boyblunder

Our 1st Place

Updates:

Lights are up today. Most of the lights are up coz i ran into some problems with the LED strips and my LED downlights.

Some of the LED strips packaging has wrong items inside so now i am short of some warm white led strips. So i recommend you to check the lights as u purchase them instead of just trusting them so that you do not have to make extra trips to the shop like me. And my shop is in bloody Dubai.

Also, i dunno why my down lights are flickering. Is it because i got all the lights on or maybe my transformers for the led lights are of inferior quality? Could it be a case of insufficient 'electricity' to the bulbs? The main lights are all ok and not flickering at all except for the LED downlights.

This is giving me a real headache.

Any idea why this is happening, anyone?

Edited by boyblunder

Pictures of the stair lights aka swan lights in the "making"

Assembly of the pieces of swan from the box piece by piece.

1ab190b4.jpg

My hardworking electricians fixing the light to the ceiling after dinner.

c43cf7ec.jpg

The finished result without removing the wrapping and the adjustment of the necks.

0041a5c3.jpg

8a0747dd.jpg

Edited by boyblunder

More pictures and updates on lights:

I realised that i am too ambitious trying to light up my place with most LED downlights instead of incorporating PLC downlights as my place is too dark now... ... Too straining on my eyes. Now i have to change lights and put PLC in. Lesson learnt and money spent. Anyway, here are more pics of some of the lights at my place.

Sian 100%. Haiz... ...

Light at my entrance

cc614c77.jpg

Lights at Foyer/ Utility area

dfb00d28.jpg

My dining light

1f4c2cc1.jpg

Lights at my extended balcony

6c046ad1.jpg

Edited by boyblunder

the lights are soo nice.

so the LEDs cannot be used??? arent they bright enough??? ya i agree PLC lights are brighter as their angles are wider...

i love the swan light!! so elegant but hubby dun fancy those kind...haiz..otherwise i can buy a hanging one for my staircase also...haiz...

the lights are soo nice.

so the LEDs cannot be used??? arent they bright enough??? ya i agree PLC lights are brighter as their angles are wider...

i love the swan light!! so elegant but hubby dun fancy those kind...haiz..otherwise i can buy a hanging one for my staircase also...haiz...

Like my pm to u, u can get the same for cheap cheap too wor. LED down lights are ok, i am just gonna get new drivers.

Show him the pic la, make him gian then can buy liao.

Like my pm to u, u can get the same for cheap cheap too wor. LED down lights are ok, i am just gonna get new drivers.

Show him the pic la, make him gian then can buy liao.

ya lo..now bz bz looking thru the sites!!! spoilt for choice man!! hahahaa oh cool!! can really save a lot hor..

will show him the pic...haiz..not sure the outcome though..heeee

Hey Bro,

When is your place ready? When can we sit down and crush beer cans? :sport-smiley-004:

Hopefully soon. I think theynare fixing up my plumbings as i am typing. Waiting for them to clean up and furnishings should be in by the end of the month. Need to change up some of the lightings as the house is too dark now.

Edited by boyblunder

Hey Bro,

When is your place ready? When can we sit down and crush beer cans? :sport-smiley-004:

Oh! U guys MIA for quite a while. A lot of peeps still waiting for your updates!

Edited by boyblunder

Oh! U guys MIA for quite a while. A lot of peeps still waiting for your updates!

That's the wife's job. Dim okay what. Romantic and energy saving. I almost fainted when I saw my last electricity bill. I am all for dim now. Your place looks great by the way. Nice stair case railings. Lets meet up for beer soon.

Hopefully soon. I think theynare fixing up my plumbings as i am typing. Waiting for them to clean up and furnishings should be in by the end of the month. Need to change up some of the lightings as the house is too dark now.

Oh dear, now I am worried... mine are mostly LEDs too, and then PLCs for the kitchen n toilets as advised by my IDs.

That's the wife's job. Dim okay what. Romantic and energy saving. I almost fainted when I saw my last electricity bill. I am all for dim now. Your place looks great by the way. Nice stair case railings. Lets meet up for beer soon.

Too dark cannot see clearly. Beer sounds good. Will let u know when I get back from the land of curry.

Oh dear, now I am worried... mine are mostly LEDs too, and then PLCs for the kitchen n toilets as advised by my IDs.

No scared. Yours is advised, whereas mine is self designed. So yours should be fine surely. Some more mine led are small 3w spotlights only.

Edited by boyblunder