zandon

Our Special Place

Decided to use this blog to document our renovation experience for our humble house.

We took my keys about 3 weeks ago and had been very enthu is getting our new place renovated.

here's the floor plan

5595475716_42c49e642f_z.jpg

Planning the renovation is not easy, especially with our wedding coming up as well. So many things to take care of and to take note...

Oh well, it will be an experience for us, so we decided to make this our dream house and do whatever we can with our shallow pockets

only spoke to 1 contractor who contributed many valuable ideas in our planning for this house.

As of today, the things we have bought so far

- Mitsubishi starmex system 4

- Samsung Washing machine

- Samsung fridge

- Tame Laundry system

- L-shaped sofa + coffee table

- dining table

- hanging basket (for balcony)

- kingsize bed

- wooden bench for balcony

Recce the follow

- bathroom accessories @ sim siang choon, hoe kee, lucky khoon

- lightings @ that balestier stretch and ikea

Some pre-reno pics

Balcony

5594895211_09fc1bf0a4_z.jpg]

Common toilet

5594889627_77549f9266_z.jpg

MBR-toilet

5594889425_19668c3bca_z.jpg

5595474562_478476eb17_z.jpg

Will be back with more pics...really need to sleep for now :)

only spoke to 1 contractor who contributed many valuable ideas in our planning for this house.

Some pre-reno pics

Common toilet

5594889627_77549f9266_z.jpg

MBR-toilet

5594889425_19668c3bca_z.jpg

Ony one contractor and you decided to engage him liao? How do you find him? Can pm me the contact... Getting keys next mth :D

And the current 2 bathrooms look nice leh... HaHa!

Thanks hah!

Hi, u do major reno? how much u do?? I c if ur contractor price can beat mine or not :P

Ur EM n mine same layout. I just complete my reno not long ago :)

Ony one contractor and you decided to engage him liao? How do you find him? Can pm me the contact... Getting keys next mth :D

And the current 2 bathrooms look nice leh... HaHa!

Thanks hah!

my contractor is my relative, so i feel very comfortable for him to do it

u can see my finished product (when its done) and let his work do the talking

check ur PM in a while for the contact if you still interested :P

WELCOME

Congrats on ur new purchased..

Ur toilets still look good, especially the wall tiles :)

haha, i'm changing my toilets :P

Hi, u do major reno? how much u do?? I c if ur contractor price can beat mine or not :P

Ur EM n mine same layout. I just complete my reno not long ago :)

haha dun need to compare prices, my contractor is my relative :P

my contractor is my relative, so i feel very comfortable for him to do it

u can see my finished product (when its done) and let his work do the talking

check ur PM in a while for the contact if you still interested :P

Thanks for the contact... My hb will give him a call toml.. Keep us update and all the best in your reno ya :D

Congrats and wish you a smooth journey! Looks like the original condition of the house is quite good, very good in fact. You could save a bundle on quite a number of items.

MBR - ignore my setup...i did my proposal in there :P

5595460224_6ba6133797_z.jpg

lol.. another congrats on this!!! :)

btw, you bought a bench for balcony? What is it like and from where? I'm considering what to put at my balcony as well. Your balcony has a roof?

I juz sent u PM coz ur layout almost similar to mine but mine is corner..

view oso almost similar..

skali ur my neighbour..haha.

Congrats and wish you a smooth journey! Looks like the original condition of the house is quite good, very good in fact. You could save a bundle on quite a number of items.

lol.. another congrats on this!!! :)

btw, you bought a bench for balcony? What is it like and from where? I'm considering what to put at my balcony as well. Your balcony has a roof?

Yup a bench (bought from s&c furniture shop in amk), wooden kind as my balcony will have decking. My balcony no roof though.

wow, your house is still in good condition... and is that marble floor i see? looks good! :)

Yup broken marble!

Congrats on your new home n welcome to T-Blog, do u intend to do major overhaul ? Your marble floor still looks good :)

Actually we decide to do laminate over the marble, coz both of us are not fans of marble,prefer more wood feel :)

We are doing a number of stuffs, not exactly overhaul coz not much hacking involved. Main hacking is probably the stairs and my bathtub. Will post more pics soon! :)