Wenx 0 Report post Posted May 6, 2011 Day 9 of RenoPart 1...City Gas pipe doneOpennet InstalledMBR WIW partition wall upThe 2 cuttings on my false ceiling for LED lights..... to be continued Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Wenx 0 Report post Posted May 6, 2011 ... continued...Part 2...Mosaic Tiles to separate my kitchen entrance from livingMirror effect Mosaic tiles for my MBR toilet Arrival of my Wel-mi accessories ..... to be continued Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Wenx 0 Report post Posted May 6, 2011 .... continued ...Part 3...Bad News See the gap at the side of the window, Jason found out today and informed me immediately else i will not take notice for the rest of my life.... The gap may attract dust and insects! Will be meeting Jason on Sunday to chose laminate and paintings... Tomorrow is polling day... Vote wisely! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted May 6, 2011 .... continued ...Part 3...Bad News See the gap at the side of the window, Jason found out today and informed me immediately else i will not take notice for the rest of my life.... The gap may attract dust and insects! Will be meeting Jason on Sunday to chose laminate and paintings... Tomorrow is polling day... Vote wisely! Actually when I went up your place to check on the work progress....the first look of the window already loo a bit weird...becos of the alignment of the windows panels. So look a bit closer was there a V gap at the corner....I was like..hmmm....how to clean even my small finger can't reach till the end. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Wenx 0 Report post Posted May 6, 2011 Actually when I went up your place to check on the work progress....the first look of the window already loo a bit weird...becos of the alignment of the windows panels. So look a bit closer was there a V gap at the corner....I was like..hmmm....how to clean even my small finger can't reach till the end. its either i get my gal to use her mini hand to clean, or i find something to seal it up... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
angelbutterfly 0 Report post Posted May 9, 2011 Y is there a black frame on the windows? U requested for black rubber? Looks unique leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Wenx 0 Report post Posted May 9, 2011 Y is there a black frame on the windows? U requested for black rubber? Looks unique lehHi angelbutterfly!Good question, i dont know why too.. HahaNeeda wait for my "advisor" to answer u later..But it dun look too bad and we will be having the grills on later so i think the black rubber wun be so obvious after that.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
angelbutterfly 0 Report post Posted May 9, 2011 Lol.. I juz tot it's quite nice to hv black rubber.. My current HSE is using White n nw turned a shade of yellow sticky rubber since my windows r facing *.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Wenx 0 Report post Posted May 9, 2011 Lol.. I juz tot it's quite nice to hv black rubber.. My current HSE is using White n nw turned a shade of yellow sticky rubber since my windows r facing *..Oh you mean yours is white powder coated one?My current hse is oso white powder coated with black rubbers but the black rubber is quite thin not as thick as my new hse one... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted May 10, 2011 If u all are referring to the black tape over the frame of the windows panel, those are used to protect the framework from being scratched during installation. It will be tear off after the renovation is completed. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Wenx 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2011 So that was the black tape which will be removed after painting!!!?? i'm such a noob! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Wenx 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2011 UPDATES!Day 12 of Reno:Went up after work yesterday evening...Kitchen Floor tiles done!Closer look on the kitchen floor tiles, still can't see the effect yet Drop-down for shower area for both toilets The seriously misaligned window in my living room Had emailed the pic to Alex, let's see what he can do to resolve this.... On a happier note, had confirmed my pole system layout with OPSH and installation will be on the 24th May.Was surprised to see Jason waiting for me at OPSH yesterday when i went down to finalise the layout I din know that he is coming but i'm glad that he came cos he helped me with the layout using his professional views else i will be following blindly what was being proposed Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Wenx 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2011 Day 13 of Reno:Delivery for the below items:Common Toilet BasinMBR Toilet BasinElkay kitchen sink (One of my favorite )Baron one-piece WC for both Toilets.... to be continued Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Wenx 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2011 ... continued707 Instant Water HeaterBosch Built-in Oven Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
angelbutterfly 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2011 I will b hogging yr blog! Love almost everything! Where u get the kitchen floor tiles? Can share the model n prices? Is having 2 small water heater better than the big 30L tank? Oh yr basin is swee! I also planning to sign up with opsh.. Pls keep me posted of their workmanship.. I wanted to start my blog but I got no ID/contractor nothing concrete yet to show!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites