issardj

Inter-terrace Renovation

I'm a newbie here. Quite an interesting forum I have to say...

Well, I have just purchased a re-sale Inter-Terrace (approximately 30 yrs old liao), 3 floors (3rd floor: extended attic with wooded flooring) & would really like to renovate it nicely with simple/ minimalist design. Last renovation was done approximately 15 years ago. The land size is 2,667sqft, with the built in area of approximately 3,400sqft. 4 Bedrooms + 3 Toilets

These are the things that we wanted to do for this house:

- Roofing

- Change the piping/ plumbing

- Re-wiring

- Water-Proofing

- Hacking some of the walls (non-pillars)- Does this require me to get the approval from BCA?

- Extension of roof for the backyard (simple roof extension)

- Flooring: we will use the laminate flooring to over-lay the existing floor

- Fresh Paint

- Tile for the backyard

- Simple Bedrooms with cabinet

- 3 toilets

- 1 Kitchen

- Koi pond (KIV) - Does this require me to get the approval from BCA?

1. Can anyone recommend a reliable with a good price contractor to do this job?

2. How much do you think I will be spending based on the above reno jobs?

Thank you, All...

-Joshua-

No structural works, no significant change in exterior size.. no modification of roof .. usually dun need BCA approval.

However hor.. if the existing building.. already got unapproved modifications.. then u start new works..

then someone complain.. if inspection kena u on the previously unapproved modifications..

then need to submit for regularisation..

Just proceed without BCA application. kena complain then see how.

Can the General Contractor do the water piping/ Plumbing job + wiring? Or do I have to engage those specialist separately beside using a general contractor?