Kobelala

We Bought A Flat, And Made It Our Home

hahaha me too but i bought them drinks~ hahaha~ :P

No doubt I am a 'bad' & fussy customer, but I am a very nice house owner! I buy the workers lunch everyday! Even I can't make it back on time, I will ask one tiler to pay for the lunch & claim from me.

Then, on Xmas eve, I ordered Pizza delivery for the workers as I had lunch treat with my colleagues.

I even buy boxes of chocolates for all workers including the tiler Boss. So, until now, you visit my blog & understand why the tilers are willing to redo the groutings so many round, and the boss even came personally last Saturday!

My hubby gave everyone 'Ang Bao' cos it was CNY period when they started work... Henry even asked 'How come, wo mei you?' Wah lau...earned so much our money...of cse don't have lah... Strictly for workers... :sport-smiley-004:

Buy some for me too?? I sick at home and cannot go out buy food. :(

Today u AMK or BK? If BK, I tabao on my way back for your dinner? :sport-smiley-018:

hahaha..

once i start, i can't stop...

so went through all the pics and digested the info;

not sure if you posted up your 3d pics before? no right? perhaps it would paint a very different picture to what i have in mind looking at what you intend to do

my pm to you is strictly my 2 cents worth and imveryho only ya...

hope it helps!

hahaha..

once i start, i can't stop...

so went through all the pics and digested the info;

not sure if you posted up your 3d pics before? no right? perhaps it would paint a very different picture to what i have in mind looking at what you intend to do

my pm to you is strictly my 2 cents worth and imveryho only ya...

hope it helps!

Bro Ne0, thanks alot your PM received really thanks but I have not go thru cos now using BB to surf and kaypoh a little here n there, will see your PM in details tonight :)

Buy some for me too?? I sick at home and cannot go out buy food. :(

bro... da bao to fernvale for my contractor... :P

I must say Raymond's contractor quite efficient. Sat met up with electrician, yesterday the wiring all done...

And the post on contractor helping themselves to the fruits is so funny!!! :lol:

LOL Gals.... I help u Gals to call Mac Delivery ok ? hahahahahaha

My hubby gave everyone 'Ang Bao' cos it was CNY period when they started work... Henry even asked 'How come, wo mei you?' Wah lau...earned so much our money...of cse don't have lah... Strictly for workers... :sport-smiley-004:

Sis Friends78, people give food, ur hubby give Ang Pow ! Now I also know why your place so nicely done ... LOL

Went up to our unit in the afternoon, there is 1 worker doing work in the MBR toilet... I quickly take this chance use the "Kung-Fu" I learn from Sisters here (no la Not Deh La, I Man how to Deh him ??).... I ask him whether he want coffee or tea ?? :notti:

and I went to nearby coffeeshop "ta pao" kopi and char siew bao for him :notti:

here's the result :o

We choosed these rustic tiles and earth tone tiles, the rustic tiles are smooth to the touch while the earth tone tiles have rough surface finished....

won't know the end result until shower area, basin n WC in place... hope it'll turn out to be nice :huh:

IMG-20110426-00354.jpg

earth tone rough surface tiles on the wall with ventilation windows :

IMG-20110426-00355.jpg

also on the opposite wall of those rustic tiles , dunno what are those "post it" notes for :huh:

IMG-20110426-00356.jpg

Sorry for the poor picture quality as they were taken at night and without strong flashlight with my BB

Edited by Kobelala

also on the opposite wall of those rustic tiles , dunno what are those "post it" notes for :huh:

IMG-20110426-00356.jpg

Sorry for the poor picture quality as they were taken at night and without strong flashlight with my BB

i think that's to create a very thin but even separation between any 2 tiles.

The Chinese tiler who was working on the kitchen and living room wall and floor tiles used it... think it was better... than the msia tiler who did my bathroom...

i read from another t-blog... if gaps between tiles too thin, sometimes the tiles won't seem leveled/smooth. need some gaps in between them so that leveling is better and the "cutting" feeling on the feet will be less obvious. so i guess it takes good skills to know how thin the gap can go :P

Sis Friends78, people give food, ur hubby give Ang Pow ! Now I also know why your place so nicely done ... LOL

Hi bro, no lah.. The amt inside very nominal niah... Cannot be compared to Mae Jie chocolate and pizza hut delivery... Just sharing on the stuff we have done... So fun to read that everyone has their way to bribe the workers... Ha. Ha. We owners r actually at their mercy cos we r going to live with it if anything goes wrong... So u shd continue with your coffee and bao so that your hse will be super swee!!!

Mine also have those small post it.... i also don't know what its for but as long as its nice in the end, i don't really care lah. hehehehe....

As for the tiles, i think you did a very good job leh. choosing very nice combination. :good: make me feel like changing the tiles in my MBR.

i read from another t-blog... if gaps between tiles too thin, sometimes the tiles won't seem leveled/smooth. need some gaps in between them so that leveling is better and the "cutting" feeling on the feet will be less obvious. so i guess it takes good skills to know how thin the gap can go :P

Oh, then I think this tiler mus be quite skillful cos he looks **** cool while laying the tiles : cigarette in between his lips, kopi on 1 hand, knocking the tiles using the other hand :o:P

Hi bro, no lah.. The amt inside very nominal niah... Cannot be compared to Mae Jie chocolate and pizza hut delivery... Just sharing on the stuff we have done... So fun to read that everyone has their way to bribe the workers... Ha. Ha. We owners r actually at their mercy cos we r going to live with it if anything goes wrong... So u shd continue with your coffee and bao so that your hse will be super swee!!!

Mae Jie power la, buy lunch claim from her some more :D it's true la sometimes when we think of it, really at their mercy, if they anyhow do, we are at the losing end... Friday is my off day so I will continue my "Ta Pao" for them :)

Mine also have those small post it.... i also don't know what its for but as long as its nice in the end, i don't really care lah. hehehehe....

As for the tiles, i think you did a very good job leh. choosing very nice combination. :good: make me feel like changing the tiles in my MBR.

Thanks Sis MayDream, u think it's nice ?? I sorta regret choosing this combi :o feel that darker colour is nicer

Oh, then I think this tiler mus be quite skillful cos he looks **** cool while laying the tiles : cigarette in between his lips, kopi on 1 hand, knocking the tiles using the other hand :o:P

wah he can multi-task so well huh~ :o

anyway, i think your tiles are very special~ no worries~ ;)

wah he can multi-task so well huh~ :o

anyway, i think your tiles are very special~ no worries~ ;)

Yup, I think it's very nice leh. Maybe I dont really dark tiles.

Oh okok, thanks thanks, maybe jus needed vote of confidence from friends here ... LOL

We went up to our unit earlier, MBR toilet wall almost done... :sport-smiley-004:

IMG-20110427-00362.jpg

Toilet bowl will sit nicely infront of the darker tiles part :

IMG-20110427-00361.jpg

The hacked area of staircase had also been patched up with cement :

IMG-20110427-00359.jpg

IMG-20110426-00357.jpg