Kobelala

We Bought A Flat, And Made It Our Home

Hey bro, no prob on the link, happy to share.

Anyway couldn't sleep, and updated my blog instead. Here is the link to my Grohe purchases, with pics and descriptions.

(Hey emobebe, I included links to the specs on the Grohe website, so easier to refer k?)

http://emrenoblog.wordpress.com/2011/05/02/my-bathroom-kitchen-fixtures/

Hi adidaem,

Thanks for making thing easier for me. I find that your reno blog references are very useful to me cos I finally find a solution how to match woodgrain laminates with the appropriate paint colours. Will use it as a reference to convince my dear hubby...Sighs, we has been discussing this but no solutions till now but your blog really helpful....thanks!

cheers:) emobebe

Sis Emobebe, it's ok la, I've all of them in my lappy, just upload it's only few clicks, very good returns for me if u buy me coffee :sport-smiley-004:

LOL, but really no worries about Grohe, wife n me read n googled n compared before we made our purchase :D I'm pretty sure it'll be good , anyway I went Jln besar today to ToTo showroom, but they're close, so going again on Tuesday :)

Bro Kobelala,

Looking forward to see your completed pcs of artwork. Keep us posted with your on going reno journey! Enjoy reading your blog although I am not an EM owner..just 4rm flat but still happy with what I have. :) Emobebe

Hi adidaem,

Thanks for making thing easier for me. I find that your reno blog references are very useful to me cos I finally find a solution how to match woodgrain laminates with the appropriate paint colours. Will use it as a reference to convince my dear hubby...Sighs, we has been discussing this but no solutions till now but your blog really helpful....thanks!

Yes I agree the blog real helpful... :)

Bro Kobelala,

Looking forward to see your completed pcs of artwork. Keep us posted with your on going reno journey! Enjoy reading your blog although I am not an EM owner..just 4rm flat but still happy with what I have. :) Emobebe

Nah Sis Emobebe, we can live in a 1 rm flat or big bungalow, so long we stay with your loved ones happily in the house, it'll be called a nice home... :)

Also (if u see my t-blog title) my reno will be simple n budgeted, actually started the t-blog to share how we cut our cost down... but now seems like out of point, just keep posting photos only :lol: but we really did cut down alot of stuffs to save cost , like keeping our arch doors :bangwall: (Arg, i hate them... kekekeke) keeping our parquet, keeping some wall tiles and stuffs like that....

Thanks so much for visiting my t-blog and your well wishes,do feel free to drop by anytime, also hope to see you starting your t-blog soon too, will definately go your blog "kay poh"... kekekekekekeke

Hi adidaem,

Hope you and your DH came to agreement soon!

Yes I agree the blog real helpful... :)

Thanks both for liking my blog. I'm still learning as I move along the reno process so I will try to update my learnings in the blog as I go along. If there are particular questions or references to other sites you want to know, can also leave me a comment and I'll try my best to help. :sport-smiley-018:

Also if you have suggestions, learnings or links you would like to share, do drop me a comment in the wordpress blog k? No need to register but would appreciate if you leave a nickname so I can reply. TIA! :yamseng:

K, am off to 'study'. Promised my IDs some appliances measurements and a list of questions for the design. Very happy with their 1st set of plan drawings. So excited whenever I see their designs. :sport-smiley-004:

Uhhh... and to hijack bro Kobelala's blog... so MHI aircon is ok right? My SO is leaving to me to decide. I would like the Daikin but the Daikin price... really cannot lor. Is MHI noisy and is the cooling power good? (Sorry bro!) :help:

K, am off to 'study'. Promised my IDs some appliances measurements and a list of questions for the design. Very happy with their 1st set of plan drawings. So excited whenever I see their designs. :sport-smiley-004:

Uhhh... and to hijack bro Kobelala's blog... so MHI aircon is ok right? My SO is leaving to me to decide. I would like the Daikin but the Daikin price... really cannot lor. Is MHI noisy and is the cooling power good? (Sorry bro!) :help:

Sis Adidaem, it's ok, feel free to hijack :D

Anyway very good to discuss aircon here cos I also have not finalise my Air con :D Huh, i tot Daikin n MHI about the same price ??

Anyway Sis Adidaem, wife n me were at Jln Besar ToTo showroom earlier, and guess what, yes, there're ToTo WCs that we can install :D (that's if your WC outlet is 10" and below)

Will upload the pics in awhile :D

Edited by Kobelala

Attn Sis Sleek :

Sis Sleek, now I know what u mean, really not much stand-alone bath tub around, saw this and took a pic, from Malaysia, quality I see like not bad, 1.5m @ 1.4k.... IMHO a bit ex....

IMG-20110503-00426.jpg

I like the shower head stand on the right of the tub, looks like cataput :D

IMG-20110503-00427.jpg

Anyway, we've not gotten our WC, will help u look around some more ;)

Attn Sis Adidaem,

2 ToTo WCs.... from ToTo showroom along Jln Besar... This are 2 that is compatible to outlet of up to 10"... There are others but Max up to 9.5" I think you'll have to ask plumber up to check for you....

Very nice full blocked WC with Gamberit system n slow closing cover :dribble: however, I cannot get them now too as the length is a bit long for me, I can only go up to 680mm max in lenght due to my WC outlet layout and shower screen position (these 2 are over 700mm in lenght :( ), but they are really nice...

IMG-20110503-00422.jpg

IMG-20110503-00421.jpg

Edited by Kobelala

Sis Adidaem, it's ok, feel free to hijack :D

Anyway very good to discuss aircon here cos I also have not finalise my Air con :D Huh, i tot Daikin n MHI about the same price ??

Errr... no leh, i think Daikin costs at least $1K more... hmm... I'm going for a 3+3 or 4+2 I think. Initially wanted 4+3 (3 BR, 1 study, living, dining n kitchen) but now I think I'll just go for a super big one in the living room since mine is open concept kitchen (Gen 2 layout).

Attn Sis Adidaem,

2 ToTo WCs.... from ToTo showroom along Jln Besar... This are 2 that is compatible to outlet of up to 10"... There are others but Max up to 9.5" I think you'll have to ask plumber up to check for you....

Very nice full blocked WC with Gamberit system n slow closing cover :dribble: however, I cannot get them now too as the length is a bit long for me, I can only go up to 680mm max in lenght due to my WC outlet layout and shower screen position (these 2 are over 700mm in lenght :( ), but they are really nice...

Hehe, ya, on the to-do list when the demolition starts. So nice to find someone else who likes Toto. :good:

Thanks! Oops, I never consider length before but I thought my toilets are quite big... maybe only the guest toilet must get a small type... which one/s you getting bro? Did u see the hanging ones with Geberit flush panels? Nice huh?

I would like to get the Toto bidet seat cover so I think my seat selection is a bit limited.

I can't afford the Neo Rest so this is the best I can do to console myself lor... :rolleyes:

Errr... no leh, i think Daikin costs at least $1K more... hmm... I'm going for a 3+3 or 4+2 I think. Initially wanted 4+3 (3 BR, 1 study, living, dining n kitchen) but now I think I'll just go for a super big one in the living room since mine is open concept kitchen (Gen 2 layout).

Hehe, ya, on the to-do list when the demolition starts. So nice to find someone else who likes Toto. :good:

Thanks! Oops, I never consider length before but I thought my toilets are quite big... maybe only the guest toilet must get a small type... which one/s you getting bro? Did u see the hanging ones with Geberit flush panels? Nice huh?

I would like to get the Toto bidet seat cover so I think my seat selection is a bit limited.

I can't afford the Neo Rest so this is the best I can do to console myself lor... :rolleyes:

Sis, you're getting 6 aircon :jawdrop: so 1 of the compressor will definately have to be in your balcony... Cos HDB only allow 1 compressor hanging outside per unit (if i'm correct)....

Sis, I'm not building wall hung neorest or bidet, expensive la.... I'm looking at their full blocked WC but the lenght is still my concern, I'll need to wait till my shower screen is up, take actual measurement before I can confirm my purchase...

