Kobelala

We Bought A Flat, And Made It Our Home

Hi emobebe, my kitchen is also going to be very simple. Gave up my dream of induction hob and built-in oven when I saw the prices... just that the kitchens in Interior Affairs are really nice. Induction cookers, built in ovens, hidden fridge, bar counter, gorgeous fixtures, blum hinges, quartz tops.... :dribble:

But then I hardly cook so nevermind lar, think prioritise toilet cos will spend more time in toilet than kitchen (does it sound wrong when i say that??). :bath:

Agree on tight budget bit... still running at over 100K for reno + furnishings even when I get stuff on sale. Scary. :o

OMG, i went to interior affairs too cos i thought they are just a normal showroom for de Dietrich and such kitchen appliances and want to peng san at the prices for their kitchens (supposed to be some special modular system? cannot remember the term now). After i keep asking for the average price and the salesman refuse to tell me, he mentioned just 3 basic cupboards they recently did for a customer is $30k!!!!

can pay for a whole house reno, so after talking so much to the saleman (i blame him for not being upfront about the cost, lol), i told him, thank you we cannot afford it and will just take a look around the showroom.... :jawdrop:

I also read/stalked a lot of blogs. And up till now after reading so many still cannot decide on my aircon brand.

Adidaem, what brands had u narrow down ??

We actually narrowed down on Daikin n Mitsubishi, but there's a new Sharp with Ioniser (dunno is this the spelling) that's good for my sensitive nose, wife said we should get the Sharp due to the Ioniser, but Sharp Aircon (Gain City Salesman kept saying very good, say until aircon can fly :o ) ?? Never really read of, so we're also undecided yet but contractor is telling me that I can prepare to deliver the aircon in 2 weeks.... so we'll need to buy aircon by next.. .. LOL

eh you said i shouldnt keep thanking you so likewise no need to say sorry to me at all loh, you're doing this for me on your own accord leh, already much appreciated. :D anyway i forgot to say congrats on all your swee swee grohe items, make me gian to settle my own bathroom accessories but i'm going to have to wait for my contractor to get back to me with my proposal, need to 8| him so he can faster show me, lol!

lovely bathroom tiles and kudos to your guy for helping you to solve your dilemma too.

Hi Sis Sleek, haha, Tuesday ok, will PM u, anyway today I reach there about 5pm leh, all close liao... :furious:

OMG, i went to interior affairs too cos i thought they are just a normal showroom for de Dietrich and such kitchen appliances and want to peng san at the prices for their kitchens (supposed to be some special modular system? cannot remember the term now). After i keep asking for the average price and the salesman refuse to tell me, he mentioned just 3 basic cupboards they recently did for a customer is $30k!!!!

can pay for a whole house reno, so after talking so much to the saleman (i blame him for not being upfront about the cost, lol), i told him, thank you we cannot afford it and will just take a look around the showroom.... :jawdrop:

:jawdrop: so expensive ?? where is the showroom ?? I go touch touch feel feel seesee look look when I'm free :dribble: expensive nevermind, touch n see is FOC ! :dribble:

Adidaem, what brands had u narrow down ??

We actually narrowed down on Daikin n Mitsubishi, but there's a new Sharp with Ioniser (dunno is this the spelling) that's good for my sensitive nose, wife said we should get the Sharp due to the Ioniser, but Sharp Aircon (Gain City Salesman kept saying very good, say until aircon can fly :o ) ?? Never really read of, so we're also undecided yet but contractor is telling me that I can prepare to deliver the aircon in 2 weeks.... so we'll need to buy aircon by next.. .. LOL

Daikin n Mitsubishi Heavy Industries (MHI). MHI also have a lot of functions and it seems to be a reputable brand in Japan. Plus point is that it's a lot cheaper than Daikin.

Your Mitsubishi is Starmex or MHI?

We only considered Japanese brands.

:jawdrop: so expensive ?? where is the showroom ?? I go touch touch feel feel seesee look look when I'm free :dribble: expensive nevermind, touch n see is FOC ! :dribble:

http://www.interior-affairs.com.sg/location.html

Really love the kitchens there. Yeah go and have a look if you are free... can play with the cabinets and find the hidden fridges. :sport-smiley-004:

My blog just started so not much for now. Should get more interesting as I buy more stuff? Probably should update my Grohe purchases...

Lazy Sunday for wife n me, it's very rare that we both got our offdays on Sunday being in the retail industry, so we woke up late and had our lunch, went up to new place and are happy to see some further reno progress (as no reno will be done for today and tomorrow) and also lazing at home now watching GE rallies on youtube and decided to log into RT again, dunno why had became addicted to RT (like never log in feel very uncomfortable)....

anyway, we'll be heading to Jln Besar soon to look at Taps and WC and Kitchen Sinks, thereafter going down to Expo to have a look Harvey Norman fair... ... :)

:bangwall: all the bathroom shops at Jln Besar is closed :bangwall:

so wife n me had our dinner there and went to Harvey Roadshow at Sg Expo...

Daikin n Mitsubishi Heavy Industries (MHI). MHI also have a lot of functions and it seems to be a reputable brand in Japan. Plus point is that it's a lot cheaper than Daikin.

Your Mitsubishi is Starmex or MHI?

