hafiizh 0 Report post Posted July 25, 2011 i love the open concept toilet! how come punggol don't have fireworks one..... i miss staying at my old place in boon keng *reminisce* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stardust205 0 Report post Posted July 26, 2011 Wah... Open Concept Toilet! I like..Would be even perfect if there is a bath-tub! Some picts frm iphoneWood panel n tv installed for mbr Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stardust205 0 Report post Posted July 26, 2011 Fantastic !! we came back in this evening and our new neighbour was nice enuff to inform us that there was a firework show going on...i guess it must be the rehearsal for NDPwe also caught fireworks from sentosa yesterday Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stardust205 0 Report post Posted July 26, 2011 I know I said before.. but wanna say again, I luv ur view! View on a sunny afternoonCity view Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zone23 0 Report post Posted July 26, 2011 thanksas u have seen, the toilet is kind of open concept, it is cool to be showering and to be able to look out of the MBR windows at the same time, because we are so high up and the nearest buildings are pretty far and at much lower height, there is no way anyone can catch us up here. its really quite a crazy experience! Like everyone, I really envy your open concept bathroom! I guess everyone have their inner "I am the King! behold and look at my greatest birthday robe!" thoughts.. My bathroom is open concept too.. but its open to the world (full height windows)!! Really stupid design imo... still need to install curtains to cover them up.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zone23 0 Report post Posted July 26, 2011 we came back in this evening and our new neighbour was nice enuff to inform us that there was a firework show going on...i guess it must be the rehearsal for NDPwe also caught fireworks from sentosa yesterday You should do an open house on NDP and charge entrance fees! Its an amazing live performance from the sky! Its like an ever changing picture with no 2 identical fireworks anytime! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
west 1 Report post Posted July 27, 2011 wow very nice view. May i enquire how much did you pay for your lovely home ?WenWe paid a lot, seriously, for the prime location, the high flr n the view n reno, many ppl told us we could have easily gotten a suburb condo at this kind of price, but at the end of the day, after seeing the hse slowly done up nicely despite the hiccups here n there and waking up to such a great view, there r no regrets Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
west 1 Report post Posted July 27, 2011 Today is supposedly an important day, we are gg to hace all the undone carpentry work fixed up today, hopefully... Think ID scheduled everyrhing today to reduce hassle. My mbr now is still 50% done, tats why dun dare to post any picts ... Lol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
west 1 Report post Posted July 27, 2011 You should do an open house on NDP and charge entrance fees! Its an amazing live performance from the sky! Its like an ever changing picture with no 2 identical fireworks anytime!No lah, actually the view of the fireworks for ndp is at the side when looking out of the windows, too squeezy for many ppl to see. Though sentosa fireworks are directly in front, i find them kind of low compared to the city. Heard that vivocity also has fireworks during new year? Can anyone confirm? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
knownothing 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2011 We paid a lot, seriously, for the prime location, the high flr n the view n reno, many ppl told us we could have easily gotten a suburb condo at this kind of price, but at the end of the day, after seeing the hse slowly done up nicely despite the hiccups here n there and waking up to such a great view, there r no regretsI think its worth it to pay that kind of price (a check with HDB resale website will give you the answer of how much west paid for it, taking into account there wasn't many super high-floors forfar height units transacted... )Must take into account the potential price appreciation (normally more than those in outlying districts), the convenience you can gain while living in the house (while price appreciates) and also the superb view. Definitely can buy if you have the means. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
west 1 Report post Posted July 28, 2011 quite a number of workers at our place yesterdayeach trying to finish their respective areasend of the day, almost 90% donewhole house full of dust again due to wall drilling and carpentry works, hopefully that's the end of the drilling and sawingbut quite satisfied with the progress, have scheduled for them to return this weekend to continuewill post more picts tonite but just to share with all the floating display cabinet Before :After: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zone23 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2011 Amazing display cabinet!!!!! This has been what Im waiting for since you started your reno!But it does look sort of empty! lolz.. Come on bro, start filling up all the shelves with your amazing collection!? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
west 1 Report post Posted July 28, 2011 Still filling up, only did 2 rows last nite, too tired after all the cleaning up Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adidaem 6 Report post Posted July 28, 2011 We paid a lot, seriously, for the prime location, the high flr n the view n reno, many ppl told us we could have easily gotten a suburb condo at this kind of price, but at the end of the day, after seeing the hse slowly done up nicely despite the hiccups here n there and waking up to such a great view, there r no regretsHaha, sounds like what my agent said about my apartment. But your view is seriously excellent. Btw just curious if you hear the MRT track sound from your place? Just wondering how far up sound travels. Am guessing little impact cos that's what I heard about the Metropolitan condo - extremely high floors are not affected (but the noise is really bad for the lower ones). Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hafiizh 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2011 yup agree, the display cabinet was definitely worth the wait! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites