stardust205 0 Report post Posted August 18, 2011 Wah... u making me already...A lot of eating places around us...If from my place (near queenstown mrt) within walking dist (max 20 mins)I know i can go for Dawson Place foodcourtMeiling Market/Hawker CentreIKEA, Anchorpoint, Queensway SCAlexandra Villagenearby places (drive a bit , take train 1 to 2 stops or bus not more than 5 stops)Redhill hawker centre (near Redhill MRT)ABC food centre (bukit merah)Tiong Bahru PlazaTiong Bahru Hawker centre Tanglin Halt hawker centerif willing to travel a bit further, can go orchard Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
strikingreality 0 Report post Posted August 18, 2011 (edited) A lot of eating places around us...If from my place (near queenstown mrt) within walking dist (max 20 mins)I know i can go for Dawson Place foodcourtMeiling Market/Hawker CentreIKEA, Anchorpoint, Queensway SCAlexandra Villagenearby places (drive a bit , take train 1 to 2 stops or bus not more than 5 stops)Redhill hawker centre (near Redhill MRT)ABC food centre (bukit merah)Tiong Bahru PlazaTiong Bahru Hawker centre Tanglin Halt hawker centerif willing to travel a bit further, can go orchard Can also go to Ghim Moh, Commonwealth Crescent and Bt Merah hawker centre/markets!And in addition to hawker food, Dempsey, Rochester and Holland Village are also a short distance away! Edited August 18, 2011 by strikingreality Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adidaem 6 Report post Posted August 18, 2011 7 minutes to Great World City (we timed) by car and about 10 to Orchard if no jam. But I prefer hawker food in hawker centers. Ghim Moh market n Holland V is nearby too. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phintastic 0 Report post Posted August 18, 2011 Great world hawker centre, nice kway chap, duck rice, char kway teow, western food, prawn mee soup, Cheng teng (colorless soup type) etc. Great world food court nice spaghetti, dao siao mian, porridge, double boiled soup, etc. Not to worry about weight gain queenstowners or redhillers, park connector can link you from our area all the way to great world city by the canal. Take a 20 min, good exercise before u eat....then makan oredi ....walk back LOL Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
west 1 Report post Posted August 21, 2011 its a 40 mins walk using park connector from our place to great world city , just tried it on Friday evening Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
strikingreality 0 Report post Posted August 21, 2011 Used to work at Kay Siang Road, and I'll walk from Margaret Drive to Commonwealth MRT in the evenings after work as part of my daily "exercise".I really like the Park Connector behind Dawson and looking at it, I always wonder if I'll ever get a unit there...LOL. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
west 1 Report post Posted August 28, 2011 look who has invaded our door handles... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
swiper 0 Report post Posted August 28, 2011 finally able to take out our new pillows and bedsheet to useAre you using only cove light for your MBR? Is it bright enough? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
west 1 Report post Posted August 28, 2011 Yes, it is just alright for bedroom at night. I have 2 rows of cove lights in my ceiling. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
swiper 0 Report post Posted August 28, 2011 Yes, it is just alright for bedroom at night. I have 2 rows of cove lights in my ceiling.I see. I notice that all your rooms using cove? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mango13 0 Report post Posted August 28, 2011 Yes, it is just alright for bedroom at night. I have 2 rows of cove lights in my ceiling.Hihi, me stay @ Henderson now & will be moving to Kim Keat in early next year. Very close to you & phintastic btw dino see any wardrobe @ ur mbr leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
west 1 Report post Posted August 28, 2011 its the black glass wardrobe beside the bed in the pict above Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mango13 0 Report post Posted August 28, 2011 its the black glass wardrobe beside the bed in the pict aboveoic btw do u mind to share ur reno contact & quotation coz me will be getting key in Dec, now looking ard others reno blog & checking quotation to do comparison of price TIA Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
west 1 Report post Posted September 4, 2011 Pm-ed u! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phintastic 0 Report post Posted September 4, 2011 Hi neighbor, been bz packing, shifting for the last few days, finally shifted everything in last Friday, now bz unpacking....... Keep in touch Share this post Link to post Share on other sites