piggyeo 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2011 I think the curtains market is really over priced.Thousands of dollars for a few pieces of polyester and cotton.With a few wooden or aluminium rods.I went down to a store, and they quoted me $800 for curtain cloth only.Polyester.... what do they think it is? Silk thread or gold plated?It's only 2 piece of cloth hanging on the wall lor. And the material price is dirt cheap lor.Cost price should not be more than $30 per set.... I rather go buy a roll of cloth, bind the ends in a loop and pass through a 1-2m stainless steel pole. Dun think it will cost more than $300 for 4 rooms.I will not be one of the carrots to pay more than $450.hi, mind pm me the store name?i went to a curtain store yesterday, he quoted me $1.5k just for normal type! i nearly faint, think gonna get from ikea. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rajini 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2011 PM u already.Can u PM me the contact as well?Thanks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rajini 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2011 Hi, i got curtain material from ikea ($10/metre) and engage Mdm Ho tailor & alterations to sew them together. Total cost did not exceed $100. It depends on who you engage to sew and where to buy the cloth. Can u PM me the contact..?Thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
st96 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2011 Can u PM me the contact as well?Thanks.As there are few same requests, I thought it is easier to just share the info here:www.curtainsfactory.com.sgsales@curtainsfactory.com.sg4014 Ang Mo Kio Industrial Park 1 #01-474 Singapore 569630 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matrix0405 0 Report post Posted June 10, 2011 You can also buy ready made curtain from Giant/ NTUC xtra. For below $20 a pane, you can get material with nice design. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
avidmonkey80 0 Report post Posted June 13, 2011 can i have Mdm Ho number?? how much will it cost roughly??can i do those stick on kind? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites