Kobelala

We Bought A Flat, And Made It Our Home

Cannot be leh cos on the 1st day the new Huat Kueh have not "Huat"... maybe they know Huat Kueh cannot touch la, cos the've been hacking houses due for reno.. .. :D

Most probably they bring home, cos all the sugar, salt rice, ah also 1 bottle of cooking oil, all nowhere to be found :o

Haha.... Then I also don't know. But if all houses they hack have free sugar, salt, rice and oil, then they don't need salary also got rice on table leh. Haha...

anyway, was at our unit last night, "war zone" had been totally cleared and cement, sand and tiles are here and already kept inside our unit , happy with contractor's momentum so far :)

IMG-20110423-00316.jpg

IMG-20110423-00315.jpg

We had decided to use "wooden" effect tiles for our kitchen (notice the long boxes-those are the "wooden" effect tiles), so far we do not know the end effect of using this type of tiles, including our contractor as he had not done this before... we're prepared to take a gamble on this as we believe the finishing will be nice :) hope the end product turn out well

IMG-20110423-00319.jpg

Our 800 x 800 tiles for living , study n dining... notice that the floor area is only 2/3 hacked, as we'll be building a platform for our TV area on the unhacked area

IMG-20110423-00320.jpg

we'll be building a foyer area and we'll need to seal up this portion of hacked wall with and build some display pigeonholes

IMG-20110423-00321.jpg

Only the rise of the stairs is hacked off :

IMG-20110423-00324.jpg

The tiles on steps of staricase are kept as we'll over lay parquet on the steps :

IMG-20110423-00326.jpg

Grills had also been removed, we'll be installing new grills but keeping the windows (a cost saving measure) :)

IMG-20110423-00325.jpg

Edited by Kobelala

Haha.... Then I also don't know. But if all houses they hack have free sugar, salt, rice and oil, then they don't need salary also got rice on table leh. Haha...

Ya lor, but only superstitious chinese owner then they'll get the goodies :o:D

Grills had also been removed, we'll be installing new grills but keeping the windows (a cost saving measure) :)

IMG-20110423-00325.jpg

Same as me!! I didn't change the windows along the corridor, not just to save money but the windows are working well and very sturdy. Better than new windows that are white powder coated that feels flimsy.

But I changed my mbr as the windows was very bad condition. Want to keep also cannot. Haiz...

Ya lor, but only superstitious chinese owner then they'll get the goodies :o:D

Haha.... Ya ya.... Not all owners. Like me, nothing for them to eat or take home. :)

I realsie, the workers not only self-service the bunch of banana, my "Ong Lye", 5 oranges, sweets, rice and sugar they also "self-service".... :furious:

Only "Huat Kuah" they never self service dunno why :unsure:

maybe they like fruits... healthy lifestyle~ :lol:

Haha.... Ya ya.... Not all owners. Like me, nothing for them to eat or take home. :)

hahaha me too but i bought them drinks~ hahaha~ :P

Cannot be leh cos on the 1st day the new Huat Kueh have not "Huat"... maybe they know Huat Kueh cannot touch la, cos the've been hacking houses due for reno.. .. :D

Most probably they bring home, cos all the sugar, salt rice, ah also 1 bottle of cooking oil, all nowhere to be found :o

Bro,

The 'huat kueh' already 'huat' with mould the next day lah...they not stupid wo... :lol:

U are very clever, so that the reno workers will "treat your place nicely" :D

No doubt I am a 'bad' & fussy customer, but I am a very nice house owner! I buy the workers lunch everyday! Even I can't make it back on time, I will ask one tiler to pay for the lunch & claim from me.

Then, on Xmas eve, I ordered Pizza delivery for the workers as I had lunch treat with my colleagues.

I even buy boxes of chocolates for all workers including the tiler Boss. So, until now, you visit my blog & understand why the tilers are willing to redo the groutings so many round, and the boss even came personally last Saturday!

now then i understand..heeeee food!!

No doubt I am a 'bad' & fussy customer, but I am a very nice house owner! I buy the workers lunch everyday! Even I can't make it back on time, I will ask one tiler to pay for the lunch & claim from me.

Then, on Xmas eve, I ordered Pizza delivery for the workers as I had lunch treat with my colleagues.

I even buy boxes of chocolates for all workers including the tiler Boss. So, until now, you visit my blog & understand why the tilers are willing to redo the groutings so many round, and the boss even came personally last Saturday!

Wow, Sis, no wonder your workmanship so good :D Hmmm, I must copy your style, tomorrow morning I will "ta pao" kopi and "loti" for them :D

bro... da bao to fernvale for my contractor... :P

I must say Raymond's contractor quite efficient. Sat met up with electrician, yesterday the wiring all done...

And the post on contractor helping themselves to the fruits is so funny!!! :lol: