Guest todbee

Can Renovation Start During Chinese Ghost Month?

Guest todbee

Hello there,

I'll collect key on 1/8 and intend to start renovation for my rented shop space from 1/8 onwards. Then knowing 1/8 is just the beginning of the chinese ghost month.

Does anyone knows that can the reno(动土) start during that period or better to avoid?

Please advice.

Unless your geomencer suggested that u do so, otherwise, u could have figured out very easily just by asking around.

Those shops that sell prayer materials e.g. joss sticks would tell u nobody renovates during the Ghost Festival and during Qing Ming as well.

Or you could check with any chinese temples.

Quite a handful of contractors would even turn down assignments that take place during those times of the year.

Guest todbee

Which means the whole "month" no renovations can take place ah?

Unless your geomencer suggested that u do so, otherwise, u could have figured out very easily just by asking around.

Those shops that sell prayer materials e.g. joss sticks would tell u nobody renovates during the Ghost Festival and during Qing Ming as well.

Or you could check with any chinese temples.

Quite a handful of contractors would even turn down assignments that take place during those times of the year.

Other races can do the same, why not chinese?

If facing "pressure" whether from beliefs, seniors or society, wise to avoid it, no hurry right?.

Hello there,

I'll collect key on 1/8 and intend to start renovation for my rented shop space from 1/8 onwards. Then knowing 1/8 is just the beginning of the chinese ghost month.

Does anyone knows that can the reno(动土) start during that period or better to avoid?

Please advice.

Hello there,

Please advice.

Heard need to avoid leh. Have you check with any master? Heard that any banging will gather more of those.......

Guest todbee

No leh, haven't check with any master yet. Also, is looking for one good fm at the moment.

So, u all think shouldn't have start the reno(if reno has not started before the july month) during the chinese july month ah? For my case, shouldn't be any hacking coz is a bare shop space.

If that's the case very jialat leh. The shop hand over is exactly the begining of chinese calander july. That means i have to pay the rent for empty shop space and carry no reno at that time!! Big losssss

Heard need to avoid leh. Have you check with any master? Heard that any banging will gather more of those.......

No leh, haven't check with any master yet. Also, is looking for one good fm at the moment.

So, u all think shouldn't have start the reno(if reno has not started before the july month) during the chinese july month ah? For my case, shouldn't be any hacking coz is a bare shop space.

If that's the case very jialat leh. The shop hand over is exactly the begining of chinese calander july. That means i have to pay the rent for empty shop space and carry no reno at that time!! Big losssss

Can start before the 7th month(but need to choose a good date to start hacking), then during the month doing reno no problem. :yamseng:

Guest todbee

That's what I thought too…. but key collecting on the 1/8 leh… so how… in a dilenma situation leh…

Do you have the FSM list that who is recommend and who should avoid not?? Can share?

Can start before the 7th month(but need to choose a good date to start hacking), then during the month doing reno no problem. :yamseng:

Hello there,

Please advice.

Traditionally when FS started from mainland china,

there is no such thing as ghost month (only got 清明 and its more to praying to ancestors).

To know the day to reno, its best to engage a FS master who will base on your bazhi to decide on a date or simply to choose a good date from the 通书.

If the date is good, then go ahead and use it and dun get too worry over ghost month.