Ely1

The Best Journey Always Leads Us Home

Seriously, they are crappy!!!

Paint until like that?

N act shy reject ur offer n help themselves?

N come at 4.30 expect to leave at 5?

U feedback to ur id Le?

Those are ur id own subcon??

Tot shld b better since he manage themselves.

But y like getting worse? :(

I really feel for u Le. So crappy!!!

Can let ur hub handle them n the id?

I know, u feel ur id is nice.. N u wan to b nice to him but it's getting abit.. Or rather, very ridiculous....

It's like he trying to treat u like a kid, give u abit, hoping u will b happy?

Footprint, I don't know anymore. I'm soooo exhausted. I did ask the painter about the spots, and he told me that they would "go down in a while"... I just sent the pics to the ID and he's going to get them to come back tomorrow. They are not going to be pleased at all. :(

No, these sub-cons are from Ideal House (as I signed with him when he was still there). The ID is really very nice, he scolded the plaster guy smoking in my kitchen and threatened to fine him $100 (seriously, no one listens to me at the place) then screamed at the painters for not being there at 12pm (yeah, turning up at 430pm...).

I think the "nice" has expired. Being very private, I felt quite uncomfortable having strangers go through my fridge. To think I even offered to turn on air con for them so they can work in comfort! GAH! Dragon Lady, here I come!

Why I so suay? It's already Day 93!! /cry

943224994d1301598659-cats-sad-cat.jpg

I think must consult Sis Mae for my perpetual bad luck~

- Ely

It's totally crazy!! You need me to help you? When I scold, I can be really fierce! You were calling me just now? I am the Fire Dragon lady.... Born yr of fire dragon! Haha.....

After scold then only deh.... Haha.....

You glasses really looks fantastic!

Thanks, Ader! I think they're pretty too :) Yeah, I did get them afterall - 4 in fact :lol:! Not sure if they're super nice (I doubt my taste now and then as I'm quite an impulsive buyer) - 1 is, 1 was more impressive in the pics than IRL so moving it elsewhere, and waiting for two others. :D

- Ely

I agree with Ader, not only do you have good taste, you must have lots of patience + determination searching everything in your shopping list! :sport-smiley-003:

Wow...sounds like some stock broker in action leh... :jawdrop: Me known for being nonchalant aka blur :P thus really gotta train HARD HARD before I even consider online bidding :bangwall:

When got the chance, you demo during your housewarming lah :dancingqueen:

OMG...poor Ely...sayang *pat*pat* :drunk: Cannot imagine a dainty you (you mentioned you are 156cm right??) having to face these loads of stress and frustrations... :( I agree with Marshy, maybe you should speak to the boss and demand things get rectified ASAP..no further excuses :no: Sometimes it could be just that the IDs are inexperience in handling & managing these sub-cons who are too experienced & proud to listen to IDs...

I really hope everything will turn out smoothly & nicely for you eventually :)

Not sure when eventually would come :lol:!

Yep 156cm, which is why I NEED those 4" heels but I better not say anything more about my height (oops, friends78!!). Oh I'm a tough gal though RAWR! I just hate being disregarded and dismissed by the contractors who think I'm some little lady with the IQ of Forest Gump (maybe should frame up Mensa cert~, or better yet, fishing rod in police evidence bag used to hit some idiot's head with his dried blood on it). I tend to be nice for as long as I can (faith in human kind and all that lofty ideals) and sometimes confronted with unacceptable behaviour, I don't know how to react. I hem and haw and appear like the Forest Gump they think I am. I know it would be useless trying to reason with them in regards to their expertise (oh, they have so many excuses from a 30-yr trade etc) so I would ask that they "change" it (eg "oh these edges don't seem smooth right? can you tell? I think we need to do a little touch-up, what do you think?", then "oh wow, this looks so much better! Thank you so much, you definitely did it right - this is pretty!") :rolleyes: UGGGH. Stroking stupid egos seem a little demeaning but if it works better than my Deh Power, then I'll do it.

RB set up a guide to online shopping at the Post-Reno section - you should check it out!

- Ely

It's totally crazy!! You need me to help you? When I scold, I can be really fierce! You were calling me just now? I am the Fire Dragon lady.... Born yr of fire dragon! Haha.....

After scold then only deh.... Haha.....

You glasses really looks fantastic!

How to get you to help scold them? They might be angry I get reinforcements to help me, or angry that I must have said bad things about their work.

Well, after meeting you, I know I won't be messing with you, even though you're so warm, giving and friendly, with a heart that's huge and whole and open. You just have that demeanor that spells a no-nonsense attitude and knowing exactly what you want, and not settling for anything less. Enviable traits - I hope I get there some day. :)

Can't even get Deh right, how to get scolding right? And to combine them both for me would be disastrous - epic fail. You're right about something we chatted about on Whatsapp - they don't like the "banana" girl who seems to live a charmed life. They assume I'm naive, or living too enchanted a life to know any better (esp when they see me drive in , or cradling a Chihuahua etc). I still ask them to go home earlier and that I'll clean up for them, or they witness me cleaning up after them and they ask where's my maid~

Thanks about the glasses! We couldn't find anything we like at Ikea and these were very reasonably priced. :)

- Ely

I agree with Ader, not only do you have good taste, you must have lots of patience + determination searching everything in your shopping list! :sport-smiley-003:

Lol! Thank you Seth :) My sister-in-law calls me a cheapskate actually :rofl: Depends on how you look at it :)

- Ely

When nice people snap - the effect of fierce-ness is double. :D

不要跟老娘玩哦! (translate to Singlish - dont pray pray)

When nice people snap - the effect of fierce-ness is double. :D

不要跟老娘玩哦! (translate to Singlish - dont pray pray)

Um did I mention "banana" girl? I can't read Mandarin :lol:! I think it says "don't play with the old lady"?

- Ely

How to get you to help scold them? They might be angry I get reinforcements to help me, or angry that I must have said bad things about their work.

Well, after meeting you, I know I won't be messing with you, even though you're so warm, giving and friendly, with a heart that's huge and whole and open. You just have that demeanor that spells a no-nonsense attitude and knowing exactly what you want, and not settling for anything less. Enviable traits - I hope I get there some day. :)

Can't even get Deh right, how to get scolding right? And to combine them both for me would be disastrous - epic fail. You're right about something we chatted about on Whatsapp - they don't like the "banana" girl who seems to live a charmed life. They assume I'm naive, or living too enchanted a life to know any better (esp when they see me drive in , or cradling a Chihuahua etc). I still ask them to go home earlier and that I'll clean up for them, or they witness me cleaning up after them and they ask where's my maid~

Thanks about the glasses! We couldn't find anything we like at Ikea and these were very reasonably priced. :)

- Ely

I went tangs yesterday which was a big mess! Everyone is buying non stop! I was going crazy too... Haha.....

Ikea won't have anything as nice. Tangs is better... Hehe...

Thanks for the compliment. I guess living alone for half my life makes me this way. Either be strong enough to get what you want or just be overwhelmed by the world.

Now thinking back, you thought I was very sweet! Haha...

You are not bad either. You have the eyes for beauty and just attract those that are around you. Hehe.... Your sense of humor are so fun, no one will ever get bored with it. I definitely won't. :)

Just that they know you can be bullied cos you can't really speak mandarin well. And YOU ARE TOO NICE! Even if you try be fierce, you still can't look or sound like it. Haha.... Let you hubby handle, can? Hate to see you so stressed!

Um did I mention "banana" girl? I can't read Mandarin :lol:! I think it says "don't play with the old lady"?

- Ely

*high five* I can't read Chinese too.

Ely, don't accept the crap paint job. I won't even be willing to pay for it. I know you are nice, but DO NOT let them bully you. :curse::curse::curse:

Have you considered that it's cos your ID has left the firm, so all the more the sub-cons dun bother about him cos they know he's out of the pic? I would get the boss of Ideal House into the pic and make sure he knows your reno experence is documented in Renotalk and that the Ideal House reputation is on the line for doing such a shoddy/crap job. 8|

I really feel for you esp knowing that you put in so much effort into getting a nice place, shopping for all the nice n unique stuffs, giving inspiration to so many of us...

Think is time to unleash your husband and dad on them. And you have the rest of us fierce RT ladies (and gentlemen) to help you too. I hear from others that I can be really scary when I am angry (tho I suspect the fiery dragon more powerful lar some more have super Dehtm Power). :P

I am also most willing to blog about Ideal House's crappy delivery (and making sure it's easily found in Google search results) including collating all your traumatizing experiences for easy ref e.g:

- Horrific delays

- Blocked pipes

- Paint dumped into toilet bowl

- Blotched paint job

- Workers who smoke in the house even when working with flammable stuff (stupid or what??)

- Ugly trucking

- Electrician who cannot install island hood

- Stealing your stuff

- Raiding your fridge without asking for permission

- Being terribly late or not turning up at all

- etc etc

Not sure what else I can do to help, but really cannot let them bully you like this.

- Ely

Close, but when use in this context, its "lady boss" :sport-smiley-004:

I went tangs yesterday which was a big mess! Everyone is buying non stop! I was going crazy too... Haha.....

Ikea won't have anything as nice. Tangs is better... Hehe...

Thanks for the compliment. I guess living alone for half my life makes me this way. Either be strong enough to get what you want or just be overwhelmed by the world.

Now thinking back, you thought I was very sweet! Haha...

You are not bad either. You have the eyes for beauty and just attract those that are around you. Hehe.... Your sense of humor are so fun, no one will ever get bored with it. I definitely won't. :)

Just that they know you can be bullied cos you can't really speak mandarin well. And YOU ARE TOO NICE! Even if you try be fierce, you still can't look or sound like it. Haha.... Let you hubby handle, can? Hate to see you so stressed!

Aww, May, you're still sweet! Especially in those pictures you framed - the girl next door smile and all :) Priceless!

I'll try again tomorrow if the painters are willing to return. They were already not happy returning after the last minute plastering was done so I don't know if they'll turn up at all. ID simply said he'll TRY to get them to come back. I'll just lay out the d.a.m.n drinks for them so they won't touch my fridge. It's just such poor timing cos the cleaning is supposed to be done tomorrow too, and it's going to be rendered useless if they start painting again so either the cleaning gets postponed (again - yay for me), or the painters come on time in the morning. I make the effort to be there at 10am daily and staying till 8pm or longer, and usually I wait hours before anyone turns up. I'm sooo extremely tired. I try to keep busy by cleaning, trying to pack/clean whatever I can, DIY more crap, um surf eBay :P

- Ely

They are like a bratty child who has never encountered discipline and is now happily taking a dump on your head! Your hb and you really need to put your foot down about this whole mess and involve the company your ID left, it is getting beyond ridiculous and the total lack of respect they have for you is just appalling. They really take you for some little woman who knows nothing and is too nice so it doesnt matter what you do now to handle them yourself, they dont care! Are you paying the former ID company or your ID?

:curse::furious:8|