We only considered Japanese brands.

http://www.interior-affairs.com.sg/location.html

Really love the kitchens there. Yeah go and have a look if you are free... can play with the cabinets and find the hidden fridges. :sport-smiley-004:

My blog just started so not much for now. Should get more interesting as I buy more stuff? Probably should update my Grohe purchases...

Yes, MHI, Mae29 recommend me MHI, but the salesman at Gain City told us MHI no local support or dunno what stories (i sledom buy their stories anyway) .... and also told us Daikin he got no stock, and it's when he recommend the Sharp n wife was impress by the Ioniser...

Yes Adidem, do update your Grohe :D want to see your kitchen tap, and the Bishan penthouse u posted in the blog, very impressive, I was told last time they only sell those to RC chairman and MPs.... dunno how true, anyway didn't know CCK have penthouse also, nice wordpress u have, very informative :good:

:bangwall: all the bathroom shops at Jln Besar is closed :bangwall:

so wife n me had our dinner there and went to Harvey Roadshow at Sg Expo...

We went to Harvey with the intention of buying a fridge, but end up buying our washer n dryer earlier as we feel that it's a good price, and with FOC Bosch Vacuum, Stacking Kit n delivery :sport-smiley-004:

7kg Bosch Air Vent Dryer , price indicated

IMG-20110501-00410.jpg

7kg Bosch Washer, salesman talk until Washer can Cook (1 thing about Harvey salesman, they're all very good in selling).... but I think it's a good deal so we decided on them...

IMG-20110501-00411.jpg

Yes, MHI, Mae29 recommend me MHI, but the salesman at Gain City told us MHI no local support or dunno what stories (i sledom buy their stories anyway) .... and also told us Daikin he got no stock, and it's when he recommend the Sharp n wife was impress by the Ioniser...

Yes Adidem, do update your Grohe :D want to see your kitchen tap, and the Bishan penthouse u posted in the blog, very impressive, I was told last time they only sell those to RC chairman and MPs.... dunno how true, anyway didn't know CCK have penthouse also, nice wordpress u have, very informative :good:

K bro, since you request I will update my purchases in my blog. Maybe tmr cos time to try n sleep. Tmr going to meet my IDs again, so excited!

Thanks for liking my blog. :yamseng:

Started it cos I think good to have some memories of my reno journey and also a place to store information. I actually find my blog links really useful cos when I need the addresses I just click on those links. Think still a lot of the bathroom n aircon contacts I havent updated yet.

Oh Mae rec MHI? Good, now I feel better about MHI. Think a lot is sales talk lar... there is this blog I read before, quite good:

http://singapore-aircon-story.blogspot.com/

(click on 'Salesman & me')

7kg Bosch Washer, salesman talk until Washer can Cook (1 thing about Harvey salesman, they're all very good in selling).... but I think it's a good deal so we decided on them...

congrats on your purchases kobe! hahah i like "salesman talk until Washer can Cook" :sport-smiley-004:

K bro, since you request I will update my purchases in my blog. Maybe tmr cos time to try n sleep. Tmr going to meet my IDs again, so excited!

Thanks for liking my blog. :yamseng:

Started it cos I think good to have some memories of my reno journey and also a place to store information. I actually find my blog links really useful cos when I need the addresses I just click on those links. Think still a lot of the bathroom n aircon contacts I havent updated yet.

Oh Mae rec MHI? Good, now I feel better about MHI. Think a lot is sales talk lar... there is this blog I read before, quite good:

http://singapore-aircon-story.blogspot.com/

(click on 'Salesman & me')

Yes Sis, it's a nice blog u kept, I believe your place will be very nice too :yamseng: looking forward to u starting your reno, no worries u can update slowly as i am only reading the starting part :D

Thanks for the link too :)

congrats on your purchases kobe! hahah i like "salesman talk until Washer can Cook" :sport-smiley-004:

LOL, all the salesman really very good, if I never did research and got loads of money, will end up spending alot there cos they make the road show items sound sooooo cheap and the goods sooooo very good....

I also using MHI!!! It's quite good.... At the moment no regret yet. I bought it cos there are no aircon with the type of power that I want for system 3. Problem of big bedroom and open living-kitchen.

Yes Sis, it's a nice blog u kept, I believe your place will be very nice too :yamseng: looking forward to u starting your reno, no worries u can update slowly as i am only reading the starting part :D

Thanks for the link too :)

Hey bro, no prob on the link, happy to share.

Anyway couldn't sleep, and updated my blog instead. Here is the link to my Grohe purchases, with pics and descriptions.

(Hey emobebe, I included links to the specs on the Grohe website, so easier to refer k?)

http://emrenoblog.wordpress.com/2011/05/02/my-bathroom-kitchen-fixtures/

Hey bro, no prob on the link, happy to share.

Anyway couldn't sleep, and updated my blog instead. Here is the link to my Grohe purchases, with pics and descriptions.

(Hey emobebe, I included links to the specs on the Grohe website, so easier to refer k?)

http://emrenoblog.wordpress.com/2011/05/02/my-bathroom-kitchen-fixtures/

Hey Sis, thanks, very nice blog u have, I also like the links to so many useful contacts you've put up :good:

Hey bro, I checked with my IDs and they assured me can get Toto toilet bowls, but they won't know which models till they know the 'hole' size.

Someone else installed a Toto in their HDB toilet. Maybe you can read more from this blog?

http://renovation-greencoal.blogspot.com/2011/03/review-toto-omni-toilet-bowl.html

Edited by adidaem