AbbyRosita

Our Lovenest

Day 19 - Painting works

Went over to take alook at the current progress.

All the false ceilings are up and also are the painting works!

DSC02180.jpg

Living TV feature wall painted!

DSC02181.jpg

Dining area wall painted!

DSC02183.jpg

HHS door & frame painted!

DSC02182.jpg

MBR TV feature wall painted!

Inlet/outlet pipes for City Gas Water heater are also installed!

DSC02186.jpg

Day 20 - Aircon Installation complete!

Waited for the gain city guys to arrive at 10.30am. Went through some discussions and finalized the trunking layout.

Due to the fancoil unit that we chose, we couldnt place them on top of each door.

Everything was completed by 3pm. This team of guys are very fast and good in their workmanship.

They even cleaned up before they left. Thumbs up! :good:

DSC02311.jpg

Compressor nicely installed!

DSC02296.jpg

BR 1 with the most trunkings

DSC02294.jpg

BR 2

DSC02291.jpg

Normal? Normal is good enough.... I am not pretty either. I would say I am quite ugly so normal is good for me. Hehe

May Dream, you're out of your mind! You're sooo sweet looking, and more importantly, you're such a warm and giving person. Abby is right - don't anyhow say! Silly girl 8|

- Ely

Abby,

Day 19 and already planning for mover! That's pretty quick. It really makes me feel like crap when I consider my own situation.

Nice paint jobs - I like the contrast of the gray.

- Ely

Abby,

Day 19 and already planning for mover! That's pretty quick. It really makes me feel like crap when I consider my own situation.

Nice paint jobs - I like the contrast of the gray.

- Ely

ya, kiasu abit mah. cos i left about 20+days before handover. LOL!

Thanks! Initially the grey colour shldnt appear in the living room, should be black though.

But the wrong painted colour turns out fine too, so no change to black.

Nope, not so soon. reno shd complete by mid July. Still hv a few mths b4 my wedding.

So when's ur wedding? move in during wedding?

Reno moving well!

Next up, carpentry and lighting!! ;)

Yes, lightings will be installed tomorrow.

Carpentry still no news yet, fabrication under process.... :)

Abby, e trunking in e br 2 was well hidden than e other 2 rooms. How did u do tt?

cos bedroom 1 trunking is going in U shaped, thus bedroom 2 no trunking.

in regards how i do it, i really donno leh... have to ask the gain city guys. haha!

Day 11 - Gas & Electrical Works

Just went over to our unit, see quite a no. of things already done. So happy... :sport-smiley-018:

Coming week, false ceilings & painting works will be completed. Woohoo~!

DSC02167.jpg

City Gas Water Heater installed!

DSC02142.jpg

Gas Pipe re-routed!

DSC02146.jpg

Lighting pts & OpenNet trunking installed!

Hi Abby, may i ask where you install your OpenNet trunking? From which which point to which point? concealed within false ceiling or those visible trunking?

the picture attached got a long conduit, thats for opennet lor, now is hide within false ceiling

Tks Abby, so there is a strong to put the optic fiber cable through the conduit or are you laying Cat 5e/6 cable?

There's a drawstring in the conduit. Cat 5e/6 is for wired connection in other areas of ur flat I suppose. I going through wireless instead hence no usage of these cables.

Hi Abby how you run your aircon trunking to the aircon ledge?

All 3 fancoil units are run through Mbr then to the bathroom. For bto flats, there are concealed pipes in the bathrooms. Thus, the guys run the aircon piping through the concealed and that's how they run to aircon ledge.