Kobelala

We Bought A Flat, And Made It Our Home

Did anyone encounter the same problem ?

I'm quite sad that all the well wishes and some postings went missing from (postings from 16th to 18th April all missing).. ....

Never talk bad about PAP leh..... why went missing ??

CONGRATS!!! woot! woot! :dancingqueen: don't stress stress arrr during the reno progress.. must njoy everything..

lol..forum also they incharge arr :bangwall: JK

Too excited, wife n me forgot to take precious pics while waiting in queue to go into HDB Officer's room for our completion yesterday, so while leavig car park... we took this :)

1_HDBHub.jpg

Had purchased all the necessary items for our Door Opening prayers in the morning.... and finally, we reach the car park of our block.... cannot describe the type of feeling that we are actually opening the door of our own home the very first time .... all these, after 10 yrs together in our relationship.... :)

1_Pineapple.jpg

CONGRATS!!! woot! woot! :dancingqueen: don't stress stress arrr during the reno progress.. must njoy everything..

lol..forum also they incharge arr :bangwall: JK

Sis Lady_R, thanks thanks !

I think reno will be stress, but like u said, we'll try our best to enjoy the stress reno process :) will pay your t-blog a visit to look at your updated reno pics :)

One of our neighbour's cat is looking at us, "the newcomers" curiously from far :)

1_Corridor.jpg

Placing the "Ong Lye" carefully outside our unit, standing by for "Roll my Ong Lye" ceremony.... wife is very nice to let me roll the "Ong Lye" :) One may not get to do this ceremony many times in his/her lifetime.. ... and we enjoyed every second of it .. ...

1_Praying.jpg

Luckily, "Ong Lye" stopped in the middle of flat, which we heard is a good thing :)

1_PineappleRoll.jpg

Edited by Kobelala

Life for most Singaporeans is all about this moment isn't it... we study hard in School, we work hard, we fell in love with our SO, and we applied to get our very own house.. ... this is the moment.... for wife n me, after 10 yrs together , we hope that this place will bring us lots of laughters n good time together...

1_Maindoor.jpg

I'll be sharing some photos of our unit we took yesterday : from other angle and perspectives , as the previous photos were taken in a rush before our completion .. .. ....

Pic of Dining and Study, Study room on left side of pic had been hacked to create a Dining area by previous owner...

1_DiningStudy-1.jpg

closer view of original study room :

1_Study.jpg

Kitchen, the cabinets look's quite OK in pics, but in actual already quite run down, we intend to overhaul the whole kitchen :

1_Kitchen.jpg

Kitchen view from Balcony, we will keep the white powder coated door n windows here as they are still in good condition :

1_BalconyKitchen.jpg

Bird eyeview of balcony, taken by stratching out my BB from an uncovered window Air Con unit opening : to the right of the pic will be our Kitchen and Living is to the bottom of the pic :

1_Blacony.jpg

Edited by Kobelala

Living area from Balcony :

1_Living.jpg

View of Living n Balcony :

1_LivingBalcony.jpg

we intend to platform up the living area after the staircase wall using laminate wood so as to create a more cosy living/TV area... choosing the correct laminate wood tone will be a challenge

1_LivingDining.jpg

erm actually i wanna ask........ sorry this is a stupid question......

what does "SO" stand for? i've seen that in many forums but never get it...... :unsure:

btw the forum is doing some upgrades. all posts in these few days are missing... as if the world is short of a few days this month~ :lol:

Edited by marshmallow

ha SO means significant other....

oh...... sou desu ne.... thanks~ :D

for a while i thought is "The Special One", like bro kobelala's profile pic................... :lol:

We're quite glad that the parquet floor on the upper level, upon close scrutiny by wife yesterday, is really in good condition.... we'll only need to polish and re-varnish them .... save quite alot here.. ...

only thing here is the old fashioned arch doors :( but we are keeping the doors for now due to cost savings and also the fact that they are in good condition, hope painting them white will do the trick :o

2nd floor passageway :

1_landing1.jpg

Common room (This common room share a same wall to the common toilet, we are contemplating pulling down the wall to create a link toilet :

1_bedroom.jpg

MBR :

1_MBR.jpg

erm actually i wanna ask........ sorry this is a stupid question......

what does "SO" stand for? i've seen that in many forums but never get it...... :unsure:

btw the forum is doing some upgrades. all posts in these few days are missing... as if the world is short of a few days this month~ :lol:

ha SO means significant other....

Haha, I also learned the word form the "Singapore Brides" forum while hunting for ROM location :D

oh...... sou desu ne.... thanks~ :D

for a while i thought is "The Special One", like bro kobelala's profile pic................... :lol:

Wow Sis Marshy, u know who's "The Special One" ! your hubby also like him ? he's my Idol.. .... hahahahahahaha :D

Edited by Kobelala

Nice big place youhave. Reno can be stressful. My stress will begin in 2 weeks.

At least your kitch is big. Mine like shoe box :curse:

nice nice... a lot of pictures!

anyway, i shall repeat myself again... i think Gen-2 EMs are much nicer... :)

and your current flat condition is a lot better than mine, when i just took over. dun believe, can ask Linda... :P

take more pics! and i'm looking forward to visiting your place, when your renovation is done. :) and i'm assuming i'll be invited la... HAHAHA...

Nice big place youhave. Reno can be stressful. My stress will begin in 2 weeks.

At least your kitch is big. Mine like shoe box :curse:

Thanks Jcase, all the best for your reno and do share the pics if you are free :) ... Small kitchen is good cos Cabinets are expensive :o

nice nice... a lot of pictures!

anyway, i shall repeat myself again... i think Gen-2 EMs are much nicer... :)

and your current flat condition is a lot better than mine, when i just took over. dun believe, can ask Linda... :P

take more pics! and i'm looking forward to visiting your place, when your renovation is done. :) and i'm assuming i'll be invited la... HAHAHA...

Bro Csingeu, HOW CAN U NOT BE INVITED ? :P and i think I'm visiting your place before u come over :D

Yes Bro, I'm happy that I can save on the 2nd level... and bro personally, the only thing about Gen 2 that i don't like is no place for drying laundry :( anyway, the contractor is starting to dismanlte the kitchen cabinets today, will post more pics for sure Bro , u too, post more pics of your place after your Exams :)