Kobelala

We Bought A Flat, And Made It Our Home

Hi Kobelala, I like your EM layout & I feel that every room is in the right proportion (at least the study room is sizable). The EM that I recently purchase at Serangoon is a small utility room... I am not sure how I can transform it to a study cum minibedroom.

It's great that your EM is beginning to take shape since you started renovation. Please continue to upload photos once your staircase is done. Thx.

Hi Kobelala, I like your EM layout & I feel that every room is in the right proportion (at least the study room is sizable). The EM that I recently purchase at Serangoon is a small utility room... I am not sure how I can transform it to a study cum minibedroom.

It's great that your EM is beginning to take shape since you started renovation. Please continue to upload photos once your staircase is done. Thx.

Hi Potatoes, thanks for visiting my t-blog and welcome to RT and also congrats on your new home :yamseng:

Your EM will be what we called Gen 1 EM, the very 1st EM designed n launch by HDB, my kind of layout is Gen 2 and so we called it here, but most Gen 1 EMs have bigger floor areas. 147 to 151 sqm. Most Gen 2 are kept at 146 to 148 sqm.

Yes I'll continue to upload pics and also wish u a smooth reno journey :)

We went up to our unit earlier, MBR toilet wall almost done... :sport-smiley-004:

IMG-20110427-00362.jpg

Nice tiles u got there :)

What are u going to do for the railings..glass?

Hi bro, no lah.. The amt inside very nominal niah... Cannot be compared to Mae Jie chocolate and pizza hut delivery... Just sharing on the stuff we have done... So fun to read that everyone has their way to bribe the workers... Ha. Ha. We owners r actually at their mercy cos we r going to live with it if anything goes wrong... So u shd continue with your coffee and bao so that your hse will be super swee!!!

Mae Jie power la, buy lunch claim from her some more :D it's true la sometimes when we think of it, really at their mercy, if they anyhow do, we are at the losing end... Friday is my off day so I will continue my "Ta Pao" for them :)

:o Talking about me issit? What to do? I am at their mercy leh...one woman alone handling all the 'men' and my reno is EXTREME wo. At least I can 'bribe' the key 'man' and he can jaga the work for me. You see how the tiler rejected the work done by his peer right? That is the power of 'bribery'! I don't have the power of Deh'ism as this title is given to that SOMEBODY liao. :sport-smiley-004:

Nice tiles u got there :)

What are u going to do for the railings..glass?

Hi Sis Lady_R, long time never see u upload pics of your reno ! Do upload when you're free ok , otherwise 8|

Hmmm, I really like glass railings, and I think boyblunder got a quite reasonable quote for it... but my problem is my "Arch" doors on the 2nd lvl... If the railings is glass, it'll be a total design clash with those "arch doors" LOL so wife n me still thinking of best way to do the railings :)

:o Talking about me issit? What to do? I am at their mercy leh...one woman alone handling all the 'men' and my reno is EXTREME wo. At least I can 'bribe' the key 'man' and he can jaga the work for me. You see how the tiler rejected the work done by his peer right? That is the power of 'bribery'! I don't have the power of Deh'ism as this title is given to that SOMEBODY liao. :sport-smiley-004:

Wow Sis mae, u not even know how to plot stars and read FS, u also know who's talking behind your back :o kekekekekeke

AND TALKING ABOUT ME AGAIN?? :notti:

Hi Sis Lady_R, long time never see u upload pics of your reno ! Do upload when you're free ok , otherwise 8|

Hmmm, I really like glass railings, and I think boyblunder got a quite reasonable quote for it... but my problem is my "Arch" doors on the 2nd lvl... If the railings is glass, it'll be a total design clash with those "arch doors" LOL so wife n me still thinking of best way to do the railings :)

:rofl:

At the moment no picture though we went over every night, but just to chk on their progress and workmanship..

Since my handover will be end of next week, I will only take picture after the acid wash.. right now my plc is like a warzone..vry messy :furious:

Ur reno progress is quite fast :good:

We target 5yrs to change to glass railings..right now have to bear the retro look..LoL

:o:curse: (never talk.... only actions :bleah: ) kekekekekekekeke

So, we talk about your Curvy doors again! :dancingqueen:

What color are you painting those nice shape doors? Sis Marshy also said dust cannot accumulate on top, so I guess white colour for doors is Ok?

At the moment no picture though we went over every night, but just to chk on their progress and workmanship..

Since my handover will be end of next week, I will only take picture after the acid wash.. right now my plc is like a warzone..vry messy :furious:

Ur reno progress is quite fast :good:

We target 5yrs to change to glass railings..right now have to bear the retro look..LoL

:sport-smiley-004: ok then I look forward to your pics, am sure will be very nice !

ya, the starirs is quite a headache, worse thing is very expensice.. .. .... :(

So, we talk about your Curvy doors again! :dancingqueen:

What color are you painting those nice shape doors? Sis Marshy also said dust cannot accumulate on top, so I guess white colour for doors is Ok?

:curse::curse: SIS MAE !!!!!

hahahahahaha dust will roll down the "curve" :D

yes I think white is the only colour to paint, can't think of a better colour for now

:curse::curse: SIS MAE !!!!!

yes I think white is the only colour to paint, can't think of a better colour for now

how about black... will be quite cool :D but of course it will defeat your purpose to "hide" them LOL :P

Sis Marshy, cannot hide the doors cos too prominent :furious: thinking of white but also exploring some fun colours like lime or yellow or some other bright n fun colours :o