edenstrauss 3 Report post Posted February 15, 2011 Ok thanks, makes alot of sense too! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mae29 2 Report post Posted February 15, 2011 (edited) It is definitely no good to face huge trees in front of main door...could be legal issues, illnesses and accident. As to repercussions, it depends on what sector is affected. In South, then heart / eyes related problem or even stroke. that is related to body parts. For people, the person in the family affected by poison arrows in south sector will be the middle age woman or middle daughter. Edited February 15, 2011 by mae29 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bepgof 20 Report post Posted February 16, 2011 (edited) Hi Mae, can do me a favour by asking yr shifu: 1. Earth's magnetic pole positions drifting every now & then, can be varied as far as 2 degrees, meaning that this spot/direction today reads 303N, tmr may read as 305N at same spot/direction. Ignor this truth? When come to determines the angle of 64 挂(Hexagrams) (360/64 = 5.625 deg!), will give "different" degree readings at different times, how yr shifu settle this? Earth's axis of rotation is based upon "true north or true south" and where seasons/weather changes based upon, but not magnetic north or magnetic south. 2. What are the "parameters" used in determining the "Direction Facing" of a building, of an unit within a building (say condo or HDB). Thank you in advance. Edited February 16, 2011 by bepgof Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mae29 2 Report post Posted February 16, 2011 (edited) Hi, bepgof I can check & confirm with my Sifu when I see him next Monday. 1. On taking measurements, based on what I have acquired the knowledge, we only take measurement once Only at the main door & once at the centre of the house to plot the flying star chart. The same apply to the Hexagram 64 Gua readings. 2. On how to determine the facing direction of unit, this subject is controversial issue & I have sometimes confused myself too. I learnt feng shui from 2 different masters, seek consultations from few different masters & they have different opinion when comes to deciding on unit or building facing. You can visit my reno t-blog where I am caught in a dilemma on house facing for my very own home ( think it is mentioned in page 15). As written in my blog, I was first exposed to fs & learnt directly from Joey Yap. He taught us to take the facing which is more Yang, more windows opening, or the facade where apartment is built to face, from the lift lobby of condo, etc. Then, there are masters who takes house Main door as Qi mouth, and some even consider different storey with different method of plotting the house chart. Confusing indeed! Hi Mae, can do me a favour by asking yr shifu: 1. Earth's magnetic pole positions drifting every now & then, can be varied as far as 2 degrees, meaning that this spot/direction today reads 303N, tmr may read as 305N at same spot/direction. Ignor this truth? When come to determines the angle of 64 挂(Hexagrams) (360/64 = 5.625 deg!), will give "different" degree readings at different times, how yr shifu settle this? Earth's axis of rotation is based upon "true north or true south" and where seasons/weather changes based upon, but not magnetic north or magnetic south. 2. What are the "parameters" used in determining the "Direction Facing" of a building, of an unit within a building (say condo or HDB). Thank you in advance. Edited February 16, 2011 by mae29 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
edenstrauss 3 Report post Posted February 16, 2011 (edited) Hi mae29, I have the same issue with my flat on facing becox unlike some of the units at my place, the direction with most windows (in the living room) and the main door are perpendicular to each other. Some units are very straight forward becox their door and row of windows are located on the same section of the flat's wall. So until today, I'm still wondering if my flat's facing is north east or north west?? I forgot to ask my taiwanese geomencer. Would remember to ask him & also challenge both views to obtain a clearer perspective. Edited February 16, 2011 by edenstrauss Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mae29 2 Report post Posted February 16, 2011 (edited) I just learnt that the Taiwanese Fsm placed the lions in such formation so that both cannot run away! They will be forever there watching over & protecting the main entrance. Hi muffin, I like your answer on the stone lion's position becox it made me laugh Can almost imagine the 2 mini lions asking each other things like "eh, did u meet your KPI today?" and the other responding with "did u manage to 'chio' enough customers?" hehehe... And what dizyweds said is true too becox of the space constraints with such layout. Hey I just noticed that the 2 stone lions are positioned such that they are looking away from each other. With a visual field that's pivoted at the point where the door swing opens from! Looks like number 8 in chinese character with stone lions guarding it at the base on the chinese word. Edited February 16, 2011 by mae29 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mae29 2 Report post Posted February 16, 2011 Hi mae29, I have the same issue with my flat on facing becox unlike some of the units at my place, the direction with most windows (in the living room) and the main door are perpendicular to each other. Some units are very straight forward becox their door and row of windows are located on the same section of the flat's wall. So until today, I'm still wondering if my flat's facing is north east or north west?? I forgot to ask my taiwanese geomencer. Would remember to ask him & also challenge both views to obtain a clearer perspective. Hi, BB Another controversy is the period of property. Some masters will take the year of built or the date when first occupants who occupied the place. For HDB/condo, it is the year of completion or first household who moved in. Like my house, it is a period 6 chart, but current fsm plotted the period 8 chart after considering we have renovated the place & have physically moved out the house for more than 8 weeks! Of course, there is no harm having 2 different sets of house charts & we cure the bad sectors of both charts. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
