mae29 2 Report post Posted March 25, 2011 hhmm.... what my bro did was make 2 strips of "something" so that it will not be smooth.... the strips are a bit rough. HHmm... don't know how to explain to you.... haahaaaah..... you ask your ID to see whether there is anything to make the stairs not so slippery when wet?? It is called "Anti-slipped" stripes, can buy from DIY stores. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
marshmallow 0 Report post Posted March 25, 2011 yes... 40K grant split between me and my wife lor... anyway, i heard the grant is to help first-time buyer to get their place "easier"... if you choose to sell your current place (bought with CPF housing grant), when you sell it, you'll have to cough back the "grant" to HDB/CPF... 40K in the pre-2007s era, is worth quite a bit for new 4-rm BTO flats, which are less than $200K, that would have amounted to 20% "subsidy" for it... but 40K now, for 5-rm or bigger, which usually cost in the range of $450K and above)... like mine $555K, it's only 7% "subsidy"... but of coz, cannot complain so much la, coz i choose to buy such $$$ unit at an overheated property market cycle... oh well... bro, you only need to pay back the grant if your next house is a new HDB (e.g. BTO), this is called the resale levy. if your next house is also a resale flat, no need to pay resale levy~ this is clearly written on HDB website.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Kobelala 8 Report post Posted March 26, 2011 thanks! looking forward to my new house but hv to go through the reno process.... hey i've seen your 2 layout...really nice! nv thought can do like that...have you received your approval from HDB? i got this at val 550k and cov 35k....total 585k...ex right??? think due to the marble flooring...and it's only 2nd floor!! but once you step inside, dun really feel the 2nd floor!! Sis Joyousonline, COV 35 is a good price IMHO, this unit when I view they were asking for 50K COV and thereafter VTO (something like that)... ... During that time, wife n me not really concern about the valuation as we're on HLE, but the 50K COV was too high for us U really got yourself a good unit Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joyousonline 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2011 Sis Joyousonline, COV 35 is a good price IMHO, this unit when I view they were asking for 50K COV and thereafter VTO (something like that)... ... During that time, wife n me not really concern about the valuation as we're on HLE, but the 50K COV was too high for us U really got yourself a good unit ya true...35k is still reasonable..i've come across an EA on 2nd level asking for 120k..faint!! it's the case portion which we are worried about also..coz reno also needs cash...thanks!! i m glad we got the unit too! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted March 28, 2011 ya true...35k is still reasonable..i've come across an EA on 2nd level asking for 120k..faint!! it's the case portion which we are worried about also..coz reno also needs cash...thanks!! i m glad we got the unit too! Ya, 35K cov is really really worth it!!! mine is only 4 room already 30k COV. My friend looking at one not very near mrt but also asking for 35k cov for a 4room. now just waiting for you to start your reno. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Kobelala 8 Report post Posted March 29, 2011 (edited) ya true...35k is still reasonable..i've come across an EA on 2nd level asking for 120k..faint!! Sis, I saw 1 condition 2/10 house at Sin Ming, asking 150k COV... Ground floor... ... Agent some more yaya, ask my agent "hey your buyer serious or not" when I was viewing the unit... vomit blood ... .... Edited March 29, 2011 by Kobelala Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LADY_R 0 Report post Posted March 30, 2011 Sis, I saw 1 condition 2/10 house at Sin Ming, asking 150k COV... Ground floor... ... Agent some more yaya, ask my agent "hey your buyer serious or not" when I was viewing the unit... vomit blood ... .... Hack..my previous experience, seller's agent "someone offer 70k COV for this house, better grab fast if you want." my reply, "Duh! if really ppl offer that much grab laaa..why so greedy?" Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hafiizh 0 Report post Posted March 30, 2011 Since you are asking for possible layout ideas, here's my contribution Features include: - long thin shoe cabinet at the entryway - spare room and kitchen share toilet - like this dorms so if u are from kitchen, lock spare room door and toilet door before using, wc separate from bath area - glass door separation from dining are for kitchen (l-shaped galley kitchen with top bottom cabinets) - dining area with dry kitchen counter space (no top hung cabinets here) - movie room - living area with corridor leading to dining room & kitchen Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Kobelala 8 Report post Posted April 2, 2011 Hack..my previous experience, seller's agent "someone offer 70k COV for this house, better grab fast if you want." my reply, "Duh! if really ppl offer that much grab laaa..why so greedy?" And if u say u want to grab... they'll tell u oh, there a new offer of 75K, u offer 78K I try for u.. ... Some of the COVs demand are crazy.. ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joyousonline 0 Report post Posted April 5, 2011 wow some pple are asking for the sky!!! haha..these agents are just trying their luck.... just ROM last fri....now can start to do more research for my reno and start talking to IDs le!!! full steam ahead..will be getting keys in late May! stressful days ahead! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted April 5, 2011 wow some pple are asking for the sky!!! haha..these agents are just trying their luck.... just ROM last fri....now can start to do more research for my reno and start talking to IDs le!!! full steam ahead..will be getting keys in late May! stressful days ahead! Congrats!!! You have 1mth plus to look for ID plus getting ready for Reno... Will be fun!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mae29 2 Report post Posted April 6, 2011 just ROM last fri....now can start to do more research for my reno and start talking to IDs le!!! full steam ahead..will be getting keys in late May! stressful days ahead! Hi, Sis Joyce Congrats Congrats! Wishing you a great new start in your new chapter of life & success in your reno journey! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LADY_R 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2011 Hi Joyousonline, have u got any quotation for ur reno? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joyousonline 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2011 Hi, not yet wor. have sent out some requests for quotations. will meet up some this weekend though.. how is your reno so far??? hope to see your toilets soon!! Hi Joyousonline, have u got any quotation for ur reno? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LADY_R 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2011 Hi, not yet wor. have sent out some requests for quotations. will meet up some this weekend though.. how is your reno so far??? hope to see your toilets soon!! still doing the tiling..suddenly I find it too slow.. Got to know my tiles for MBR toilet is OOS, so no choice have to wait. If u need a quotation from my contractor, let me know.. I can PM u his contact & who knows he can do ur dream toilet heee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites