Kobelala

We Bought A Flat, And Made It Our Home

As our completion date is scheduled next Tuesday, we went for our "Final Inspection" last evening...

Altough the unit had been vacated, there are still several bulky furnies inside the unit... Seller's agent said will get movers to move them away before completion, but what we wanted was an empty unit during "Final Inspection"....

Wife is worried that seller's agent may use "delay tactics" and then subsequently act blur upon completion, as the sellers are both overseas throughout the transaction and the signing was by POA and other affairs all thru the agent.. .. so we requested for another round of "Final Inspection" by Monday, and got our agent to follow up closely on this.... Otherwise, it will cost us a few hundred bucks to dispose off those bulky furnies....

Also, as completion date is nearing, our budgeted $30K reno excluding electrical n cabintes seems possible...

Wife n me had decided on what to prioritise and renovate, and what are those that we can leave till later stage (targeted next year) .... so we have taken out luxuries like : Rocky TV feature wall, changal wood for balcony, glass panels for stairs, White powder coated windows, all have to wait :( and yes... also also, changing my arch doors to straight doors... that'll have to wait too :o

yeah... those items u mentioned... really are luxury items...

1. chengal wood decking for balcony - i want; but no budget... so not doing

2. tv feature wall - also not doing...

3. glass panels - very nice, but also $$$... i also not doing...

but i go do white powder coated windows la... coz... the old ones were the very original HDB ones... eeeekkkk..

and i still have to spent $57K... sigh...

Oh, is it ? Cos i tot I saw 65 or something like that haha... maybe I see too much display set and price tags till groogy :D

Where you see got 65"?? I might want to go have a look. Hehe...

But on 2nd thought, maybe not. Not enough money Liao. All essentials already above budget. :(

yeah... those items u mentioned... really are luxury items...

1. chengal wood decking for balcony - i want; but no budget... so not doing

2. tv feature wall - also not doing...

3. glass panels - very nice, but also $$$... i also not doing...

but i go do white powder coated windows la... coz... the old ones were the very original HDB ones... eeeekkkk..

and i still have to spent $57K... sigh...

Yes Bro, I am leaving my Balcony untouch at all n also the 3 bedrooms untouch to suqeeze contractor to 30K... My HDB Alu colour windows still usable so I am only replacing the grills to new Alu grills, Bro powdercoat very very nice but Ex wo :o

Where you see got 65"?? I might want to go have a look. Hehe...

But on 2nd thought, maybe not. Not enough money Liao. All essentials already above budget. :(

Sis May_dream, let me recall n let u know ya... aiya me too, everything cost over our budgeted figure... now scratching head whether to apply for 1 or 2 more credit cards or not :o

there is 62"?? hhhmm... i always though once its more than 60", its round number at the end. even for 60" already not easy to find, not to say 62" loh..... i will wait till my feature wall is up. i scare cannot fit if its more than 60" leh....

i'm not sure about 62" but i heard about 72" before... LOL

Also, as completion date is nearing, our budgeted $30K reno excluding electrical n cabintes seems possible...

are you sure about the windows? it's something that you can't change later. grilles is the one that can be replaced later after you move in, but you have to bar with the dust la~

I also never heard of 72". Hehe... Must go search around....

Windows, white powder coated or not, it's same price right? Mine contractor charged both same leh....

Ya Sis Marshy, it's calculated.... we are prepare to bear with the dust and sacrifice the new alu grills when we change to powder coat window in a year or two... :)

I also never heard of 72". Hehe... Must go search around....

Windows, white powder coated or not, it's same price right? Mine contractor charged both same leh....

LOL, I think 65' confirm have Sis May, Harvey or Best should have them on display, above 70 i dunno cos too big :D Huh , same meh ? All the contractors quoted me poder coat more ex leh...

Ya Sis Marshy, it's calculated.... we are prepare to bear with the dust and sacrifice the new alu grills when we change to powder coat window in a year or two... :)

LOL, I think 65' confirm have Sis May, Harvey or Best should have them on display, above 70 i dunno cos too big :D Huh , same meh ? All the contractors quoted me poder coat more ex leh...

my window contractor also same price for all... alu or white powder coated same price de~

oh i'm refering to the windows itself, not the grilles... changing windows require hacking so you can't really do it when you stay there... the wall will be gone also so need to do plastering and re-paint...

my window contractor also same price for all... alu or white powder coated same price de~

oh i'm refering to the windows itself, not the grilles... changing windows require hacking so you can't really do it when you stay there... the wall will be gone also so need to do plastering and re-paint...

KObelala means to say, he will install grills then 2 years later, when he change windows, he will change grills again.

I told him same thing too, better change windows now but he willing to bear the mess when he finally change. To do plastering and painting all over.

KObelala means to say, he will install grills then 2 years later, when he change windows, he will change grills again.

I told him same thing too, better change windows now but he willing to bear the mess when he finally change. To do plastering and painting all over.

yea i know that's what he meant... but would like like to re-iterate the potential mess involved LOL :lol:

Yes Bro, I am leaving my Balcony untouch at all n also the 3 bedrooms untouch to suqeeze contractor to 30K... My HDB Alu colour windows still usable so I am only replacing the grills to new Alu grills, Bro powdercoat very very nice but Ex wo :o

How much they quote u for the window..if u wanted to change all? Just my suggestion.. instead of changing the grilles now..y don't u change together with the window in 2yrs time.. keep the cash for window grilles now n do together later..& u might be able to ask for discount since u do the whole house.. :)

Ya... Maybe just don't have grills?? Haha....

Actually no grilles is syiok!.. My existing plc, whole house no grilles n love the view like tt.. too bad new plc got windows facing corridor..so be safe then sorry..heeee