edenstrauss 3 Report post Posted February 16, 2011 (edited) I just learnt that the Taiwanese Fsm placed the lions in such formation so that both cannot run away! They will be forever there watching over & protecting the main entrance. Wow this is getting very interesting! I tried to enlarge the photos but I still couldn't figure out the intricacies of the lions. Cannot run away? Does that mean that 1 is a female & the other a male? The lion outside seem to be holding onto a ball, so presumably a male. So I presume that his wife is placed on the interior. Poor fellows. with the wife imprisoned on the other side of the glass panel! But when it's said to "run" away, I didn't quite understand the rationale because temples would generally have a pair of lions guarding their grounds but no such formation. Maybe the fengshui for the office is such that the guardian angels "gui-ren" would take off? I.e. no staying power. Edited February 16, 2011 by edenstrauss Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tidakboleh 0 Report post Posted February 17, 2011 Hi, bepgof I can check & confirm with my Sifu when I see him next Monday. 1. On taking measurements, based on what I have acquired the knowledge, we only take measurement once Only at the main door & once at the centre of the house to plot the flying star chart. The same apply to the Hexagram 64 Gua readings. 2. On how to determine the facing direction of unit, this subject is controversial issue & I have sometimes confused myself too. I learnt feng shui from 2 different masters, seek consultations from few different masters & they have different opinion when comes to deciding on unit or building facing. You can visit my reno t-blog where I am caught in a dilemma on house facing for my very own home ( think it is mentioned in page 15). As written in my blog, I was first exposed to fs & learnt directly from Joey Yap. He taught us to take the facing which is more Yang, more windows opening, or the facade where apartment is built to face, from the lift lobby of condo, etc. Then, there are masters who takes house Main door as Qi mouth, and some even consider different storey with different method of plotting the house chart. Confusing indeed! I believe if the master is experienced, there is only an effective method. There is no such thing as in controversy. MOREOVER, it is always reflected in the results. A master can have his own opinion or method but if it doesn't work or give results, then the master has yet to graduate. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tidakboleh 0 Report post Posted February 17, 2011 that is related to body parts. For people, the person in the family affected by poison arrows in south sector will be the middle age woman or middle daughter. Along Scotts rd, there are many doors facing big trees. Many HDB second to fifth level all have big trees facing their door. Can you ask your sifu whether all will end up having health problems? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bepgof 20 Report post Posted February 17, 2011 (edited) Indeed true facts. Not sure within 10 feets or not, however, those tree branches sure within 10 feets to windows. Added: HDB/condo doors face neighbour door, door face wall, all within 10 feets. Along Scotts rd, there are many doors facing big trees. Many HDB second to fifth level all have big trees facing their door. Can you ask your sifu whether all will end up having health problems? Edited February 17, 2011 by bepgof Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mae29 2 Report post Posted February 17, 2011 (edited) Along Scotts rd, there are many doors facing big trees. Many HDB second to fifth level all have big trees facing their door. Can you ask your sifu whether all will end up having health problems? Indeed true facts. Not sure within 10 feets or not, however, those tree branches sure within 10 feets to windows. Added: HDB/condo doors face neighbour door, door face wall, all within 10 feets. Not necessary all will ended up with health problems. Check the flying stars chart of the house for the affected sector. If there is star 2 or star 5, and visiting annual bad stars, poison arrows like electrical pylon, sharp roof, pointed poles, etc, then that area will be negatively affected. Not so much on trees facing windows...unless that huge tall tree is 'botak'. For HDB/condo, any good or bad effects will be 'shared' by the whole building of home owners. Edited February 17, 2011 by mae29 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mae29 2 Report post Posted February 17, 2011 (edited) I believe if the master is experienced, there is only an effective method. There is no such thing as in controversy. MOREOVER, it is always reflected in the results. A master can have his own opinion or method but if it doesn't work or give results, then the master has yet to graduate. If you visit Lilian Too's & Joey Yap's article (Q&A section), you will find both masters, although graduate from same sifu YCH, have different opinions & methods when comes to determine the facing & period of house. Then, it usually ended up with fsm asking you questions to figure out past events in the house...acid tests can determine such controversies. This is how I conclude the chart for my own home and accept the current audit report by this master. Edited February 17, 2011 by mae29 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tidakboleh 0 Report post Posted February 17, 2011 If you visit Lilian Too's & Joey Yap's article (Q&A section), you will find both masters, although graduate from same sifu YCH, have different opinions & methods when comes to determine the facing & period of house. Then, it usually ended up with fsm asking you questions to figure out past events in the house...acid tests can determine such controversies. This is how I conclude the chart for my own home and accept the current audit report by this master. Just only personal opinion If both have different opinions, then which is the fact? Usually I believe this can be firm once if they personally have enough experience. If their teaching material is not firm, then I believe it also relates their experience. I'm sure you do agree that there's a lot of difference between a business administration lecturer and a successful businessman himself. Again just my humble opinion Don't you agree that there is only one chart applicable? It is only when the practitioner not sure, then he will want to deduce from comparison with exents/ experience. What happens when the house is new? No past experience to deduce? Then any wrong assumptions can literally destroy a family. Learning and talking about feng shui can be fun and interesting but when comes to actual practical applications, the spiderman version still apllies: "With great powers wrongly applied, come great disaster" Macam ini, there is no chance for acid test. There are many innocent happy go lucky young couples who ignorantly falls into such hands, wouldn't that be sad for them? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tidakboleh 0 Report post Posted February 17, 2011 Not necessary all will ended up with health problems. Check the flying stars chart of the house for the affected sector. If there is star 2 or star 5, and visiting annual bad stars, poison arrows like electrical pylon, sharp roof, pointed poles, etc, then that area will be negatively affected. Not so much on trees facing windows...unless that huge tall tree is 'botak'. For HDB/condo, any good or bad effects will be 'shared' by the whole building of home owners. Just a question, so if there is 2 or 5 star, wouldn't a tree help instead? (using the element cycle?) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites