Kobelala

We Bought A Flat, And Made It Our Home

Yes, I just told some friends that I'm broke :D but the funny thing is I'm a happy broke man :o

Save some money for my "mao san" durian hor!! :lol:

Bro, yes, that's precisely the reason we are prepared to pay a little more to get a better brand, anyway, seldome change WC, it's good to invest in a good 1 so that "do biz" also more shiok :notti: ...

I'll be going WC hunting on Friday, will update u again, anyway bro, do u know the measurement of your condo WC outlet ?? so that I can check the actual price for u as most of ToTo WCs comes in different measurements...

Ah... Kobelala, totally agree on "investing" in the WC. :thumbs up:

Looking forward to hearing about your WC hunting experiences. My SO n I went to looksee n standard Toto discount quoted to us seems to be 20%. Let me know if you hv better lobang k? Then we can all form a happy Toto user club. :sport-smiley-004:

Hi Emobebe, thanks for dropping by :) I think your question are not silly at all but very technical and I do not really know how to answer :lol:

This is the first time I'm using Grohe rainshower, so I'm not able to tell you the difference between those squares and this round that I bought. However, the Rain Shower is withe the Grohe Dreamspray system and its adjustable to number of different of spray patterns to suit individual needs and liking, for this system that I bought, there are 5 different spray pattern I can adjust and choose from.

As for the adjustable hand shower, my main concren was i wanted a silverflex water hose rather than those conventional shower hose. For wife and me, another very important factor for handshower is the water pressure from the hand shower have to be very strong so that we'll have a good clean bath.

I'm sorry if I did not really answer your questions and thanks again for popping by :)

Hi Bro Kobelala,

I went to Grohe Showroom yesterday. I was attended by an ang moh salesman and managed to find out the different between the round shape head and square head...the reason why they designed round shape is to maintain the same water pressure inside it so that when the flow come out, you will see equal flow of raindrop and they have another model in square shape but inside is also round for the same reason. The warranty is five years. Why they are different from other rainshower (means cheaper type) cos

1) safety valve - when the temperature too high, it will adjust the temperature.

2) lubricant - to prevent leakage on the mixer.

3) the mixer part - I can't remember he mentioned made from ??? that prevent heat especially when you touch at the mixer you won't feel hot...

The rain shower should be installed by professional plumber because the grohe item itself have a few accessories which are very different from normal rain shower. They can recommend the plumber if u need it but if your contractor know how to do it, it is also ok. Just that don't anyhow install it else it will affect the way it should work.

Cheers:) Emobebe

kobe, since there are quite a few people interested in toto, maybe you should ask them if you can get enough people will they give you a bulk discount and you organise it :)

Hmmmm...seems like a 'BIG business' is taking place here :notti:

Too bad, this is not my line of business and nothing for me to comment :dunno:

Ah... Kobelala, totally agree on "investing" in the WC. :thumbs up:

Looking forward to hearing about your WC hunting experiences. My SO n I went to looksee n standard Toto discount quoted to us seems to be 20%. Let me know if you hv better lobang k? Then we can all form a happy Toto user club. :sport-smiley-004:

Sis, I was quoted 20% also, I am looking for better lobang.... Seems like I very interested in buying WC first when my contractor keep reminding me Air Con can buy liao... LOL :D Maybe stick to MHI for Aircon ba....

Hi Bro Kobelala,

I went to Grohe Showroom yesterday. I was attended by an ang moh salesman and managed to find out the different between the round shape head and square head...the reason why they designed round shape is to maintain the same water pressure inside it so that when the flow come out, you will see equal flow of raindrop and they have another model in square shape but inside is also round for the same reason. The warranty is five years. Why they are different from other rainshower (means cheaper type) cos

1) safety valve - when the temperature too high, it will adjust the temperature.

2) lubricant - to prevent leakage on the mixer.

3) the mixer part - I can't remember he mentioned made from ??? that prevent heat especially when you touch at the mixer you won't feel hot...

The rain shower should be installed by professional plumber because the grohe item itself have a few accessories which are very different from normal rain shower. They can recommend the plumber if u need it but if your contractor know how to do it, it is also ok. Just that don't anyhow install it else it will affect the way it should work.

Cheers:) Emobebe

Sis Emobebe, yes, 5 years on site warranty, this alone says alot about their confidence in their own product... Huh, need professional plumber ah :o I think better hor.... I better confirm with my contractor if the plumber experience or not....

Sis Sleek, that's what I'm thinking too, but I want to find the cheapest quote first so that we can work something from there... So far, Adidaem and me was quoted the same 20% discount.

Attn Sis Adidaem,

2 ToTo WCs.... from ToTo showroom along Jln Besar... This are 2 that is compatible to outlet of up to 10"... There are others but Max up to 9.5" I think you'll have to ask plumber up to check for you....

Very nice full blocked WC with Gamberit system n slow closing cover :dribble: however, I cannot get them now too as the length is a bit long for me, I can only go up to 680mm max in lenght due to my WC outlet layout and shower screen position (these 2 are over 700mm in lenght :( ), but they are really nice...

IMG-20110503-00422.jpg

IMG-20110503-00421.jpg

Heyhey!

May i know where you went to hunt for ur WCs, basins, tap accessories?

Hb and I went to 1 in Sims avenue.

the prices at the end of our choosings, shock me almost to death.

total cost $3.4k

Thats why im searching around for other alternatives. =)

May i know where you went to hunt for ur WCs, basins, tap accessories?

Hb and I went to 1 in Sims avenue.

the prices at the end of our choosings, shock me almost to death.

total cost $3.4k

Thats why im searching around for other alternatives. =)

Sis, advise is not to get everything from 1 place (from my experience)....

I got my taps n showers, now hunting for WC and Sinks... Also you can 1st go to IMM, they have the famous shops like Hoe kee , Asia Excel, Sim Siang Choon and also the Grohe Showroom there.... Narrow down on what you want, then you can hunt them along Balestier road (that have almost more than 10 bathroom shops) and then also Jln Besar (a few bathroom shops there too)... I realise that the price of some product really differs from places to places... also, advise to go for better quality Taps ,as that amount will work out to be about the same if you encounter problem with your taps after few months or 1 year and you get an on site plumber to check.. ...

Sis, advise is not to get everything from 1 place (from my experience)....

I got my taps n showers, now hunting for WC and Sinks... Also you can 1st go to IMM, they have the famous shops like Hoe kee , Asia Excel, Sim Siang Choon and also the Grohe Showroom there.... Narrow down on what you want, then you can hunt them along Balestier road (that have almost more than 10 bathroom shops) and then also Jln Besar (a few bathroom shops there too)... I realise that the price of some product really differs from places to places... also, advise to go for better quality Taps ,as that amount will work out to be about the same if you encounter problem with your taps after few months or 1 year and you get an on site plumber to check.. ...

wah, that measn i have lots of places to go alrdy. zzzz

very tiring to keep choosing and choosing.

how about the kitchen sink? i saw one which i like. Franke brand i think, cost $699. which my hb feels very exp and don't need such good sink.

i mean, 1st timer buying all these, i didn't know Franke is of a better brand.

wah, that measn i have lots of places to go alrdy. zzzz

very tiring to keep choosing and choosing.

how about the kitchen sink? i saw one which i like. Franke brand i think, cost $699. which my hb feels very exp and don't need such good sink.

i mean, 1st timer buying all these, i didn't know Franke is of a better brand.

Sis, u think of the money u can safe, not tired liao.... :D 699 for single or double ?? I should be buying Elkay square kitchen sink, American Brand, I think reliable, and cheaper...

$699 for double sink.

Thing is, renotalk really helps a lot. Thanks to all of you who contributed all these info so I know there's a place for me to ask question if I don't know.

how much does yours cost? ur sink is single?

$699 for double sink.

Thing is, renotalk really helps a lot. Thanks to all of you who contributed all these info so I know there's a place for me to ask question if I don't know.

how much does yours cost? ur sink is single?

Single Squarish Stainless Steel, Retail 598, quoted 420 something like that... But I'm sure can get better price than that cos I have not bargain :D

But your Franke is Branded, so will be more ex la...

Edited by Kobelala

Nice :yamseng: . I will get my ID to check with plumber.

I will need 3 WCs.

Delay with hacking. Supposed to complete today but thanks to the incompetence of condo mgmt there is a 2 day delay :furious:

Can't get the info to you but some indicative prices of the WCs will be good enough.