Kobelala

We Bought A Flat, And Made It Our Home

Sis, u think of the money u can safe, not tired liao.... :D 699 for single or double ?? I should be buying Elkay square kitchen sink, American Brand, I think reliable, and cheaper...

Teka top mount appox 795mm 2 bowl is about $195. Undermount is $385. All net.

wah, that measn i have lots of places to go alrdy. zzzz

very tiring to keep choosing and choosing.

how about the kitchen sink? i saw one which i like. Franke brand i think, cost $699. which my hb feels very exp and don't need such good sink.

i mean, 1st timer buying all these, i didn't know Franke is of a better brand.

Is a good brand and the price is more ex if model is made in Europe vs. Asia. Big diffrence in price for same brand.

Delay with hacking. Supposed to complete today but thanks to the incompetence of condo mgmt there is a 2 day delay :furious:

Can't get the info to you but some indicative prices of the WCs will be good enough.

Sure Bro, I will let u know price range n discount.... relac Bro, at least yours is condo ,u can go *&^%$%^ the mgmt, we HDB go branch office make noice they "bo chap" :furious::D

Hmmmm...seems like a 'BIG business' is taking place here :notti:

Too bad, this is not my line of business and nothing for me to comment :dunno:

Mae, need a comfy place to rest when doing big biz mah!!! Hahaha

Teka top mount appox 795mm 2 bowl is about $195. Undermount is $385. All net.

Bro, I'm also looking at Teka, where u saw them ? 385 good price leh Bro

Hmmmm...seems like a 'BIG business' is taking place here :notti:

Too bad, this is not my line of business and nothing for me to comment :dunno:

Mae, need a comfy place to rest when doing big biz mah!!! Hahaha

;) Yeah ! can read magazine n newspaper when doing "big biz" on a nice WC :P

Can also have a quick wash while you are at it :D

Bro, I'm also looking at Teka, where u saw them ? 385 good price leh Bro

Teka showroom bro @ UE Square , Clemenseau

hey kobelala,

when u say over 700mm in length, do you mean the depth of the toilet from wall to end of bowl?

Hi Sis Joy, yes, wall to tip of WC, I need less than 690 mm due to me shower screen.... This is mainly due to my WC outlet position....

Sis Joy, although we share the same Gen 2 EM layout, if you're building back your MBR toilet, you may not have the same problem as I believe yours less balcony recess is those 148 sqm Gen 2s... Mine is 146 sqm type, mine have such problem in MBR Toilet, those 148 sqm Gen 2s will not have as the MBR toilet is slightly different (from what I know)...

Hi bro, my EM is this layout, u think will have WC length problem? :unsure:

Floorplan.JPG

I have given up on my floating toilet bowl dream after considering the finances... just feel a bit sad... maybe the next apartment lar. Must prioritise other stuff like glass walls and kitchen counter which is integral to my IDs' concept I think.

How was your shopping trip today? Eagerly awaiting your update. Btw did you see any place with nice towel rack?

I would like to have something like this in my 2 upper toilets. Wondering what would be the wallet damage... (sweat again)

bath_towel_rack-1.jpg

Too bad never strike 3 mil Toto, sigh.

Hi bro, mine is 670mm so maybe u want to come and have a look? No brand but very good :)

Hi bro, my EM is this layout, u think will have WC length problem? :unsure:

Floorplan.JPG

I have given up on my floating toilet bowl dream after considering the finances... just feel a bit sad... maybe the next apartment lar. Must prioritise other stuff like glass walls and kitchen counter which is integral to my IDs' concept I think.

How was your shopping trip today? Eagerly awaiting your update. Btw did you see any place with nice towel rack?

I would like to have something like this in my 2 upper toilets. Wondering what would be the wallet damage... (sweat again)

bath_towel_rack-1.jpg

Too bad never strike 3 mil Toto, sigh.

Sis Adidaem, I don't think you'll have problem with your MBR toilet, your width is 1900 while mine is 1800, and from the floorplan, I can see that your WC position is not as "centralise" as my WC position.

Wife n me went to UE Square as we wanted to check out those teka sinks (as shared by Bro Jcase) and then we when to a bathroom shop Ferrara Asiapac, the only have Ideal Standard and Duravit and some other italian brands there... No ToTo...

Duravit too ex.... But I've been reading forums on WC and overseas plumbers forum, ToTo is highly recommended so far ...

All I can say is stick to ToTo, the guy at Jln Besar ToTo showroom tell me to go back to him and he'll do a better discount than 20%... He do not have all the models there, but reasonably sufficient to choose from... I wanted to go to ToTo Butique at Boon Siew bldg but forgot I have a futsal tournament... so I have not gone there.. ..

The towel rack, I've not seen anything excatly like that, but those more common ones used in hotel yes, I think you've also seen them in those bathroom shops... Again the prices differs.. ... So are Stainless Steel, some are solid Brass on Hard Chrome (more Ex)... .. We're getting these towel racks too, rough prices are $100 odd per rack.... Will try to find good qualty and cheap ones... will update again by Wed, most probably going on Monday or Tuesday for ToTo hunting and also toilet fittings hunting... ...