Kobelala

We Bought A Flat, And Made It Our Home

Bro Kobe

Really envy you guys have time to shop around for bargains!

For me, although my renovation period was within December's Xmas sales, I wasn't making good use of the opportunity to grab bargains! I am not even concern over brands of the accessories, except for mattress which I'm more concern over quality & support.

Sis, no choice, cos thight budget, need to look for good bargain :dribble:

Sis your Mattress alone n can buy my whole bedroom set still got change :dribble:

Bro, Kobe

looks like all things are Round & Curvy like your doors :lol:

:fire:8| SIS MAE !!!!!!!!! u remind me of my doors again !!!!!!!!!!!! :rofl:

Thanks for your tips...one more question > Is there any warranty given since so much more expensive than normal shower head??

Hi Emobebe, Grohe offers 5 yrs on site warranty, that's also one of the reason we went for it :D

kobe, too sweet la you :wub: I saw the $580 and $720 bathtubs at Hoe Kee IMM earlier this evening when I went to get my mattress but very ugly leh... haha even my hb dont like it! Will pm you shortly

Sis Sleek, very sorry today when we went to Jln Besar, the whole stretch of shops are closed, including all those bathroom accessories shop, maybe due to Mayday ?? Only Hoe Kee is open, but nothing there, we're going again on Tuesday, will check for u again then... :)

Hi Emobebe, Grohe offers 5 yrs on site warranty, that's also one of the reason we went for it :D

Hi Bro Kobelala, What is the model number for your precious rain shower? and how much you bought? I have to recalculate whether I got budget for this. Gonna bleed soon...LOL... Cheers:) Emobebe

Sis Emobebe, wait a minute, I'll upload the tag for u :D

Thanks for your tips...one more question > Is there any warranty given since so much more expensive than normal shower head?? Btw, cannot afford for gorgeous kitchen.....thinking to do a simple one yet functional type cos need to cook for the family..

Hi emobebe, my kitchen is also going to be very simple. Gave up my dream of induction hob and built-in oven when I saw the prices... just that the kitchens in Interior Affairs are really nice. Induction cookers, built in ovens, hidden fridge, bar counter, gorgeous fixtures, blum hinges, quartz tops.... :dribble:

But then I hardly cook so nevermind lar, think prioritise toilet cos will spend more time in toilet than kitchen (does it sound wrong when i say that??). :bath:

Warranty I think have 1 year? Sort of remember it being mentioned but not sure leh. Think you can ask the shop. Sorry not much of help. I check my receipt but not mentioned.

Maybe ask Kobelala cos he just got his set? Aiyo, I'm so slow n he already answered. Wow, didn't know is 5 years! Happy siah.

Hi Adidaem, ya, sometimes wrong timing :D luckily we really love the Euphoria Shower, so not so :bangwall: haha

June is only 1 month from now Adidaem, looking forward to your t-blog :yamseng::dribble:

Hi Kobelala, ya, think GSS 2011 will be very busy. We are really waiting for sales to get the sofa and electronics... the Grohe was really quite an impulse buy. Thought wouldn't be easy to get a sale like that and just whacked everything at the sale, then after that we went around to look at other brands/design/prices to convince ourselves that we got a good deal. Heng no regret else sure :bangwall:

Tblog... hmm, actually I've already started a wordpress blog so my other blog readers can read and know what I'm up to more easily. Now also using it to bookmark all the places to buy things from.

Unfortunately my reno cant start so soon cos the sellers ask for extension. Sigh...

Sis, no choice, cos thight budget, need to look for good bargain :dribble:

:fire:8| SIS MAE !!!!!!!!! u remind me of my doors again !!!!!!!!!!!! :rofl:

So funny! LOL.

Agree on tight budget bit... still running at over 100K for reno + furnishings even when I get stuff on sale. Scary. :o

Edited by adidaem

Warranty I think have 1 year? Sort of remember it being mentioned but not sure leh. Think you can ask the shop. Sorry not much of help. I check my receipt but not mentioned.

Maybe ask Kobelala cos he just got his set? Aiyo, I'm so slow n he already answered. Wow, didn't know is 5 years! Happy siah.

Hi Kobelala, ya, think GSS 2011 will be very busy. We are really waiting for sales to get the sofa and electronics... the Grohe was really quite an impulse buy. Thought wouldn't be easy to get a sale like that and just whacked everything at the sale, then after that we went around to look at other brands/design/prices to convince ourselves that we got a good deal. Heng no regret else sure :bangwall:

Tblog... hmm, actually I've already started a wordpress blog so my other blog readers can read and know what I'm up to more easily. Now also using it to bookmark all the places to buy things from.

Unfortunately my reno cant start so soon cos the sellers ask for extension. Sigh...

So funny! LOL.

Agree on tight budget bit... still running at over 100K for reno + furnishings even when I get stuff on sale. Scary. :o

Yes, I just told some friends that I'm broke :D but the funny thing is I'm a happy broke man :o

:jawdrop: Adidaem, over 100k plus your Queenstown EM, hmmmm, you'll be spending over :jawdrop: (i know the figure) hehe happy for u that you can have all these Adidaem :good:

Hi emobebe, my kitchen is also going to be very simple. Gave up my dream of induction hob and built-in oven when I saw the prices... just that the kitchens in Interior Affairs are really nice. Induction cookers, built in ovens, hidden fridge, bar counter, gorgeous fixtures, blum hinges, quartz tops.... :dribble:

But then I hardly cook so nevermind lar, think prioritise toilet cos will spend more time in toilet than kitchen (does it sound wrong when i say that??). :bath:

So funny! LOL.

Haha, thanks for the info. What is your wordpress url? Wanna stalk your reno blog...just kidding...:) Love to read forumers' reno blogs > it makes me recalled where I need to do revision before go for exam...LOL... This is the first time I do renovation so I feel a bit nervous, excited and also stress. Actually, I also dun wanna ask so many questions but boh pian. When I asked salesman, they all do sales talk and when I check online, the website only give me the facts. I need reviews from end users so that I can have better info to make my final decision. Decision is a very tough thing in life. I have been wondering why the school never teach people how to make a sound decisions in life. If you notice, two main things that school never taught 1) Financial Planning 2) Decision Making. In real life, we need these both skill to survive...I think I side track too much liao..just ignore it. Cheers:)

Oh saw your wordpress, reading now, very nice :sport-smiley-004:

IMG-20110502-004171.jpg

Euphoria Shower system 27296000

Aiyoh, I feel so "paiseh" that you go to the extent to upload the tag for me. Thanks! Coffee on me next time...:)

Yes, I just told some friends that I'm broke :D but the funny thing is I'm a happy broke man :o

:jawdrop: Adidaem, over 100k plus your Queenstown EM, hmmmm, you'll be spending over :jawdrop: (i know the figure) hehe happy for u that you can have all these Adidaem :good:

Haha, I know what you mean about the happy bit. But I honestly feel very sad/heartpain to spend so much money. But bopian cos I'm so picky about the location/size... plus all the stuff that I like seem to be so expensive... (like Grohe, ha!)

Haha, thanks for the info. What is your wordpress url?

Hi emobebe, my blog link is in my signature. Totally understand what you mean about how to make decisions. I also read/stalked a lot of blogs. And up till now after reading so many still cannot decide on my aircon brand.

Edited by adidaem

was rushing out earlier and realised I had not post those pics of our kitchen :

wood feel tiles for kitchen, i feel like mopping the kitchen floor just now :D

kitchen.jpg

hollow blocks build as cabinet base, as we're having suspended cabinets, contractor advies it's necessary to build thses base to strengthen the cabinet storage load... ...

kitchen1.jpg

washing machine base under construction

kitchen2.jpg

kitchen toilet floor tiles also almost done, although cannot tell they're new from pic LOL

lvl1toilet.jpg

Edited by Kobelala

Sis Sleek, very sorry today when we went to Jln Besar, the whole stretch of shops are closed, including all those bathroom accessories shop, maybe due to Mayday ?? Only Hoe Kee is open, but nothing there, we're going again on Tuesday, will check for u again then... :)

eh you said i shouldnt keep thanking you so likewise no need to say sorry to me at all loh, you're doing this for me on your own accord leh, already much appreciated. :D anyway i forgot to say congrats on all your swee swee grohe items, make me gian to settle my own bathroom accessories but i'm going to have to wait for my contractor to get back to me with my proposal, need to 8| him so he can faster show me, lol!

lovely bathroom tiles and kudos to your guy for helping you to solve your dilemma too.

Aiyoh, I feel so "paiseh" that you go to the extent to upload the tag for me. Thanks! Coffee on me next time...:)

Sis Emobebe, it's ok la, I've all of them in my lappy, just upload it's only few clicks, very good returns for me if u buy me coffee :sport-smiley-004:

Haha, I know what you mean about the happy bit. But I honestly feel very sad/heartpain to spend so much money. But bopian cos I'm so picky about the location/size... plus all the stuff that I like seem to be so expensive... (like Grohe, ha!)

LOL, but really no worries about Grohe, wife n me read n googled n compared before we made our purchase :D I'm pretty sure it'll be good , anyway I went Jln besar today to ToTo showroom, but they're close, so going again on Tuesday :)