zandon 0 Report post Posted April 6, 2011 Decided to use this blog to document our renovation experience for our humble house. We took my keys about 3 weeks ago and had been very enthu is getting our new place renovated. here's the floor plan Planning the renovation is not easy, especially with our wedding coming up as well. So many things to take care of and to take note... Oh well, it will be an experience for us, so we decided to make this our dream house and do whatever we can with our shallow pockets only spoke to 1 contractor who contributed many valuable ideas in our planning for this house. As of today, the things we have bought so far - Mitsubishi starmex system 4 - Samsung Washing machine - Samsung fridge - Tame Laundry system - L-shaped sofa + coffee table - dining table - hanging basket (for balcony) - kingsize bed - wooden bench for balcony Recce the follow - bathroom accessories @ sim siang choon, hoe kee, lucky khoon - lightings @ that balestier stretch and ikea Some pre-reno pics Balcony ] Common toilet MBR-toilet Kitchen Will be back with more pics...really need to sleep for now Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
miap 0 Report post Posted April 6, 2011 only spoke to 1 contractor who contributed many valuable ideas in our planning for this house. Some pre-reno pics Common toilet MBR-toilet Ony one contractor and you decided to engage him liao? How do you find him? Can pm me the contact... Getting keys next mth And the current 2 bathrooms look nice leh... HaHa! Thanks hah! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LADY_R 0 Report post Posted April 8, 2011 WELCOME Congrats on ur new purchased.. Ur toilets still look good, especially the wall tiles Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeff44oh 0 Report post Posted April 8, 2011 Hi, u do major reno? how much u do?? I c if ur contractor price can beat mine or not Ur EM n mine same layout. I just complete my reno not long ago Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zandon 0 Report post Posted April 10, 2011 Ony one contractor and you decided to engage him liao? How do you find him? Can pm me the contact... Getting keys next mth And the current 2 bathrooms look nice leh... HaHa! Thanks hah! my contractor is my relative, so i feel very comfortable for him to do it u can see my finished product (when its done) and let his work do the talking check ur PM in a while for the contact if you still interested WELCOME Congrats on ur new purchased.. Ur toilets still look good, especially the wall tiles haha, i'm changing my toilets Hi, u do major reno? how much u do?? I c if ur contractor price can beat mine or not Ur EM n mine same layout. I just complete my reno not long ago haha dun need to compare prices, my contractor is my relative Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
666 0 Report post Posted April 10, 2011 Ue em in tamp st 11? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zandon 0 Report post Posted April 10, 2011 Continue posting my pre-reno pics! Kitchen Utility room Room1 MBR Toilet again staircase Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zandon 0 Report post Posted April 10, 2011 Ue em in tamp st 11? yup! u too? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zandon 0 Report post Posted April 10, 2011 More pics...why only can post 5 pics at one go? living room MBR - ignore my setup...i did my proposal in there Kitchen again Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
miap 0 Report post Posted April 10, 2011 my contractor is my relative, so i feel very comfortable for him to do it u can see my finished product (when its done) and let his work do the talking check ur PM in a while for the contact if you still interested Thanks for the contact... My hb will give him a call toml.. Keep us update and all the best in your reno ya Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Soichiro 0 Report post Posted April 15, 2011 Congrats and wish you a smooth journey! Looks like the original condition of the house is quite good, very good in fact. You could save a bundle on quite a number of items. MBR - ignore my setup...i did my proposal in there lol.. another congrats on this!!! btw, you bought a bench for balcony? What is it like and from where? I'm considering what to put at my balcony as well. Your balcony has a roof? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
marshmallow 0 Report post Posted April 15, 2011 wow, your house is still in good condition... and is that marble floor i see? looks good! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
666 0 Report post Posted April 15, 2011 I juz sent u PM coz ur layout almost similar to mine but mine is corner.. view oso almost similar.. skali ur my neighbour..haha. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Kobelala 8 Report post Posted April 15, 2011 Congrats on your new home n welcome to T-Blog, do u intend to do major overhaul ? Your marble floor still looks good Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zandon 0 Report post Posted April 17, 2011 Congrats and wish you a smooth journey! Looks like the original condition of the house is quite good, very good in fact. You could save a bundle on quite a number of items. lol.. another congrats on this!!! btw, you bought a bench for balcony? What is it like and from where? I'm considering what to put at my balcony as well. Your balcony has a roof? Yup a bench (bought from s&c furniture shop in amk), wooden kind as my balcony will have decking. My balcony no roof though. wow, your house is still in good condition... and is that marble floor i see? looks good! Yup broken marble! Congrats on your new home n welcome to T-Blog, do u intend to do major overhaul ? Your marble floor still looks good Actually we decide to do laminate over the marble, coz both of us are not fans of marble,prefer more wood feel We are doing a number of stuffs, not exactly overhaul coz not much hacking involved. Main hacking is probably the stairs and my bathtub. Will post more pics soon! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites