Kobelala

We Bought A Flat, And Made It Our Home

Wife n me was at comfortdesign yesterday and we (or is it only me) feel in love with this chair.... thinking of buying 2 for balcony, but cannot find matching table... so KIV first... and it's pricey... ... need to re-do budget :(

redplasticchair.jpg

Envy u, u can place a 55inch TV! btw, regards to the dryers, i check some info on it. there are 2 types, condenser and Vent type, the latter is cheaper but need space to let the hot air escape. But, my Auntie, told me dryer will spoil those silk/synthetic clothes, only those cotton ones are ok with dryers. So i m still considering whether to get one or not.

Cutiecat, I've read quite afew comments on internet, and had confirmed to get the air vent type (alot of feedback and opinions favour the air vent type)...

IMHO, you can place your Air dryer n washer at your service yard, this way, the hot air can escape ... Since you have the space there, you might as well make use of it :) .... wife n me don't have silk clothes so far... so the air dryer for us... haha :)

I went to mega Discount store @ Kallang 2 days ago, there's a Bosch dryer (6KG) going at $699... I think quite cheap, have not check out other shops, but will update you again on the dryers...

Cutiecat, I've read quite afew comments on internet, and had confirmed to get the air vent type (alot of feedback and opinions favour the air vent type)...

IMHO, you can place your Air dryer n washer at your service yard, this way, the hot air can escape ... Since you have the space there, you might as well make use of it :) .... wife n me don't have silk clothes so far... so the air dryer for us... haha :)

I went to mega Discount store @ Kallang 2 days ago, there's a Bosch dryer (6KG) going at $699... I think quite cheap, have not check out other shops, but will update you again on the dryers...

bro, Mega has good price, and they have price matching policy. so if you found something cheaper, you can give them a call and they will match the price... haha ;)

just btw, i was never an advocate of big TV... feel that 40" TV is super huge liao... but now when i play kinect on my 42" TV, i think a 50" or 55" would be nicer... hahahahaha :sport-smiley-004:

bro, Mega has good price, and they have price matching policy. so if you found something cheaper, you can give them a call and they will match the price... haha ;)

just btw, i was never an advocate of big TV... feel that 40" TV is super huge liao... but now when i play kinect on my 42" TV, i think a 50" or 55" would be nicer... hahahahaha :sport-smiley-004:

Sis Marshy, that's also what the salesman told us... they'll match all prices. But when I look at a Samsung fridge, I found Mustafa Center price cheaper... and I have a pic with my mobile to show the salesman... but he cannot match as that fridge in Mustafa is labelled "display set"... fair enough, but price difference is 400 bucks... so we moved on...

Then, we wanted to get the Dryer already, but the salesman very pushy, kept asking us to get a washer with the "BRANDT" or "BRUNDT" branding... saying it is Made in Poland, very good... .... I have not done any research on the brand , so I told the salesman I'll go back to him.... but he still keep insisting us to place a deposit to "log in the price" or "lock the price"... ... we then became not comfortable after that, and did not get anything, but will check on price of the Bosch dryer and go back to them again. hahaha, he want to do my biz also very difficult... :o

Marshy, once you are used to 42" then you will want bigger. But once you are used to 55" then you want even bigger. My bro in HK have a 70" TV..... previously he have a 60" then upgrade to 70".... i wonder whether he will buy 100" one day... hahahaha....

Sis Marshy, that's also what the salesman told us... they'll match all prices. But when I look at a Samsung fridge, I found Mustafa Center price cheaper... and I have a pic with my mobile to show the salesman... but he cannot match as that fridge in Mustafa is labelled "display set"... fair enough, but price difference is 400 bucks... so we moved on...

Then, we wanted to get the Dryer already, but the salesman very pushy, kept asking us to get a washer with the "BRANDT" or "BRUNDT" branding... saying it is Made in Poland, very good... .... I have not done any research on the brand , so I told the salesman I'll go back to him.... but he still keep insisting us to place a deposit to "log in the price" or "lock the price"... ... we then became not comfortable after that, and did not get anything, but will check on price of the Bosch dryer and go back to them again. hahaha, he want to do my biz also very difficult... :o

Brandt is okie mah... i'm using Brandt washer now. Parents house old one was Brandt too.

same thing when we were in Mega... then we went for tea and went back some 1 hr later, talked to another salesman that is very friendly and we bought from him... hahahaha~ :lol:

aiyo of course cannot compare price of a display set with a new set...

Marshy, once you are used to 42" then you will want bigger. But once you are used to 55" then you want even bigger. My bro in HK have a 70" TV..... previously he have a 60" then upgrade to 70".... i wonder whether he will buy 100" one day... hahahaha....

70".... that's the same size as the one we had in hall canteen back in uni days :o it's big enough for our canteen leh!

ya loh, display set have been touch and moved around... might have scratches everywhere. how to compare to new set??

ya, its pretty amazing to have 70" tv. that's why i wanted 60" but been to a few places to see but then cannot afford... haiz.... :bangwall:

ya loh, display set have been touch and moved around... might have scratches everywhere. how to compare to new set??

ya, its pretty amazing to have 70" tv. that's why i wanted 60" but been to a few places to see but then cannot afford... haiz.... :bangwall:

what's your budget for the TV? the next best thing you can get is a 55" like bro Ko's :lol:

my budget?? no budget for the moment.... until my reno are done then i will know whether i can buy a new tv or not. if not, will use my old tv which is 42" until next year bonus loh. :P

Brandt is okie mah... i'm using Brandt washer now. Parents house old one was Brandt too.

same thing when we were in Mega... then we went for tea and went back some 1 hr later, talked to another salesman that is very friendly and we bought from him... hahahaha~ :lol:

Oh Sis Marshy, Barndt ok ha ? Then I will seriously consider cos I have not research on this brand :) Hahaha, salesman told me can match all price so I told him to match display set price... hahahahaha :D got photo in my phone some more... he saw it and was like... .. :( hahahahaha

Sis May_dream, the price difference between 55" and 60" is more than 2K plus.... I think TV are abit like diamonds... Once the size jumps to the next numeric, price difference alot :o

Edited by Kobelala

Oh Sis Marshy, Barndt ok ha ? Then I will seriously consider cos I have not research on this brand :) Hahaha, salesman told me can match all price so I told him to match display set price... hahahahaha :D got photo in my phone some more... he saw it and was like... .. :( hahahahaha

Sis May_dream, the price difference between 55" and 60" is more than 2K plus.... I think TV are abit like diamonds... Once the size jumps to the next numeric, price difference alot :o

Aiyo....so BIG TV!!! :o:o Really admire you people with spacious living room!

My TV is 42" and I already find it tooooo BIG for comfort viewing and was thinking of downgrading to 32".

Otherwise, it looks like going I am going to wear spectacles in no time!! :unsure:

Bro, Brandt is a reputable brand... my family was already using it when i was in kindergarten~ :lol:

but, if you want your Bosch, why not you ask Mega to bring in for you? apparently they can help you get models that are not displayed in shop. if they dun have, then get the washer/dryer else where la... :)

ya loh, i know.... its just 5" and yet the price different is so so so much!!! haiz.... that is why i am still thinking to buy now or not... just stick with my 42" for the moment i guess..... although i will think it will be too far to see anything... haiz.... :bangwall::bangwall:

how far is your TV from the viewing point?