waiya

A Little Tale

Living room purchases

- Sofa set , ottoman and coffee table. Bought at Expo from Wynn Furnishing. Wanted to go JB to recce , but lazy zz .

- Cooker hob and hood complimentary from ID

- Other electrical items bought from Vincent Maximum Credit at Alexandra Village. Convinced that the price offered is competitive after scouting around major electrical marts

livingroom-1.jpg

kitchenpurchases-2.jpg

Edited by waiya

No leh , its within Toa Payoh estate . Near Toa Payoh East .

Oophs ..ok i got it wrong then. whats the xxx keat place near great world then?

xxx Keat near Great World i dont tink so . But Kim Seng Rd and Jiak Kim Street have ...

These areas must be expensive ... cant afford :o

xxx Keat near Great World i dont tink so . But Kim Seng Rd and Jiak Kim Street have ...

These areas must be expensive ... cant afford :o

ok then must be the kim seng road.. i mixed up :P

that area got hdb also right near zouk?

anyway congrats to you :) looking forward to more pics

Unveiling the making of ...

Vanity area

34-1-1.jpg

Bathroom

32-1.jpg

WC

33-1.jpg

need to check if water pressure is strong enuf for your rain shower, as it may be weak. :x

ok then must be the kim seng road.. i mixed up :P

that area got hdb also right near zouk?

anyway congrats to you :) looking forward to more pics

Thanx , we are also excited to share the transformation.

There are older flats around zouk area . Convenient for entertainment hor..

but other facilities i am not too sure ..

I still love our area at Kim Keat .. superbly convenient :D

need to check if water pressure is strong enuf for your rain shower, as it may be weak. :x

Yes Neubie, we were hesitant initially too . A friend told us that his rain shower is for show only cos the water pressure is weak .

We asked the sales person and was informed that there are different types of rain shower suited for storage or instant heater. We bought the rain shower for instant heater. Tried the water pressure at home , seems alrite cos we stay on 2nd floor . Water pressure should be at its strongest i guess , hope so :good: Lets take the risk !

Accessories n all

We bought bathroom accessories and heater from Jonathan , Hoe Kee Hardware at Genting Road. My plumber installed the rain shower diverter wrongly . I brought back the shower set thinking it was faulty . But Jonathan was nice enough to explain the error .

- Toilet roll holder x 1

- 60cm railing x 1

- Frosted glass shelves x 3

- 30'' single railing x 1

- 30'' double railing x 1

- Hooks x 4

- 2 way tap x 2

- Shower set for WC

- Rain shower set for bathroom

- Tecno instant water heater

Total = $580

Some photos :

http://i1102.photobucket.com/albums/g458/w...accessories.jpg

Purchases are more or less done . Still shopping for :

- Dining set

Toying between glass table and acrylic chairs OR white piano finish table with wooden chairs . Saw nice ones at Tables and Chairs People . Though expensive , we seems to like the selection very much . The sales person suggest for us to snap a photo of our dining area once ready , for a mix and match .

- Son's bed and study table

Most prob buy from IKEA cos the current wardrobe is from there too.

- DVD player cum FM tuner for bedroom . Looking at small one for bedroom . Wall mounted preferred .

- Wall hang islamic verse

There is a shop at Jln Pisang (opp Sultan mosque) next to Hjh Maimunah restaurant that sells nice 'ayat' . May consider buying from there :D

Any suggestions welcome .

More updates on the progress of our reno work . We are satisfied with the service and workmanship rendered thus far . Kudos ;)

Paint work and laminated flooring

http://i1102.photobucket.com/albums/g458/w...1/paintwork.jpg

Paint touch up will be done towards handover . Laminated flooring is an awesome choice . Fits into our concept :)

Edited by waiya

The culprit discovered !

13.jpg

We learnt from ID that the cat peed at our door entrance . Gosh !

Pretty lovable thou . Seems to greet us at the stairway when we

visit the home .

Have to think of a way to prevent it from peeing 8|

Glasswork

http://i1102.photobucket.com/albums/g458/w...1/glasswork.jpg

Carpentry work

http://i1102.photobucket.com/albums/g458/w...1/carpentry.jpg

Our tiny kitchen cabinet . May be small, but sufficient for a small family like us . Too many storage

spaces = stuffed unused items ! Its quite a blessing as compared to our current rented flat :D

'Bought lightings and ceiling fan for living room from Tony , Haikel Lighting at Alexandra Village. '

We just want to comment on Haikel Lighting commendable service . The items arrived neatly packed and segregated . We got ourselves prepare with marker to indicate the lightings . We were however glad to note that all items are labelled (on the box) according to our specifications when the lights are purchased . Loose items are also packed neatly in a box . Not bad .. no shabby work!

They deliver our bedroom lights wrongly though . However the boss was apologetic and make an instant change the following day . I am sure some of us may hv experienced pleasant experiences too , if not , consider this shop .. haha .. :D