Kobelala

We Bought A Flat, And Made It Our Home

Kobe, i also agree with the others that your reno is cheap but not everything else... LOL that rinnai hob alone is equal to what some people pay for hob & hood :notti:

anyway i think i am going to get this bathtub cos it is cheap and then I can definitely afford my expensive rainshower!!!!

whats happening on the toto WC research? I'm sure there a couple of us waiting for your rackey news :good:

Kobe, i also agree with the others that your reno is cheap but not everything else... LOL that rinnai hob alone is equal to what some people pay for hob & hood :notti:

anyway i think i am going to get this bathtub cos it is cheap and then I can definitely afford my expensive rainshower!!!!

whats happening on the toto WC research? I'm sure there a couple of us waiting for your rackey news :good:

SiS Sleek, hey long time no see u.... Reno is the thing that cost the most when u buy house, so if I cut down on my reno cost, I generally cut down on my total cost :sport-smiley-004::sport-smiley-004:

Sis, those tubs are really nice price, and looks good too.... :good: good that you decided to invest on rainshower :yamseng:

Yes, ToTo I'm quite sure I'll be able to finalise this week :D stay tuned :D

No matter how you pull long patch up short, your accessories are all ex one loh. Your total costs incl everything easily cost more than your whole Reno loh.

I told u, sure will buy toto even before seeing mine. So whether mine wc fit your toilet or not, won't make a difference Liao. :)

Sis Emobebe, I (pull long patch up short-mandarin) :notti:

Yes Sis Emo, talking about wiring, I got my friend who's an electrical engineer to check for me. According to him I only need to change the circuit board, replace wires and spoilt switches... I only add on some new points in my house, so I did not get PUB to test yet (my electrical is done my contractor also-I told them what I want)... I also never ask them whether need to test, it's quite important hor ?? Scally whole block blackout they blame me... :o I check with my friend or contractor tomorrow and let u know again :good:

The reason why am I asking because I am a bit confused. I was quoted by a contractor without PUB testing but I know this contractor has been quoted other people with PUB testing. Then I asked him why not PUB testing. At first he said will be very expensive and jack up the reno total cost. But my point is if i do whole unit rewiring without PUB testing, it seems a bit redundant too. You got my meaning? Might as well don't do whole unit rewiring....LOL...

Any expert here can give some advise? Sorrie ya bro kobelala, i hijack your reno blog again! Will you kill me someday??? LOL, just kidding!

P.S please update me after consulting your contractor..thanks!!!

SiS Sleek, hey long time no see u.... Reno is the thing that cost the most when u buy house, so if I cut down on my reno cost, I generally cut down on my total cost :sport-smiley-004::sport-smiley-004:

Sis, those tubs are really nice price, and looks good too.... :good: good that you decided to invest on rainshower :yamseng:

:yeah: i have been visiting daily but nothing to comment so been :ph34r:

it is good that you can cut down on your reno costs :good:. I am trying to do that too with all the lurking around here and doing research but with 2 growing boys, I would rather spend more to do up everything now instead of having to do things in bits and pieces over the years so not much choice. I think my reno may be equal or more than yours, my mum's reno friend still havent get back to us with the quote so I've asked my mum to go 8| him for it.. hahaha

:sport-smiley-004: to hear about TOTO! :)

Sis, u will have 2 compressor for your 6 aircons, so I'm quite sure 1 of your compressor will need to be inside your Balcony :unsure: do take this into consideration when discussing with your ID especially if your're not awning-ing up your balcony... ... cos I feel that a compressor in balcony spoils the look of the balcony :wacko:

Thanks! We did but just discuss as 'put 2 compressors in balcony'... LOL... :P

Actually all my neighbours put their compressors in the balcony, so looks like no choice. We will put below the bathroom windows rather than the far side wall so not so ugly when looking from the hall.

Yes, yes, am staying tuned too. :sport-smiley-018:

Edit: Ohhhhhh. My 50th post n I'm now a bronze member. :yamseng:

Edited by adidaem

wow bro kobelala, how much is the rinnai combination? i am also looking around for hob n hood. heard rinnai not bad but price also not bad. heee. is this hood for wall or island installation? i def love the glass hob!!!

Renotalk peeps all very rich :D:bow:

Bro, OXO is an Italian Brand but confirm OEM China... Using Gamberit (dunno speel correct or not) system.... I was quoted 988 less 25% discount (best price I got) other places going at 20% discount.... The design is nice, but I prefer ToTo, I went to UE, saw Ideal Standard, some are not bad, but I need a rear water outlet in order to install (I never construct rear water outlet) so given up already... Still Hunting for ToTo.. ...

Thanks for info. $988 :jawdrop:

Ok, I will look at Toto. 988 x 3 toilets :furious:

I told u, sure will buy toto even before seeing mine. So whether mine wc fit your toilet or not, won't make a difference Liao. :)

No leh Sis May, I have not buy :sport-smiley-004:

:yeah: i have been visiting daily but nothing to comment so been :ph34r:

it is good that you can cut down on your reno costs :good:. I am trying to do that too with all the lurking around here and doing research but with 2 growing boys, I would rather spend more to do up everything now instead of having to do things in bits and pieces over the years so not much choice. I think my reno may be equal or more than yours, my mum's reno friend still havent get back to us with the quote so I've asked my mum to go 8| him for it.. hahaha

:sport-smiley-004: to hear about TOTO! :)

Sis Sleek , remember to Squeeze your ID :sport-smiley-004:

Thanks! We did but just discuss as 'put 2 compressors in balcony'... LOL... :P

Actually all my neighbours put their compressors in the balcony, so looks like no choice. We will put below the bathroom windows rather than the far side wall so not so ugly when looking from the hall.

