jaskel 2 Report post Posted March 16, 2011 piqued my interest when i saw it's an EA and boy is the owner none other than the almighty highly regarded in RT, Jaskel the man!! hahaha.. the tile finishes are amazing and really insightful to read. cant' wait to see the finishing. the LED lightings? like a scene from TRON! feel a bit too bright for the eyes but hey is LED eh? guess photographs ain't really doing it justice. will be stalking tis blog ya.. ha Hahaha....u MIA for such a long time...how everything going for your reno? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ne0mesis 0 Report post Posted March 16, 2011 Hahaha....u MIA for such a long time...how everything going for your reno? all done up and moved in! curtains jus in too do drp by the tblog for a look. yr comment sure worth a thousand ones here. ha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted March 19, 2011 all done up and moved in! curtains jus in too do drp by the tblog for a look. yr comment sure worth a thousand ones here. ha Already dropped by, very nice and clean look your house is. The maintenance part should be quick 'siong' i presume so. Forget about your laminate, is it from Forimca for those white glossy laminate? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted March 19, 2011 Its been a long time since updating my blog cos been going shopping for the past week or so. Just imported 2 basin tap from oversea and installed it myself during the weekend. Common Bath basin tap LED light up when on the tap. Master Bath same with LED light when on the tap. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted March 20, 2011 Next week carpentry work is going to be install....so computer will be down for a few days. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kor69 0 Report post Posted March 22, 2011 :o WAAHHH!!!! No wonder u so busy :lol: Very Nice :dribble: suits your style and profession :good: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted March 23, 2011 :o WAAHHH!!!! No wonder u so busy :lol: Very Nice :dribble: suits your style and profession :good: Yeah lor, up till now my kitchen cabinet still havn't fully completed yet. Finally half done for my home office...still pending on the 2 designs for my feature walls....haven't come up any better ideas yet Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted March 23, 2011 In the mean time also trying to engage young new ID/project coordinators for the company, without experience is the best, freshly grad from ID will be good too.....if u all do have bro or sis who interested in doing this line, don't mind hardship and low pay in the beginning 4-9mths, I'm welcome them to join me. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted March 23, 2011 hi jaskel, how much did you spend on the led lightings? is it dimmer when compared to normal downlights? thnx I don't think its dimmer than downlight at all. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted March 23, 2011 wah jaskel your house's reno materials look very unique lah! HDB somemore! Doesn't the LED replacement cost more and per led is 1w so just to power the lights is going to be in the region of 200 - 300w? Kitchen tiles are very nice! $11psf is really ex no joke man! I wanted something like that during my reno but after calculating the cost, totally blow me off, decided to stick to china tiles which cost me about $4.50. How is your reno? completed? Any photos to share with us? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted March 28, 2011 Presently doing my home office now. Still a mess..after completion should be better and neater.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted March 28, 2011 (edited) carpenter still doing at the moment.....using the latest laminate....glossy finishing with sparkling dots...come with black n white also in matt finish too. Edited March 28, 2011 by jaskel Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kor69 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2011 :o Wah!! :o Flat and Showroom and Office :lol: I see.... QuickStep! (and yes... I am enjoying the laminates - very nice) wah - your floor tiles If I use those... must pay in 48 months installments liao :P Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted March 28, 2011 :o Wah!! :o Flat and Showroom and Office :lol: I see.... QuickStep! (and yes... I am enjoying the laminates - very nice) wah - your floor tiles If I use those... must pay in 48 months installments liao :P 48month interest free installment is available for u only... Ya using quickstep and imagine they don't even give me discount for helping them to promote their flooring.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted March 28, 2011 Feature wall for bomb shelter Compartment for umbrella and also LED transformer Compartment for ironing board Trying to make use of the feature wall... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites