miap

Our Humble Abode @ Bt Purmei

Site Visit Day

Met 3 contractors today which took about 1.5hrs each. Very enthusiastic talking to the first one who have also contributed many of his own ideas.

Second one - still felt good as he is very nice and easy to talk to, listen to us and provided resolutions according to our own ideas.

Third one - abit "sian" liao cuz have repeated the same things twice already - some moments dun even feel like talking at all... perhaps also because he is like those "old bird - lao jiao" one, very experience, every now and then need to stop the discussion as he will sketched everything we discussed on pieces of paper - 3D one leh... :paint: Once stop, I really dun feel like continuing the conversation. But my man still ok, still talking to him even when he is sketching... HaHa! :good:

Will be getting their quotations over the next few days :)

Photos - Original State

Main entrance... Keeping the gates :)

IMG_2668.jpg

Hmmm...What should I do with this?

IMG_2669.jpg

Have to hack this away :bangwall:

IMG_2628.jpg

IMG_2629.jpg

IMG_2696.jpg

Photos - Original state II

Wow! I have Opennet liao! :good:

IMG_2691.jpg

Odd shape MBR :dunno:

IMG_2630.jpg

Pathetic tiny little bathroom in MBR :bath:

IMG_2689.jpg

Super long bathroom in kitchen

IMG_2641.jpg

Long Kitchen - look at the full white tiles... HaHa!

IMG_2640.jpg

Photos - Original State III

No City Gas?

IMG_2694.jpg

Still looks new...

IMG_2684.jpg

IMG_2682.jpg

Looks very old liao...

IMG_2707.jpg

IMG_2708.jpg

Edited by miap

Super long bathroom in kitchen

IMG_2641.jpg

that's a very retro vat u have! I was using that to bathe when I was young... mix cold water with boiling water poured into it...retains heat very well. :D

WooHoo! Have finally decided on a contractor - all stress gone now!!! Now the only stress left is how to spent $$$ wisely on the necessities :dunno:

Gone "shopping" the past week... Most items are of the lowest price which we can find :D

CityGas Heater 8L

8CG.gif

Fujioh 793GL Hob

F793GL.jpg

Fujioh FX900 Hood

FX900.jpg

Philips AirFryer

HD9220.jpg

No luxurious items here.... :D

Velin WC

Velin3326.png

Velin basin for common toilet

VelinCB238.png

Soft-closing tap for 2 toilets

OnimiD06.jpg

Kindred stainless steel kitchen sink

IMG_2778.jpg

Lubben tap for kitchen sink

Lubben1115.jpg

Edited by miap

Floor tiles for toilet from Hup Kiong

IMG_2798.jpg

Pebbles from Hup Kiong to replace the missing tiles after storeroom is hacked as is keeping the floorings

IMG_2799.jpg

Edited by miap

Hi, I like yr tiles n WC.. Can share the prices for tiles per sqft n WC cost pls? Is Velin a gd brand to consider? Tks alot..

Thanks! It's $2.80 psf, not too rough, just nice for the elderly at home :) Velin should be quite good since they are the HDB approved supplier.. Can check it out at:

http://velin-toiletbowl.com.sg/about-us

:sport-smiley-004: Went to Novena and finally decided to get our beds from them.

1 Queen size and 2 super single size Four Star storage beds with mattress at a bargain price of $3130. Initially wanted to get from Beds.sg but it turned out that Novena is cheaper overall and Four Star's quality should be better. They even threw in some freebies for us. So quite a good buy, I felt. :good:

Hopefully the delivery and installation will go well and on the date/time as fixed :bow:

Edited by miap

Hi Miap,

Thanks for sharing your reno-blog. May I ask if the original unit uses cylinder gas or piped gas? You

Hello!

I didn't ask but my hb said that by looking at the pic (in post above) it seems like they were using cylinder.

:sport-smiley-004: Went to Novena and finally decided to get our beds from them.

1 Queen size and 2 super single size Four Star storage beds with mattress at a bargain price of $3130. Initially wanted to get from Beds.sg but it turned out that Novena is cheaper overall and Four Star's quality should be better. They even threw in some freebies for us. So quite a good buy, I felt. :good:

Hopefully the delivery and installation will go well and on the date/time as fixed :bow:

I understand that you mention you contact Mr Phang as Fengsui Master?

So how much do you need to spend in total(buying of fengsui staff) because I thought of enagaging him as well.

But some of my frens say he quite X but to me good is more important. Any major CHANGES to decor?

And in the end which ID/contrator you use?

Sorry for all the questions cos I am new.

Can you give me some advise?