Kobelala

We Bought A Flat, And Made It Our Home

hmmm, can anyone teach me how to paste the pics instead of pasting links , dunno how photobucket works, picoodle is not working for me... :bangwall:

aiyo everything becomes photobucket... cannot see liao :(

nvm i will see at home :sport-smiley-004:

how come picoodle not working anymore? i thought 1st floorplan was put up using this site~

I'll apply permit with Wife, NEA, MDA and all relavant authorities before uploading the pics of the current state of the toilets.. ... or better don't upload la hor.... later all "siam" my blog.. .. :curse:

hahahahaha don't worry, i think there's enough of bad ones on RT :P

Wow, I think I am going for it even though price is high... I really really like it :) am waiting for my contractor to quote, let me know if your are interested if I can get a better price ok... :)

my frameless sliding glass door (4 panels) is 1.3k for 2.6m in length, that's $500 per meter~ you can estimate from here :)

I've had white doors for years (at several places too - when I was renting in Australia) and it wasn't too bad at all. I think glass doors are worse! ;)

i agree~ parents' place and my current place all have white door frames (for parents place, even all doors including main door are white). we used enamel paint instead of emulsion to make cleaning easier.

on glass door, it's lovely to look at, but those who came yesterday would know how "clean" my glass door is :bangwall:

Yes Sis Mae, have to keep have to keep.... cos now doors n frames are not budgeted into the our finalised reno budget :o

curvy doors... sorry can't see photos... but maybe can try some retro or victorian theme hahahaha :sport-smiley-004:

they look unique. but as others have mentioned, it's prob more country style. hopefully you can blend it into your design. :)

Haaa, country style.... very difficult to blend into the design I have in mind.... :(

aiyo everything becomes photobucket... cannot see liao :(

nvm i will see at home :sport-smiley-004:

how come picoodle not working anymore? i thought 1st floorplan was put up using this site~

curvy doors... sorry can't see photos... but maybe can try some retro or victorian theme hahahaha :sport-smiley-004:

Ya Marshy, picoodle for me is easier and better, but dunno why I cannot upload the pics using my workplace PC .. Haaa victorian cannot la.... ... that's why I said the arch doors are killing me :bangwall::P

maybe your workplace blocked picoodle? :o just like what my workplace does to photobucket~ :bangwall:

my workplace allow photobucket but not picoodle. ehehehehe.... so each workplace blocked different thing. :)

LOL, but if each workplace knows about another thing people using, they'll start to block'em :o

for sure, man. i'd rather them block some and not all the sites :P

my work place blocked photobucket. thus can only upload photos at home!

yea lor that's why i also can't see your photos now! *sobz*

i'm using flickr... just praying hard that it won't become the next one blocked..........

yea lor that's why i also can't see your photos now! *sobz*

i'm using flickr... just praying hard that it won't become the next one blocked..........

oh issit?? but i can still see my own photos wor! haiz nvm u go home then see ba!!

your EM conditions seems good, the flooring at level 1 and parquet floor at level 2 still in good conditions.

in the previous thread, u mention buying dryers right? can recommend wat brand is good, i thinking to buy also.

hoping to see more pics from u! Happy reno!

your EM conditions seems good, the flooring at level 1 and parquet floor at level 2 still in good conditions.

in the previous thread, u mention buying dryers right? can recommend wat brand is good, i thinking to buy also.

hoping to see more pics from u! Happy reno!

Hi Cutiecat, yes, I'm definately getting a dryer... Had not research in depth but it will be a steam dryer and not a condense dryer.... I'll come into your blog once I do my homework on dryer.... currently for electronics, I only did my some homework on LED TVs... :)

bro, if u're looking for dryer and washer, Electrolux & Bosch is good. I got myself a Bosch washer and dryer from Best at $1628, thought of buying Electrolux but it too X for me, btw Bosch won me over for its 15min quick wash. Don't buy washer cum dryer due to its time consuming, and don't buy LG brand. My previous washer cum dryer is from LG, and it only last me for 4yrs after that it made a lot and loud screeching sound. it so irritating :bangwall:

hey, actually your unit looks good with the parquet and the arch doors..so unique leh! save up for 2nd reno ba!

i still hv to think what to do for my room floors. parquet? laminates or tiles??? is parquet really expensive and hard to maintain?

bro, if u're looking for dryer and washer, Electrolux & Bosch is good. I got myself a Bosch washer and dryer from Best at $1628, thought of buying Electrolux but it too X for me, btw Bosch won me over for its 15min quick wash. Don't buy washer cum dryer due to its time consuming, and don't buy LG brand. My previous washer cum dryer is from LG, and it only last me for 4yrs after that it made a lot and loud screeching sound. it so irritating :bangwall:

Ok Sis, thanks thanks... Yes, I am looking at Bosh, Fisher also, Electrolux ex lahh,... cannot afford :(

hey, actually your unit looks good with the parquet and the arch doors..so unique leh! save up for 2nd reno ba!

i still hv to think what to do for my room floors. parquet? laminates or tiles??? is parquet really expensive and hard to maintain?

Hi Joyousonline, thanks but the arch doors really make me headache cos they're off my reno theme.... but to save cost, I'm keeping them and still cracking my head over how they'll blend into my reno :bangwall:

Actually, if I were u, I'll choose only Parquet or Laminates for the bedrooms.... wood feel for bedrooms make the bedrooms more cosy :)

Lady R: thanks. Yes, i heard LG is not lasting, cannot buy this brand. how about Japanese Branddryer and washer?