Kobelala

We Bought A Flat, And Made It Our Home

Bro, the cost of the 2 chairs n table I'm eyeing is definitely cheaper than one Ball chair leh... go to the Marquis Tai Seng showroom and have a look? They have some package promos now.

Did you go to Lush to find the chair you like? It's just across from the Marquis showroom, so can visit both at the same time. I rem seeing the replica Ball chair at Lush, but the chair u like I don't recall... But we realise must be careful about the chairs, cos some of the chairs when we see online in pics very nice (e.g. the Emu Heaven series), & in real-life also look very nice, but sit on it butt very pain after 3 min... 8|

Hee, sorry to interrupt the interesting pang sai discussion. Very fun to read... can I crown you the WC King? :notti::D:P

Sis, I can get replica Ball from Hommage at good price, should not be more than the marquis set.... but if they have promo, I'll pay them a visit.... yes i agree some chairs are nice to look at but sit awhile pigu pain... :D

Yes been to Lush, some nice chairs there, but 60% of what they have, Hommage can bring in for you, at lower price... cos alot of their stuffs MIC.... but at Hommage, only see catalog, so there's a certain drawback to some customers...

and Sis, a king is a king WC king or "Pang Sai" King is still King... :o:P but Sis wait a minute, u r the branded queen .... I know u just bought an Original Arco :dribble:

let me go your place to take photo with the original Arco :dribble: plssss plsssss :dribble:

Edited by Kobelala

Nice wor!!! ths silver paint really does it job la. i got one question though? how come got one more extra hole de?

I think the extra hole was previous railing. Haven't change the flooring yet.

Right, bro?

Sis, I can get replica Ball from Hommage at good price, should not be more than the marquis set.... but if they have promo, I'll pay them a visit.... yes i agree some chairs are nice to look at but sit awhile pigu pain... :D

Yes been to Lush, some nice chairs there, but 60% of what they have, Hommage can bring in for you, at lower price... cos alot of their stuffs MIC.... but at Hommage, only see catalog, so there's a certain drawback to some customers...

and Sis, a king is a king WC king or "Pang Sai" King is still King... :o:P but Sis wait a minute, u r the branded queen .... I know u just bought an Original Arco :dribble:

let me go your place to take photo with the original Arco :dribble: plssss plsssss :dribble:

Hee, can tell you which ones pigu pain at Marquis... Pigalle n Heaven series. :bleah:

We also like the Onda chairs. Very comfy and can imagine having a nice snack with friends there, but unfortunately the Cambri table at 106 cm + 4 Onda chairs is too big for my balcony, so had to downsize n get 2 Round chairs n table instead.

Not branded queen lar... I bought the Flos Arco cos the offer was just too good. More than 50% off the usual price... It's called no self-control lor... And then now also tempted by the Panthella floor lamp cos of good offer, plus I think will look nice either in my room or study... very weak willed... :jawdrop::jawdrop::jawdrop::help:

Of course you are welcome to my place when it's ready. Hope it turns out nice... now agonising over the toilet tiles color/combi... :help:

panthella-floor-lamp.jpg

Lai lai lai, lets continue our discussion on "sai".... Bro BB, u no need to clean, u buy a very POWDERFUL spray gun (dunno what it's called - those sprayer beside WCs)..... spray on those sticky "sai", confirm can remove... cos I try before :o so the moral of the story is ; buy a powerful hand spray and ask your plumber to fix them beside your WC during reno... :D

Pang Sai Lesson 1

A powerful spray for toilet is essential :

Using-the-Toilet-Sprayer.jpg

yup yup, i agreed!! having a good bidet spray is also as important... hahaha...

i went to check my wc just now. Adjusted the water level as well so that the flushing is up to the max!

aside to RB, "sai" means poo in Hokkien .... :rofl:

Thanks Kobelala,

Nice to get confirmation err...... sort of :D.

Good flush, good spray, good diet and sai marks go away :P . Maybe they should teach that in schools. Might make it less hassle having to chase my older son if they did :o.

RB

haaa... so funny, all the "sai" conversation here! :P

think my hse is worst.. coz its by HDB, and its so called energy-saving aka wash-not-clean!

thus i agree, a good bidet is important!

Surprisingly, after renovation, I don't see the 'sai'' on the bowl anymore.

My personal experience too!! Now I know why my WC costs so much!