If you share the same layout as mine, then the problem is MBR due to the odd position of WC outlet, the lvl 2 common toilet and kithcen toilet are fine... just need to know the inches... for me, lvl 2 and kitchen toilet are over 10 inches, so these 2 ToTo can't fit...

Anyway, these 2 ToTo WCs are about 800 each after discount, the taller 1 cost slghtly more... I'm also trying to hunt for better prices at other location, will keep u updated...

Attn Sis Sleek :

Sis Sleek, now I know what u mean, really not much stand-alone bath tub around, saw this and took a pic, from Malaysia, quality I see like not bad, 1.5m @ 1.4k.... IMHO a bit ex....

IMG-20110503-00426.jpg

I like the shower head stand on the right of the tub, looks like cataput :D

IMG-20110503-00427.jpg

Anyway, we've not gotten our WC, will help u look around some more ;)

KOBE bro, thank yew la. really really need to say as very very appreciative of your kindness hor plus still going to help me look!!! :yamseng: do you know which brand is it? for the toto bowls, how much ah? wah >$800 , i will be more than happy with my kohler ones loh.. hahahaha

Edited by sleek

KOBE bro, thank yew la. really really need to say as very very appreciative of your kindness hor plus still going to help me look!!! :yamseng: do you know which brand is it? for the toto bowls, how much ah? wah >$800 , i will be more than happy with my kohler ones loh.. hahahaha

No need keep saying thanks la Sis, I'm also there to shop mah, but I dunno what brand, I did not see the logo, cos price I feel it's on the high side (for made in malaysia)... so never gather more info for u...

Kohler WC ?? Ex leh.... I'm trying to find cheaper ToTo :P

No need keep saying thanks la Sis, I'm also there to shop mah, but I dunno what brand, I did not see the logo, cos price I feel it's on the high side (for made in malaysia)... so never gather more info for u...

Kohler WC ?? Ex leh.... I'm trying to find cheaper ToTo :P

the kohler WC i saw is only approx $350 leh, still quite comparable in price to those made in msia/ china brands but it was on offer at the beginning of the year so dont know if have anymore stock. actually i am okay with paying those prices for the stand alone bath tubs leh, it's you guys who mentioned can get cheaper and think it's exp, hehehe maybe you research and end up getting for yourself too?! if we buy 1 each can bargain cheaper price perhaps? :dancingqueen:

Anyway, these 2 ToTo WCs are about 800 each after discount, the taller 1 cost slghtly more... I'm also trying to hunt for better prices at other location, will keep u updated...

This is actually a good price for a branded WC. Went to shop recommended by ID @ Balestier yesterday for a looksie and unbranded or not popular branded WC with geberit system cost $500+ each. Ex .......

Let me know if you find a better price for Toto.

Edited by JCase

the kohler WC i saw is only approx $350 leh, still quite comparable in price to those made in msia/ china brands but it was on offer at the beginning of the year so dont know if have anymore stock. actually i am okay with paying those prices for the stand alone bath tubs leh, it's you guys who mentioned can get cheaper and think it's exp, hehehe maybe you research and end up getting for yourself too?! if we buy 1 each can bargain cheaper price perhaps? :dancingqueen:

LOL, maybe what we saw was those build in tubs.... Never research Tubs... :D

This is actually a good price for a branded WC. Went to shop recommended by ID @ Balestier yesterday for a looksie and unbranded or not popular branded WC with geberit system cost $500+ each. Ex .......

Let me know if you find a better price for Toto.

Bro, yes, that's precisely the reason we are prepared to pay a little more to get a better brand, anyway, seldome change WC, it's good to invest in a good 1 so that "do biz" also more shiok :notti: ...

I'll be going WC hunting on Friday, will update u again, anyway bro, do u know the measurement of your condo WC outlet ?? so that I can check the actual price for u as most of ToTo WCs comes in different measurements...

Edited by Kobelala

I'll be going WC hunting on Friday, will update u again, anyway bro, do u know the measurement of your condo WC outlet ?? so that I can check the actual price for u as most of ToTo WCs comes in different measurements...

Nice :yamseng: . I will get my ID to check with plumber.

I will need 3 WCs.