ugene512

4 Room @upper Boon Keng Resale

Hi there interesting use of space. Can i ask where your dining area is? I spy what seems to be a bar counter with two high chairs - is that right?

Hope you make your choice soon so we can take a look at your progress pictures!

Best of luck on your reno journey :)

Hey,

notice the platform near the bar area, that would be the dinning area. It is something like the japanese style where the table woulb be in the middle and this table can be kept/hide.

I just got the quote back from blve and blue.. and a whopping 97k.. i was like super super shock!! But 1 thing that i am impress is he quote everything that i want to do into the quote and after we decide things that do not need

Example:

1) Feauture wall in MBR for tv console and to hide the toilet door (removed) 2.5k

2) 80cm x 80cm floor tiles (removed) use lamintated overlay from evorich 13k

3) Storage platfrom in MBR,Livingroom and Sound Room (remove/revise) 20k

4) Granite tops (revised price) 1.5k

5) Shower screen in common room 0.6k

With all these remove and some other small stuff we came down to a price of 47k hahah he also offered a 8% discount. This price only inclusive of plumbing not electrical.

As compared to artistroom with the samefloor plan. Artistroom quote was 49 inclusive of electrical and all platform(normal with no storage).

Hmm by the look of these, blve and blue has a little upper hand as all their carpentry comes with internal laminates. The rest is comparable, haizz this is so confusing.

I think i dun care whether it is laminate inside or outside already basically i think it is not a concern as long as outside is laminate okie liaoz. hahah

Your unit is super big huh?? Wah!!! Chosen your ID yet?

You read my t-blog but never comment. Instead, comment in mae29 blog. Haha.... Let me know if u want to join in when they come my place on 21st.

Your unit is super big huh?? Wah!!! Chosen your ID yet?

You read my t-blog but never comment. Instead, comment in mae29 blog. Haha.... Let me know if u want to join in when they come my place on 21st.

Waaahahah ya lor.. it is very nicely done.. dun know what to say le.. hahah hehe Its a resale so its a little bigger. I have also tried to ask a quote from donny but i think he is too busy already..

Still have not choosen an ID yet, so vexing!!! hahah

Waaahahah ya lor.. it is very nicely done.. dun know what to say le.. hahah hehe Its a resale so its a little bigger. I have also tried to ask a quote from donny but i think he is too busy already..

Still have not choosen an ID yet, so vexing!!! hahah

Mine also 4 room leh, also resale and still not as big as yours. Hahahaha.... you can just say, its nice in my blog. No need a lot of words... hehehehe...

i thought you are choosing between blve and blue or Artistroom?

When you getting your keys? not urgent in doing reno, huh?

Yup .. I think i am running out if time already !! Haha .. Getting my keys in July haha.. And the only thing that Is holding me on Blve and blue tlis the price .. It seems Abit high for the rest of the items accept wardrobe and kitchen cabinets ,. I like artisit room design ... And the price is not bad too !

Oh ok... Still many more months to getting keys. Have time to think and consider.

I have also tried to ask a quote from donny but i think he is too busy already..

Bro,

At that time, Donny was tendering his resignation and he does not want to leave incomplete project behind!

Now, he has officially left that ID firm!!

Bro,

At that time, Donny was tendering his resignation and he does not want to leave incomplete project behind!

Now, he has officially left that ID firm!!

oh so where is he now? Starting out by himself

Oh ok... Still many more months to getting keys. Have time to think and consider.

Many more months??? no la.. its like 2 months left le, i am intending to start the reno b4 chinese seventh month

oh so where is he now? Starting out by himself

Bro,

He is now with a very small firm but not sure if he is partnering or what?

Edited by mae29

Bro,

He is now with a very small firm but not sure if he is partnering or what?

hmm icic, so he will still be the one u contact right if there is anything problem with the carpentry and stuff??

Yes, he is still the one I'm contacting for rectification works as his ex-PM is kinda 'bo chap'....

Luckily, Donny completed all rectification works before he left, except for a new problem with the 'bubble' plastering problem which surfaced recently.

So, you see, it is very important that we find someone who is reliable & responsible!! You will also noticed that I don;t even bother to mention who that ID firm, except my ID's name is always shown in signature!!

Edited by mae29