Ely1

The Best Journey Always Leads Us Home

eh oh why? i thought Bondi is really pretty... and yea i think he is kinda teddy-bear-like now that you mentioned it. hahaha~ :wub:

LOL hope i won't get to badly addicted :lol: and ya thanks for your advice, sending to office sounds like a viable idea... will ask hubby to consider this ;) hmmm hubby said he read on the FAQ that collecting from post office is not possible? hmmmm maybe he should read again :P

for TCM, while they have herbs to combat specific problems (e.g. sniffing nose), it focuses on a holistic improvement on your health, which is the way to cure illness and boost immunity~ i have yet to try it but going to try soon~ ;)

and ya i too feel that the idea of consuming (bitter) herbs is better than receiving daily doses of nasal spray~ but one thing about TCM in Singapore is, it seems to be quite loosely regulated so you should get recommendation from others on who are the good and reliable doctors.

i once asked my ENT specialist what is the best solution for my sinus problem. he said i should be allergic to tropical air (which has more fungus floating around), so the best solution is to move out of Singapore hahahaha :lol:

Wahahaha.. move out of SG?

actually i also dun know what trigger off my sinus.

Esp lately quite bad. Hopefully its the dust floating in the new house.

Thus in a way, tempted to get rainbow (vacuum cleaner and acts as air purifier). haa.. :P

yes, TCM will helps.

Plus i too feel, tcm is better, as least its natural herbs as compared to medication wor.

for TCM, while they have herbs to combat specific problems (e.g. sniffing nose), it focuses on a holistic improvement on your health, which is the way to cure illness and boost immunity~ i have yet to try it but going to try soon~ ;)

and ya i too feel that the idea of consuming (bitter) herbs is better than receiving daily doses of nasal spray~ but one thing about TCM in Singapore is, it seems to be quite loosely regulated so you should get recommendation from others on who are the good and reliable doctors.

i once asked my ENT specialist what is the best solution for my sinus problem. he said i should be allergic to tropical air (which has more fungus floating around), so the best solution is to move out of Singapore hahahaha :lol:

I tried holistic homoeopathy for about two years, without very much success. The nasal spray isn't as bad as the steroids I have to take twice daily, plus all the other antihistamines.

Let me know how the TCM goes, and which clinic you're going to.

The climate in Australia really did help with my lungs but I still experienced asthma attacks often due to the cats or dust or pollen (oh gawd!). Had to go to the doctor often for the nebulizer and was put on a much heavier dosage of steroids which caused a cortisol disorder, and I had to wear a medical bracelet for 6 months. It's so annoying. Specialists in Australia require a 3-6 month wait too so it can be hard to get an appointment before you are rushed to the A&E.

Not too sure about vPost and self-collection as I remember receiving some slips but they could have been direct deliveries and not via vPost. Too many purchases online that I lose track :lol:

- Ely

Wahahaha.. move out of SG?

actually i also dun know what trigger off my sinus.

Esp lately quite bad. Hopefully its the dust floating in the new house.

Thus in a way, tempted to get rainbow (vacuum cleaner and acts as air purifier). haa.. :P

Rainbow works wonders on carpet, otherwise on hard floors, you're best to save your money and buy a HEPA vacuum cleaner. I splurged $500+ on a huge floor-standing HEPA air purifier but it didn't work for me either. So, back to popping pills. Don't be disheartened though - the air purifier is said to work for many others, you can try something cheaper and see how it goes.

Actually, the homoeopathy worked for my morning sinus. It took about a week. PM if you need details about the doctor I was seeing. She operates from her home in the West and I was pleasantly surprised about the sinus relief, when I was seeing her for asthma and allergies and rash. I haven't had sinus since, despite stopping the medication.

- Ely

Rainbow works wonders on carpet, otherwise on hard floors, you're best to save your money and buy a HEPA vacuum cleaner. I splurged $500+ on a huge floor-standing HEPA air purifier but it didn't work for me either. So, back to popping pills. Don't be disheartened though - the air purifier is said to work for many others, you can try something cheaper and see how it goes.

Actually, the homoeopathy worked for my morning sinus. It took about a week. PM if you need details about the doctor I was seeing. She operates from her home in the West and I was pleasantly surprised about the sinus relief, when I was seeing her for asthma and allergies and rash. I haven't had sinus since, despite stopping the medication.

- Ely

Rainbow does actually work.If your sinuses are affecting you very badly, try vacuuming your bed and have the rainbow run continuously in your bed room for half an hour daily. And clean your air con filters monthly too. It should help.

- Ely

my colleague recommended me some HEPA filter too, yet to try it out... meanwhile i am trying some moringa herbal pills from my teacher, she finds it much better after taking the pills.

Dare I mention it?

Well, Shopping Queen has done her title some justice today.

Got the chaise from iwannagohome, but in a different print - it suddenly appealed so much more to me, and two cushions I thought complemented it well. Replaced the cookie-cutter black stackable shoe cabinets from Ikea for a dark walnut wood finish cabinet for the landing outside the main door. Forgot to take pictures again so will have to wait for the delivery on Friday before I post some pics. Also picked up my pop-art vanity stool from Lifestorey for less than $100.

I can't seem to find a chandelier style floor lamp - anyone know where to get one? There was one The Husband was transfixed by at iwannagohome but it only came in red :( Now scouring the net to find something similiar that would ship for a reasonable fee. Something that resembles this:

18-pc-crystal-chandelier-floor-lamp-large-black-shade-313-p.jpg

Also, made another trip to KEC and upgraded the Onkyo 608 to the 609 for an additional $210~ Impulsive upgrade after we cancelled our Velodyne sub, since we now own the monstrous SVSs. Was very satisfied auditioning the Wharfedale 10.CS - dialogue is a lot clearer and sharper and goes with the Wharfedale 10.6 floorstanding speakers well.

TX-NR609(B)_FR.jpg

Installation happens 3 May so very excited indeed!

Household stuff:

Received the CS Kochsysteme Solingen set today:

51%2BicqZ20LL._SS400_.jpg

Now we're just lacking the huge Chinese work~

Went to Hoe Kee and picked one of the cheapest sinks for the laundry basin - only $122, while the carpenter works on building a shelving unit to house it. ALL sanitary wear concluded!

-Ely

- Ely

homeopathy? heard about it.

Ok, will PM you for more details if my sinus still as bad.

and yes, just waiting for your shopping updates! ;)

deja vu. i remember i said something bout the bali paintings. then i remembered that the forum was down, so there was some who reposted their entries. ha!

yes, I would definitely opt for the zebra still, revered or not. hee

i can really relate to how you feel. is just like the case of deciding to have shark fins in the end for my wedding dinner.

i said no initially but u cannot imagine how tremendous the pressure was from the elder relatives (especially) and close mates to have them on the wedding table.

some even threatened (although jokingly) with "ang pow" money since there isnt going to be shark fins.

aaggghhh

these days.. i'm a strong believer in the law of attraction. as opposed to against people eating shark fin, or how much the chinese swear by the medical benefits from tiger parts, bear bile gall bladder.. i find more sense to put our energy and focus on loving them, discovering them on nat geo and praise them and letting more people know how magnificent these creatures are. more anti-terrorism campaigns is only going to cause more wars, more anti-drug movement is only going to create more drugs. more anti-shark fishing is only going to cause sharks being obliterated. simply put - "what you resist, persists", "attention flows where energy goes"

opps, heavy stuff for a monday morning but i read you loud and clear ely, you're a big big animal lover k.

Empathaize with you. A lot of pressure will be put by the elders for sharks fin as part of the 'face'/ prestiege package.

We had this issue for our company's D&D last year and we convinced our CEO to take off the menu. Of course a wedding banquet is an entirely different prospect.

Shopping queen.... Everytime I come here means more on purchases. Hehe.... Why no pic of your house??

Funny lah you. 8| Everyone else has purchases too! :bleah:

Nothing worth to take :( Everything just seems like a mess and there's nothing much to report about. Most disappointing everytime you enter the house and find that it looks the same~

My candelabras arrived today but can't be bothered to remove from box to take pictures.

Here's my vanity stool I picked up yesterday:

5656143171_5fa42c5959_m.jpg

About the pots and pans, I'll need to consult Mae or whoever cooks a lot to tell me what some of the accessories are meant for. *shame* Everything is in German omg! Wouldn't have the same problem if it were written in Swedish~ I've worked out that one is a grater, one is a steamer, and another is for deep frying, and there are temperature gauges on every lid, but there are some really weird accessories...

Grater, yes? Not some steaming thingy right??

5656167957_a7b2135479_m.jpg

What is this holed rim??

5656740272_a9bb3d7b7d.jpg

What is this knob for??

5656740464_eb1424f9ed_m.jpg

- Ely

Empathaize with you. A lot of pressure will be put by the elders for sharks fin as part of the 'face'/ prestiege package.

We had this issue for our company's D&D last year and we convinced our CEO to take off the menu. Of course a wedding banquet is an entirely different prospect.

Well, we've accepted that the wedding banquet is more for the parents than for us, so I'm happy to let them have everything they want. Just don't want to be present looking at intact fins in 250 bowls. :furious:

Even engaged a band just because both mothers "casually" mentioned about a live band. :lol: Had to YouTube Chinese and Cantonese songs when compiling the song list so they have something for them, and reluctantly removed Rammstein and Korn from the songlist :P I kid, I kid.

- Ely

Even engaged a band just because both mothers "casually" mentioned about a live band. :lol: Had to YouTube Chinese and Cantonese songs when compiling the song list so they have something for them, and reluctantly removed Rammstein and Korn from the songlist :P I kid, I kid.

- Ely

i can help in cantonese songs if you need :lol: why need to remove your choice from the song list? you can have both rite :P

Shopping queen.... Everytime I come here means more on purchases. Hehe.... Why no pic of your house??

Agree, Sis Ely aka Shopping Queen, why no pics of your house ?? kekekekekekeke.. ..

Funny lah you. 8| Everyone else has purchases too! :bleah:

Nothing worth to take :( Everything just seems like a mess and there's nothing much to report about. Most disappointing everytime you enter the house and find that it looks the same~

- Ely

No leh, I dont see anyone buying as much as you. I only have a few purchases only. Nothing fantastic as yours. :)

I also don't see much in my house until today. Later will post pic.