ugene512

4 Room @upper Boon Keng Resale

Hi ugene & knownothing

The camera is to put inside or outside of the hse huh? Paiseh.. Seems interesting so want to know more... Thanks

the one i am getting can put anywhere as long as it has a power point. It can mount on the wall or ceiling. bro knownothing cam like not bad le, but can mount anot ar also have on board SD card recording??

am lazy to configure the port forwarding la this and that haha.. then not sure change router can use anot.. i use to own a normal cam (from china la), i had a hard time fixing up using the singtel mio haha.. end up give up change router hehaha..

bro knownothing ----> so far what ur review on trendnet?

Edited by ugene512

Hi ugene, do u have any 3D drawing on ur design. Congrats on ur new home

dun have le.. i only have hand drawn colored sketches by my ID le..

Anyway,i am into the 3rd day of my reno everything seems good and fine. House are tidy even with hacking , all existing electrical cables all bundle up nicely no dangerous object or thing lying around. I am happy so far and there is some things i want to about Artistroom.

I am a very particular person and i did alot of research on price and IDs. Till date i am very happy with them, they are very prompt with my question and problems.

Especially for the things i want to do/install and the furniture that i want to buy. i must say my requirements are a lot as i have quite an amount of customization like need to call up HDB to see if additional air con compressor can be install in another room , eubiq power track system location,installtion and price, liase with design tray for the special size, home theatre system , sofa design etc..

They actually do follow up everything with me and even until now, Katy call me and say she have some idea to make my kitchen more spacious and easy to use, she listed one a few options and ask me to choose. I mean i am already in the middle of hacking and she can jolly well say nvm la... just go according to plan.. but she did not she actually was still thinking on how to improve on those that stuff that are not done yet.. *applause*

anyway, after dealing with them for like 2 mths i am happy so far.. Next would be the wet works already.. will upload more for you guys...

Edited by ugene512

dun have le.. i only have hand drawn colored sketches by my ID le..

Thanks Eugene. Can PM me the reno quote if convenient. Cheers and hope to check out more pics u going to post.

Hi ugene & knownothing

The camera is to put inside or outside of the hse huh? Paiseh.. Seems interesting so want to know more... Thanks

You can place it inside or outside of your house. Just need it to be within your wireless network range and of course power supply.

Good if you wanna do monitoring of your house and activities in it.

E.g. got a maid to look after your baby but afraid your maid misbehave. On your phone or iphone or your pc at work, you can just log onto the camera and view what is happening inside/outside your house. Good thing is you can control the camera for panning and scanning, so effectively can cover big areas and angles of your house.

the one i am getting can put anywhere as long as it has a power point. It can mount on the wall or ceiling. bro knownothing cam like not bad le, but can mount anot ar also have on board SD card recording??

am lazy to configure the port forwarding la this and that haha.. then not sure change router can use anot.. i use to own a normal cam (from china la), i had a hard time fixing up using the singtel mio haha.. end up give up change router hehaha..

bro knownothing ----> so far what ur review on trendnet?

The trendnet camera can do mounting, they also provide a mounting board for you to fit the camera on.

Dun have onboard SD card slot, but got built-in USB port for recording to a connected harddrive or thumbdrive.

Configuration-wise can be quite tedious for those not familiar with port-fowarding and making use of dyndns to solve the dynamic ip address issue.

As for review on the camera, I did not own other ipcams before so cant really do a comparision. But features-wise, it does have all the things I need.

Good points:

1) Fast start/boot up

2) Connection and control using iphone good

3) Connection and control using web browser good

4) Night vision works well

5) Wide angles for panning/tilting (one of the widest angles I seen)

6) Cheaper than other brands

7) 2-way audio via connected speakers to the camera (good as communication tool)

Bad points:

1) Picture quality can be quite grainy on the web browser, but good on iphone (most probably its due to the VGA resolution of the camera, and most IP cams resolution is only VGA, so cant really fault it)

2) Heats up while in operation, but no problem if turning it on without turning off for an entire week (not sure if other IPcams do heat up also)

bro know nothing thanks.. i see how much can the ppl quote me given in the market there is already such good device available at low price..hehe

I am in for the on board SD card and the hassle free installation dun need any configuration.

But need to have at least 4 or 5 to bargain the order le.. maybe i go do a interest check hehe

thanks bro knownothing!!!!

Hey guys updates finally....

The total reno costs is like 55k. But i think it will all be worth it, with almost 75% of the walls rebuilt. pls see the latest pics

The floor plan with description

FinalFloorplandesc.jpg

The perspective drawing from the living room window

PerspectiveLivingroom.jpg

Basically,everything is almost ready and my HDB permit has also been approved already. Surprisingly it only took like 3 to 4 days for it to approve even though there are major hacking involve. The plan renovation date will be on 11 july. Super excited now.

Katy and mark are really good designers especially katy her interest and enthusiasm in designing really impressed me. Although, they did not give any discount but i feel they were resonably priced. The effort of designing, planning, problem sloving, coordinating and the kind of attitude towards a perfect house is invaluable. I can see that she took alot of pride in them , and she chose to hand draw every piece of information and insisted on all shooping trips to be done together with them. Like them !!

So once the color are up i will post them here again haah.

How big is your unit? Quite big for a HDB. :)

103 m2 bro.. i think its okie la..quite big as compared to BTO ba

Look bigger than mine... Maybe becos u make good use of space :)

Hi guys,

I have gotten this modern drain for my floor trap

ModernDrainInstal.jpg

It very nice, you guys can get it too..!

Hihi!

May i know where did you get it? Can Pm me the details? TIA!! :yamseng: