Kobelala

We Bought A Flat, And Made It Our Home

Lady R: thanks. Yes, i heard LG is not lasting, cannot buy this brand. how about Japanese Branddryer and washer?

Heee CutieCat.. I never used japanese washer or dryer, wont be able to help here. But my mom use Hitachi washer when im small..n she always says Hitachi is a very good brand. She used the washer for more than 10yrs :P but now she used fisher

Ok Sis, thanks thanks... Yes, I am looking at Bosh, Fisher also, Electrolux ex lahh,... cannot afford :(

Hi Joyousonline, thanks but the arch doors really make me headache cos they're off my reno theme.... but to save cost, I'm keeping them and still cracking my head over how they'll blend into my reno :bangwall:

Actually, if I were u, I'll choose only Parquet or Laminates for the bedrooms.... wood feel for bedrooms make the bedrooms more cosy :)

ok think i will consider either parquet or laminates...initially thot of using bamboo due to it eco friendliness but the price tag is not pocket friendly!

hi cutiecat,

i've been using toshiba washer..not bad...think panasonic also not bad....LG really cannot make it..dun buy LG for aircon as well!

ok think i will consider either parquet or laminates...initially thot of using bamboo due to it eco friendliness but the price tag is not pocket friendly!

hi cutiecat,

i've been using toshiba washer..not bad...think panasonic also not bad....LG really cannot make it..dun buy LG for aircon as well!

hahaha LG means LIFE's GOOD.. but my life is not good eh when it start to make a lot of screeching sounds, plus Gain City(IMM) salesperson is rude

LG products does not seem reliable....heee i nv bought from Gain City wor..i think Kong Tai or those neighbourhood ones are more competitive in pricing though...usually i check the models at HN and then call up these stores and check up the prices!!

you can read bro Rondy's thread....

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=37571

"LG = lousy good" :lol:

btw, for front load washer and dryer, go continental :)

you can read bro Rondy's thread....

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=37571

"LG = lousy good" :lol:

btw, for front load washer and dryer, go continental :)

Hmmm, thanks thanks ... Better spend slightly more to buy continental hor Sis :unsure:

Dear Bros n Sis, very sorry did not log in for 2 days as we went furniture , lights and electrical appliances hunting...

Have listed out on what are the things we needed most upon moving in, and what are the lighting and furniture we wanted. (although Calypso is confirm)

Also we will be closing in on the final negotiations with 3 contractors on pricing, tiles and the things to do... Hope to finalise and sign up by early next week.

Also, HDB had cofirmed my completion date to be on 19th April at 3 pm ! Woohoooo :D

Will update our blog accordingly... Meanwhile, I'll go and KayPoh at all your blogs :D

Dear Bros n Sis-s,

Was busy past 2 to 3 days again .... This time round we did extensive furniture and lights hunting... .. also went to Trade Hub and Balestier to narrow down on our tiles, although we had not confirm with the reno contractor yet :o Wife and myself, particularly myself, like to look around and understand the choices we have base on our budget before we zoom into our purchases and decisions :)

Nonetheless, we bought the following item :

Marble Dining Table from Xclusive @ Kallang

Round Coffee Table from Xclusive @ Kallang

Calypso Sofa from Cellini

Flow King Bed set from Cellini

Sony 55' LED from Harvey Norman

will upload pics of the furni in awhile :)

Dear Bros n Sis-s,

Was busy past 2 to 3 days again .... This time round we did extensive furniture and lights hunting... .. also went to Trade Hub and Balestier to narrow down on our tiles, although we had not confirm with the reno contractor yet :o Wife and myself, particularly myself, like to look around and understand the choices we have base on our budget before we zoom into our purchases and decisions :)

Nonetheless, we bought the following item :

Marble Dining Table from Xclusive @ Kallang

Round Coffee Table from Xclusive @ Kallang

Calypso Sofa from Cellini

Flow King Bed set from Cellini

Sony 55' LED from Harvey Norman

will upload pics of the furni in awhile :)

55" TV!! :o:sport-smiley-004:

Sis Marshy,... It's my dream to have a Big TV so that I can wathc football matches at home :) hey, it's roadshow price, 3999 from Harvey, very good price, so Grab lor :)

*high five* I am glad to find another person that loves to have a big big tv. 55" for 3999? Led and Sony?? Good good price!!! I am still looking for my tv.... No budget at the moment so I will leave that to later. Of course I have to find out from my contractor whether if I use my current on wall mount, next time change, what will happen. Hmmmm....

Oh ya... Your coffee table looks so good too. :)

Gorgeous coffee table!! <3

-Ely

Hi Ely, thanks :) we just that it matches our rounded Calypso Sofa

*high five* I am glad to find another person that loves to have a big big tv. 55" for 3999? Led and Sony?? Good good price!!! I am still looking for my tv.... No budget at the moment so I will leave that to later. Of course I have to find out from my contractor whether if I use my current on wall mount, next time change, what will happen. Hmmmm....

Oh ya... Your coffee table looks so good too. :)

Yes Sis , Sony, LED, Full HD, 55" 3999... Harvey Norman, Parkway parade, I'm not sure if they still have the offer... I cannot resist... Straight away use DBS Credit Buy... since there are "Interest Free" Installment... .. :sport-smiley-004: