ugene512

4 Room @upper Boon Keng Resale

Yes, he is still the one I'm contacting for rectification works as his ex-PM is kinda 'bo chap'....

Luckily, Donny completed all rectification works before he left, except for a new problem with the 'bubble' plastering problem which surfaced recently.

So, you see, it is very important that we find someone who is reliable & responsible!! You will also noticed that I don;t even bother to mention who that ID firm, except my ID's name is always shown in signature!!

Waaa that is very important. So i have to choose carefully now.. hahah

Hey guys,

I just found a website on tatami mats and i have contacted them. Dun know how much will it be to bring this in. Check it out

http://www.tatami-mat.net/herinashi.html

Let me know if this is feasible.

The material used is washi a kind of paper material which is waterproof and 3x more durable then the grass type of tatami and of cox these are much trendy..!!

I deciding to use this for my platform area!

Edited by ugene512

Dear All,

I have finally confirm my ID for my house. After so many months of meeting comparing, studying and etc. I have come to an conclusion, i will just use the ID that i am comfortable with, resonable priced and of good quality!!

The IDs from ArtistRoom, Mark and Katie. They have a lot of ideas and design, furthermore Mark happen to be my senior during my NS days

haha .

I will be updating everything soon

Dear all,

Is my quote for electrical workd resonable?? I ask them why so ex, they mention that their electrician will be making a lot trip to my place.

1) site survey to see where to install

2) running of wires to the capentry

3) after the capentry is up, do the nesscceary connection and wiring

4) to install lightings

here is the quote

ElecticalQuotes.jpg

All electrician does few rounds. Like mine came 5 times. And the pricing cheaper than yours.

huh.. sian.. cheaper by alot or alittle bit le? This is the price before the revision, now waiting for them to revise the quote for me

At least cheaper by >500 loh. You wait for the revise then see how loh

Dear All,

Mark,Katy and Rudy came up to my flat yesterday and they all seems so busy taking photo and measurement, walking here and there hahah. Starting to feel excited about our my new house already, haha cant wait to see the perspective drawings and the 3Ds..

Lets hope everything will be as per discussed and plan. Although, i know is not 100% but at least make it an enjoyable one

hahaha

Thanks May!!!!,

Btw I am deciding to get the sharp inverter system 3 with the plasmacluster technology.. any feedback where to get

GainCity quoted me at

2799 for 1 x 12 btu and 2 x 9 btu

add 120 to upgrade to amaflex 0.5 inch insulator

379 for 5 yrs extended warranty

FOC 3 yrs workmanship

Plus match any other lower price i see outside if not refund!!!

How is it????

Thanks May!!!!,

Btw I am deciding to get the sharp inverter system 3 with the plasmacluster technology.. any feedback where to get

GainCity quoted me at

FOC 3 yrs workmanship

How is it????

WHat about the stainless steel bracket? Don't you need to change to new one if the old have been there for a while? Or what about removing of old trunking? i know some companies have charges for that.

If these 2 are foc, then i think your price quite ok leh...

Thanks May!!!!,

GainCity quoted me at

FOC 3 yrs workmanship

How is it????

try checking with aron putt of imperial, they are often used by forum members who give them good reviews. http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=40278

for your electrical, personally i feel it is a reasonable price but you should ask them what brand of switches and which model they are providing, do they have a limitation on the # of gang, etc. You can call Choo Chiang Marketing (CCM) to check on the prices of switches like Legrand or Schneider (this co. bought Clipsal over) so that you have a rough idea. If you feel your contractor/ ID mark up on the switches too much, then you can tell them you will buy them yourself and they install for you.

WHat about the stainless steel bracket? Don't you need to change to new one if the old have been there for a while? Or what about removing of old trunking? i know some companies have charges for that.

If these 2 are foc, then i think your price quite ok leh...

hmm my house dun need the steel bracket as i have an aircon ledge and my current house dun have aircon installed so i dun have to pay for them. hehe i am waiting for the june gaincity fair. as mention by them if during the fair they throw in free 5 yerars warranty i will get it... hehe