Lai lai lai, lets continue our discussion on "sai".... Bro BB, u no need to clean, u buy a very POWDERFUL spray gun (dunno what it's called - those sprayer beside WCs)..... spray on those sticky "sai", confirm can remove... cos I try before :o so the moral of the story is ; buy a powerful hand spray and ask your plumber to fix them beside your WC during reno... :D

Pang Sai Lesson 1

A powerful spray for toilet is essential :

hey i think whether the black gold will continue to stay on the WC depends on the design of the bowl, and not becos it's expensive? mine is a 200+ WC and no stains leh :P

talking about the hand spray, it's something that i've never seen until i came to SG :lol: maybe not popular in HK. i'm thinking should i add one too cos it will be easier to wash toilet... ;)

btw, May_dream i agree with you that the flush button should be bigger. this is something i've never thought of.... now i gotta practice my "one-finger kungfu" (一阳指) on a daily basis..... :lol:

yup yup, i agreed!! having a good bidet spray is also as important... hahaha...

i went to check my wc just now. Adjusted the water level as well so that the flushing is up to the max!

Actually using the spray is dangerous too... I once depressed the spray too hard and it was aiming at the wrong angle...

All the 'sai water' sort of 'rebound' off the walls of the toilet bowl... and you know what happens....

hey i think whether the black gold will continue to stay on the WC depends on the design of the bowl, and not becos it's expensive? mine is a 200+ WC and no stains leh :P

talking about the hand spray, it's something that i've never seen until i came to SG :lol: maybe not popular in HK. i'm thinking should i add one too cos it will be easier to wash toilet... ;)

btw, May_dream i agree with you that the flush button should be bigger. this is something i've never thought of.... now i gotta practice my "one-finger kungfu" (一阳指) on a daily basis..... :lol:

I also practise "one-finger kungfu" whenever I finish my business - for wiping 'hard to reach' areas on/in my _________ (fill in the blanks yourself, its gross)

Same here. Good design and strong flush usually good enough. Can be had for 200+ if you are ok with the designs.

I thought they were an Asia thing. They have them in Thailand, here in Singapore, Malaysia and Taiwan. Interesting to hear they are not common in Hong Kong. Maybe the cooler climate. Very uncommon in the west but that I think is partly due to most people not having 'wet' bathrooms. Having a spray is great for washing the toilet and also the bathroom if you have a wet bathroom. Just have to monitor the kids as I have 'shot' a number of times when the younger one was a bit younger :D.

I am not sure I wish to know about you ladies and your one finger 'kung-fu' :o:P.

RB

I thought they were an Asia thing. They have them in Thailand, here in Singapore, Malaysia and Taiwan. Interesting to hear they are not common in Hong Kong. Maybe the cooler climate. Very uncommon in the west but that I think is partly due to most people not having 'wet' bathrooms. Having a spray is great for washing the toilet and also the bathroom if you have a wet bathroom. Just have to monitor the kids as I have 'shot' a number of times when the younger one was a bit younger :D.

I am not sure I wish to know about you ladies and your one finger 'kung-fu' :o:P.

RB

LOL i thought it is a Southeast Asian thing. didn't know Taiwan also have :P maybe HK toilets are so small that usually the normal shower head can be extended long enough to do the job of washing every corner of the toilet, so a hand spray is not quite necessary :lol:

sounds like your son is having a lot of fun with the spray :D

eh.... erm..... you guys can practice the "one-finger kungfu" too... on the flush button... this is not limited to ladies :lol:

My toilet bowl also 200+ and also no stain. It's really the way toilet bowls are designed. Hehe.... And it's not easy to find a good big flush button. I hate to do the 1 finger thing.

LOL i thought it is a Southeast Asian thing. didn't know Taiwan also have :P maybe HK toilets are so small that usually the normal shower head can be extended long enough to do the job of washing every corner of the toilet, so a hand spray is not quite necessary :lol:

sounds like your son is having a lot of fun with the spray :D

eh.... erm..... you guys can practice the "one-finger kungfu" too... on the flush button... this is not limited to ladies :lol:

No. us guys use the two finger punch of death :P.

That, or if really frustrated, the hammer of Gods coupled with the cry of shattering stone :D.

RB

RB

:rofl:

Oh man, haven't had time catching up with people's blogs and it seems we've got more titled RT-ers! Kobelala being Knight Poo, and Adidaem holds the Duchess of All-Things Branded title!

I'm guessing RB is now the one-man show of the HTS Support Center.

- Ely