Yes, yes, am staying tuned too. :sport-smiley-018:

Edit: Ohhhhhh. My 50th post n I'm now a bronze member. :yamseng:

Congrats on your "promotion" :sport-smiley-004: and btw, can share what do you intend to do for your balcony ? :sport-smiley-004:

wow bro kobelala, how much is the rinnai combination? i am also looking around for hob n hood. heard rinnai not bad but price also not bad. heee. is this hood for wall or island installation? i def love the glass hob!!!

Sis Joyous, the set is 1.8k, but hood not for island.... it's wall mounted... yes the hob very nice, with internal flame... dunno how to describe but very nice when you see the flame lighted up :sport-smiley-004:

Thanks for info. $988 :jawdrop:

Ok, I will look at Toto. 988 x 3 toilets :furious:

Yes Bro, 3 toilets, everything also x 3 (taps, basins, lights, pipes....) :sport-smiley-004:

Any expert here can give some advise? Sorrie ya bro kobelala, i hijack your reno blog again! Will you kill me someday??? LOL, just kidding!

P.S please update me after consulting your contractor..thanks!!!

Sis Emobebe, no problem.... feel free to hijack :sport-smiley-004::rolleyes: the more the merrier :sport-smiley-004:

and very sorry my contractor have not get back to me..... but I think tomorrow he'll let me know :sport-smiley-004:

Congrats on your "promotion" :sport-smiley-004: and btw, can share what do you intend to do for your balcony ? :sport-smiley-004:

Hey bro, I got my own T-Blog now so dun hijack your thread too much k?

U know I ordered the XL LED cubes on the spree thread right? If all goes well, they should go to my balcony. Nothing special so far... gonna ask my IDs if we can install a fan, want to put up some nice lights (think lighting is very impt, I'll check how many points needed on the wall, I think maybe one is not enough) and when we've sufficiently recovered from wallet damage, aluminium roller shutters. We toyed with having artificial grass but I think outdoor tiles cheaper n easier to maintain.

We use dryer btw, so the entire balcony can be used as a nice outdoor chill-out place. Mabbe for my SO n his pals to drink beer n do some male bonding. LOL. :drunk:

How about you?

Dear Friends, if you were to notice, I've not updated my reno pics recently as the electrician had started to remove the lights and re-do some wires.. ... so no lights in our place now, not really able to take clear pictures...

some updates though :

Dining and Kitchen tiles are completed :

IMG-20110503-00434-1.jpg

Hanging cabinet base done :sport-smiley-004:

IMG-20110506-00452.jpg

Washing Machine Base done.... Dryer will be stack on top of washing machine :

IMG-20110506-00453.jpg

Sis Emobebe, no problem.... feel free to hijack :sport-smiley-004::rolleyes: the more the merrier :sport-smiley-004:

and very sorry my contractor have not get back to me..... but I think tomorrow he'll let me know :sport-smiley-004:

Bro Kobelala, thanks for your help..no hurry..i know you are busy too...:) Btw, care to PM me your quote? :)

another toto fan here...went to Adamas at Balestier to shortlist our toto wc (wall hung) with Gerberit Sigma 50 flush systems and sinks for both toilets this afternoon.

Hey bro, I got my own T-Blog now so dun hijack your thread too much k?

U know I ordered the XL LED cubes on the spree thread right? If all goes well, they should go to my balcony. Nothing special so far... gonna ask my IDs if we can install a fan, want to put up some nice lights (think lighting is very impt, I'll check how many points needed on the wall, I think maybe one is not enough) and when we've sufficiently recovered from wallet damage, aluminium roller shutters. We toyed with having artificial grass but I think outdoor tiles cheaper n easier to maintain.

We use dryer btw, so the entire balcony can be used as a nice outdoor chill-out place. Mabbe for my SO n his pals to drink beer n do some male bonding. LOL. :drunk:

How about you?

LOL, Sis, you know I also ordered 2 cubes, but cancelled as wife say dunno where to place them.... so I cancelled my order first....

We have 3 lighting points for our balcony, but they are all wall points... because it's not worth to have a ceiling point IMHO, as we need to build scaffolding for the high ceiling.. .. there were outdoor tiles at our balcony (inherited from ex-owners) and wife and me had wanted to keep them, our balcony is open concept... no awning or grills or whatsoever.... I intend to fully utilise the full 2 level height and have some tall plants in our balcony and make it an outdoor chill out place - just like what you had in mind :yamseng:

but during my chats with Bro Ne0mesis (of RT) via PM, he pointed out that the outdoor (slate) tiles at the Balcony will not match well with our kitchen and tv area.... something which I didn't realised (thanks alot Bro Ne0mesis!).... so wife n me decided to re-do our balcony... and we've decided to lay over a layer of cement screed and lay small stones and pebbles over our balcony to create an outdoor feel... hope the finish effect is nice :unsure: