miap 0 Report post Posted April 16, 2011 Site Visit Day Met 3 contractors today which took about 1.5hrs each. Very enthusiastic talking to the first one who have also contributed many of his own ideas. Second one - still felt good as he is very nice and easy to talk to, listen to us and provided resolutions according to our own ideas. Third one - abit "sian" liao cuz have repeated the same things twice already - some moments dun even feel like talking at all... perhaps also because he is like those "old bird - lao jiao" one, very experience, every now and then need to stop the discussion as he will sketched everything we discussed on pieces of paper - 3D one leh... Once stop, I really dun feel like continuing the conversation. But my man still ok, still talking to him even when he is sketching... HaHa! Will be getting their quotations over the next few days Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
miap 0 Report post Posted April 16, 2011 Photos - Original State Main entrance... Keeping the gates Hmmm...What should I do with this? Have to hack this away Kitchen Living Room Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
miap 0 Report post Posted April 16, 2011 Photos - Original state II Wow! I have Opennet liao! Odd shape MBR Pathetic tiny little bathroom in MBR Super long bathroom in kitchen Long Kitchen - look at the full white tiles... HaHa! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
miap 0 Report post Posted April 17, 2011 (edited) Photos - Original State III No City Gas? Still looks new... Looks very old liao... Edited April 17, 2011 by miap Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
neubie 2 Report post Posted April 17, 2011 Super long bathroom in kitchen that's a very retro vat u have! I was using that to bathe when I was young... mix cold water with boiling water poured into it...retains heat very well. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
miap 0 Report post Posted May 1, 2011 WooHoo! Have finally decided on a contractor - all stress gone now!!! Now the only stress left is how to spent $$$ wisely on the necessities Gone "shopping" the past week... Most items are of the lowest price which we can find CityGas Heater 8LFujioh 793GL HobFujioh FX900 HoodPhilips AirFryer Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
miap 0 Report post Posted May 1, 2011 (edited) No luxurious items here.... Velin WCVelin basin for common toiletSoft-closing tap for 2 toiletsKindred stainless steel kitchen sinkLubben tap for kitchen sink Edited May 2, 2011 by miap Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
miap 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2011 (edited) Floor tiles for toilet from Hup KiongPebbles from Hup Kiong to replace the missing tiles after storeroom is hacked as is keeping the floorings Edited May 2, 2011 by miap Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
angelbutterfly 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2011 Hi, I like yr tiles n WC.. Can share the prices for tiles per sqft n WC cost pls? Is Velin a gd brand to consider? Tks alot.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
miap 0 Report post Posted May 3, 2011 Hi, I like yr tiles n WC.. Can share the prices for tiles per sqft n WC cost pls? Is Velin a gd brand to consider? Tks alot..Thanks! It's $2.80 psf, not too rough, just nice for the elderly at home Velin should be quite good since they are the HDB approved supplier.. Can check it out at:http://velin-toiletbowl.com.sg/about-us Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
miap 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2011 (edited) Went to Novena and finally decided to get our beds from them.1 Queen size and 2 super single size Four Star storage beds with mattress at a bargain price of $3130. Initially wanted to get from Beds.sg but it turned out that Novena is cheaper overall and Four Star's quality should be better. They even threw in some freebies for us. So quite a good buy, I felt. Hopefully the delivery and installation will go well and on the date/time as fixed Edited May 10, 2011 by miap Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nonick 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2011 Hi Miap,Thanks for sharing your reno-blog. May I ask if the original unit uses cylinder gas or piped gas? You Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
miap 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2011 Hi Miap,Thanks for sharing your reno-blog. May I ask if the original unit uses cylinder gas or piped gas? YouHello!I didn't ask but my hb said that by looking at the pic (in post above) it seems like they were using cylinder. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
miap 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2011 Items from IKEA.;. more to come Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sunshinedream 0 Report post Posted August 28, 2011 Went to Novena and finally decided to get our beds from them.1 Queen size and 2 super single size Four Star storage beds with mattress at a bargain price of $3130. Initially wanted to get from Beds.sg but it turned out that Novena is cheaper overall and Four Star's quality should be better. They even threw in some freebies for us. So quite a good buy, I felt. Hopefully the delivery and installation will go well and on the date/time as fixed Hi,I understand that you mention you contact Mr Phang as Fengsui Master?So how much do you need to spend in total(buying of fengsui staff) because I thought of enagaging him as well.But some of my frens say he quite X but to me good is more important. Any major CHANGES to decor?And in the end which ID/contrator you use?Sorry for all the questions cos I am new.Can you give me some advise? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites