ugene512

4 Room @upper Boon Keng Resale

hmm my house dun need the steel bracket as i have an aircon ledge and my current house dun have aircon installed so i dun have to pay for them. hehe i am waiting for the june gaincity fair. as mention by them if during the fair they throw in free 5 yerars warranty i will get it... hehe

June have a lot of sales. I am waiting for June also to buy my new tv. Hehe....

Wow Ugene, thanks for sharing your reno journey. Am amazed at how many IDs you visited! You are power siah... :sport-smiley-003:

Love your desired layout, especially the long wardrobe, think your wife must be very happy! Looking forward to your updates and pics! Jia you! :good:

This is my desired layout!

floorplanm.jpg

June have a lot of sales. I am waiting for June also to buy my new tv. Hehe....

Yeah all the fairs and show are all coming up already hhehe.. I am also looking into good and nice deals hahaa.. What TV u buying, i am thinking of the smart TVs range, heheh either Samsung or LG

Wow Ugene, thanks for sharing your reno journey. Am amazed at how many IDs you visited! You are power siah... :sport-smiley-003:

Love your desired layout, especially the long wardrobe, think your wife must be very happy! Looking forward to your updates and pics! Jia you! :good:

Hey ya,

Thank.. me too like is very much . It seems that this is the only design that i fell in love with and also not forgetting my wife hahah

Thanks May!!!!,

Btw I am deciding to get the sharp inverter system 3 with the plasmacluster technology.. any feedback where to get

GainCity quoted me at

2799 for 1 x 12 btu and 2 x 9 btu

add 120 to upgrade to amaflex 0.5 inch insulator

379 for 5 yrs extended warranty

FOC 3 yrs workmanship

Plus match any other lower price i see outside if not refund!!!

How is it????

I had Sharp system 3 for my previous flat. The compressor very noisy leh ... But I installed it five years ago so technology might have changed for better :rolleyes:

Yeah all the fairs and show are all coming up already hhehe.. I am also looking into good and nice deals hahaa.. What TV u buying, i am thinking of the smart TVs range, heheh either Samsung or LG

I am thinking of samsung. Quite a few ppl here will not recommend LG so I am not thinking of LG. But not smart tv lah cos my comp is connected to my tv. Already smart enough.... Hehe.... I am thinking of the latest 59" that I saw.

I had Sharp system 3 for my previous flat. The compressor very noisy leh ... But I installed it five years ago so technology might have changed for better :rolleyes:

I was at the gain city and the on the aircon there. I cant hear any noise from the compressor le. Can i safe to say that there will be no noise?

I love your space-planning layout too! Looks really clever.

I, too, patronised Aron Putt from RT. Not too bad, but we got Mitsubishi systems with free armaflex upgrades. Tried it yesterday and the cooling power is excellent, and was super quiet. We made the steel brackets ourselves though.

I have a Samsung for the bedroom and it's really sleek and nice. Everything is "smart" once you know how to connect everything. A lot of free software to even record TV programs, browse TV guides. Your computer needs to be DLNA compliant to make use of all the TV functions. Currently I even use my iPhone to control my tube amp music hooked to a laptop with WinAmp Pro (hate iTunes). Also have an X-Box and PS, 3 media players, 4 computers, NAS, so connectivity is going to be a headache. Not sure how everything will work together but that's another asprin moment I'll undertake much later once the reno problems are resolved.

Post updates! :)

- Ely

Thanks May!!!!,

Btw I am deciding to get the sharp inverter system 3 with the plasmacluster technology.. any feedback where to get

GainCity quoted me at

2799 for 1 x 12 btu and 2 x 9 btu

add 120 to upgrade to amaflex 0.5 inch insulator

379 for 5 yrs extended warranty

FOC 3 yrs workmanship

Plus match any other lower price i see outside if not refund!!!

How is it????

Hi Ugene,

How did your aircon installer proposed to run the pipings and drainage lines ? Bc like your unit layout my bedroom is across the living room so the drain line is a problem to run back to your toilet. I am interested to know how yours is done. Did the installer proposed to install a water pump to pull the water from the a/c in the 2 bedrooms ?

Thanks..

I love your space-planning layout too! Looks really clever.

I, too, patronised Aron Putt from RT. Not too bad, but we got Mitsubishi systems with free armaflex upgrades. Tried it yesterday and the cooling power is excellent, and was super quiet. We made the steel brackets ourselves though.

I have a Samsung for the bedroom and it's really sleek and nice. Everything is "smart" once you know how to connect everything. A lot of free software to even record TV programs, browse TV guides. Your computer needs to be DLNA compliant to make use of all the TV functions. Currently I even use my iPhone to control my tube amp music hooked to a laptop with WinAmp Pro (hate iTunes). Also have an X-Box and PS, 3 media players, 4 computers, NAS, so connectivity is going to be a headache. Not sure how everything will work together but that's another asprin moment I'll undertake much later once the reno problems are resolved.

Post updates! :)

- Ely

Thanks!!.. Waa that seems like a lot of stuff.. sweat.. a lot connecting and integration to do sia. Haiz.. i am also having headache, trying to find a solution to link everything together hahah

I think i would have about the same amount of stuff to connect.

Computers to link to AV system

My home theatre system

NAS to stream show to all rooms hopefully

Media player to handle the streaming

lightings -- best if can control hahha

Am now trying to source for the perfect solution to control everything together haha

Hi Ugene,

How did your aircon installer proposed to run the pipings and drainage lines ? Bc like your unit layout my bedroom is across the living room so the drain line is a problem to run back to your toilet. I am interested to know how yours is done. Did the installer proposed to install a water pump to pull the water from the a/c in the 2 bedrooms ?

Thanks..

Oh you quoted something that i overlooked running of the piping.. haven discuss with my ID yet.. will update

I am thinking of samsung. Quite a few ppl here will not recommend LG so I am not thinking of LG. But not smart tv lah cos my comp is connected to my tv. Already smart enough.... Hehe.... I am thinking of the latest 59" that I saw.

hahah.. ya.. it will be smart enough laioz haha with a comp attached to it. 59 very big sia.. get a projector la hahah 100"

Updates:

I just found a contact on granite top (indian black and glaxy back) gg at about 80 -100 pfr. I think by far the most reasonable deal i have got, direct from supplier i suppost.

Just to compare

RNR quote me for 100pfr for solid top

Spacious Plan - 90pfr solidtop

Unimax - 100 pfr - china black granite

brick and tungsten - 121 pfr - solid top

Plush living - 75 pfr - solid top

So far my quote are like that.. a reference for you guys

wahhhh which co u get the indian granite at 80 - 100 pfr ? can advise me?

Dear All,

I have finally confirm my ID for my house. After so many months of meeting comparing, studying and etc. I have come to an conclusion, i will just use the ID that i am comfortable with, resonable priced and of good quality!!

The IDs from ArtistRoom, Mark and Katie. They have a lot of ideas and design, furthermore Mark happen to be my senior during my NS days

haha .

I will be updating everything soon

so you nt gg to be getting blve and blue ?

Bro, Ugene512

When we meet this Sat, can you bring along a copy of your printed floor plan? My mail box always exceeds quota & I now can't find where I archive the old messages :lol:

Our office email systems is worst...as we are upgrading to 'Office 2010' and some programmes are 'lurking' & processing in the background which hinders speed. :rolleyes: