?ha my contractor also accidentally made a hole in one of the walls too but nvm he had it fixed and plastered. so it looks as good as new! designs of false ceiling, feature wall @ living room done wrongly (maybe miscomm), he just got it changed and fixed. no big fuss also. we just tell him our views.yup Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joyousonline 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2011 yup heee all the best!! met your ID before..he seems a nice guy..but din choose him coz later we prefer to get contractor coz it's cheaper. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tuasbird 2 Report post Posted August 1, 2011 yeah... one more month.... Hi Drexter!Despite all the hiccups...hey hey, everything still turns out swee swee manz! Congrats too on ur new home! Know wat? Mine's Slamming kinda for All of my cabinets' doors, n I've got 2 young kids! It's not that I do not wana those anti-slam or soft closing types, but just that m an outdated uncle who doesn't know such exists (hehee!) & that costs oso another factor lor! But i tell my wife: slamming doors gd! We can instil discipline in our kids to close all doors softly Wat u Focus on Expands...so dun get too bothered w those hinges. At least u got the more important things done up n properly so - Great! Cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Drexter 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2011 Hi Drexter!Despite all the hiccups...hey hey, everything still turns out swee swee manz! Congrats too on ur new home! Know wat? Mine's Slamming kinda for All of my cabinets' doors, n I've got 2 young kids! It's not that I do not wana those anti-slam or soft closing types, but just that m an outdated uncle who doesn't know such exists (hehee!) & that costs oso another factor lor! But i tell my wife: slamming doors gd! We can instil discipline in our kids to close all doors softly Wat u Focus on Expands...so dun get too bothered w those hinges. At least u got the more important things done up n properly so - Great! Cheers!Yes yes.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Drexter 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2011 Bedroom doors are up. Quality of door handles are better than expected!Main DoorLights up for Platform bed... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Drexter 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2011 Living room before cleaning. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
JonsMom 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2011 Hi Drexter, See you asked "zero453" for the best price on fujioh FG792, his offer is $305, but you able to get one at $280. Could you please PM me where you bought it from? Thanks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites