eggroe

The Aspen Journal

i think the vent of the hood can be connected to some centralised venting system of the condo...

hahaha yup just got the kinect last month! very fun and indeed good exercise for us.. perspire a lot during the game man~ :D

the only time i played with 3 suits was once when we had not enough "legs", so took out one suit and played as per normal...

in my home town, a lot of pple take out the "flowers" cos they found flowers make the games easier to play, not challenging :lol:

I prefer the one that plays with 1 suit, its predictable but then the excitement is how many folds you can get. i think eggroe is same as me lah.... hehehehe.... malaysian that plays with 1 suit. let me know is you want to play mj, then maybe we can meet to play?? hahaah.....

Ahhh, can't forget the "fei"/joker card.. That's the most thrilling part of 3p mj.. An element of unpredictability.. :D

Anyway, don't think there's a centralised vent.. So gotta connect a tubing to the outside of the house perhaps? But sounds like it's gonna be quite cluttered unless I relocate the hob and hood..

Oh no.. I sense a hustler here (i.e. May).. out to get some rebate for your reno eh?? hahaha

Edited by eggroe

Ahhh, can't forget the "fei"/joker card.. That's the most thrilling part of 3p mj.. An element of unpredictability.. :D

Anyway, don't think there's a centralised vent.. So gotta connect a tubing to the outside of the house perhaps? But sounds like it's gonna be quite cluttered unless I relocate the hob and hood..

Oh no.. I sense a hustler here (i.e. May).. out to get some rebate for your reno eh?? hahaha

oh ya.... that is the most fun part by getting more "fei".

eggroe, not fair lah.... i support to say 3 player mj more fun then you say i am a hustler???

oh ya.... that is the most fun part by getting more "fei".

eggroe, not fair lah.... i support to say 3 player mj more fun then you say i am a hustler???

Yea.. and when you open with all 4 "fei's" inside.. Jeng jeng jeng.. can't get any better!!! :P

Hahahaha.. Cannot la.. The way you type shows that you're a pro lorr.. How to compete?? Confirm donate to your reno fund liao! :P

Ok ok.. WTB getting impatient and thinks i'm super long winded already.. Fast-forward..

26/3/2011

Lightings all done!!!

Living room

LED down-lights

IMG_3000.jpg

With cove-lighting

IMG_2994.jpg

The cove lighting looks awfully bright though.. hhaha..

Carpentry for living room also almost done.. Just some minor touch-up to do.. The carpenter used the wrong laminate for the living.. :curse: So gotta wait for him to re-do it!!

The middle drawer is one of those "lift-up, slide-in" kind.. Liked the concept.. But need to touch-up.. not as smooth compared to the MBR..

Overall, carpentry looks good :good:

IMG_2987.jpg

Are cove-lightings supposed to be this bright?? :P

IMG_2988.jpg

WTB and I just loved the laminates we chose for our MBR.. So shiny and love the grains!! :D

**continued**

Kitchen carpentries

Counter for sink with dish-rack above.. Looks like there are ample space for plates and pans there.. Wok will have to go elsewhere though..

IMG_3004.jpg

Our bosch oven!!

IMG_3003.jpg

Tray drawers.. :D At least he got it right this time :dancingqueen:

IMG_3006.jpg

One thing though, our soft-closing are some unknown brand ones when earlier we were supposedly promised any brand we wanted.. Told ID we wanted blum system, or at least hettich prior to reno began and he says "no prob".. In the end, we got soft-closing which barely worked.. Doors still have the "ta-dum-dum" sound when closing :curse::curse:

Immediately told him about it.. and he says he'll check with the carpenter.. Next day told us that he can only make do with Excel soft-closing.. Hettich will not have any warranty.. :curse:

So guess we'll be going with Excel then.. Think warranty is quite important fr the soft-closing.. :( Not our first choice though..

Everything else looks good though.. Minus the fumes from the freshly finished carpentries.. WTB felt like crying everytime she smells it.. :P

And finally now, we're at the current stage!! YAY!!

Yea.. and when you open with all 4 "fei's" inside.. Jeng jeng jeng.. can't get any better!!! :P

Hahahaha.. Cannot la.. The way you type shows that you're a pro lorr.. How to compete?? Confirm donate to your reno fund liao! :P

LOL May you can consider this form of "fund-raising" hahahahaha :rofl:

my family doesn't play MJ with money... just count points only LOL :lol:

eggroe, i sound like expert but i am not lah.... we play for fun mah. Usually i play with my friends, its count point then winner pays for tomorrow's breakfast (we usually play overnight).

your condo looks wonderful!!! can move in soon??

marshy, i also don't play with money... haahahaha..... :P

eggroe, i sound like expert but i am not lah.... we play for fun mah. Usually i play with my friends, its count point then winner pays for tomorrow's breakfast (we usually play overnight).

your condo looks wonderful!!! can move in soon??

marshy, i also don't play with money... haahahaha..... :P

OOhhhh.. in that case, when are you guys free to play MJ with real $$?? Time to raise some money for my digital lock and xbox.. kekekeke :sport-smiley-003:

Yea.. Though, the lights are quite overwhelming.. Cannot always turn-on the cove lighting or else electric bill's gonna be a bomb!! The LED light is quite bright surprisingly..

Handover date expected to be on the 16th.. Move-in on the 21st hopefully! *fingers crossed*

Oh, anyone noticed the different laminates used for the kitchen cabinet and carcass?? ID proposed to use a diff laminate.. WTB didn't quite agree initially, but in the end, we just simply love the effect..

OOhhhh.. in that case, when are you guys free to play MJ with real $$?? Time to raise some money for my digital lock and xbox.. kekekeke :sport-smiley-003:

Yea.. Though, the lights are quite overwhelming.. Cannot always turn-on the cove lighting or else electric bill's gonna be a bomb!! The LED light is quite bright surprisingly..

Handover date expected to be on the 16th.. Move-in on the 21st hopefully! *fingers crossed*

Oh, anyone noticed the different laminates used for the kitchen cabinet and carcass?? ID proposed to use a diff laminate.. WTB didn't quite agree initially, but in the end, we just simply love the effect..

when you move into your new house and i move in to mine as well then we can talk abt playing mj.

my target moving date is 29th apr. just 1 week after yours!!! But most of your things are done... why so long to move in?

eh, how you know you sure will win?? chey!!

now only i realised!!! good idea... hahahaha.... :thumbs up:

when you move into your new house and i move in to mine as well then we can talk abt playing mj.

my target moving date is 29th apr. just 1 week after yours!!! But most of your things are done... why so long to move in?

eh, how you know you sure will win?? chey!!

now only i realised!!! good idea... hahahaha.... :thumbs up:

Hahaha.. Then again, when just move in, don't think there'll be time to even play mj.. Lots of things to settle first..

Eeks.. I shudder at that thought..

How comes yours is so fast?? Hmm.. I'm beginning to think my ID's taking his own sweet time.. :P But actually, I think it's cos mine is a condo.. can't work till late or neighbors will complain.. also weekends cannot work..

Errr... confidence?? Ngahahahahah

Hahaha.. Then again, when just move in, don't think there'll be time to even play mj.. Lots of things to settle first..

Eeks.. I shudder at that thought..

How comes yours is so fast?? Hmm.. I'm beginning to think my ID's taking his own sweet time.. :P But actually, I think it's cos mine is a condo.. can't work till late or neighbors will complain.. also weekends cannot work..

Errr... confidence?? Ngahahahahah

ya loh, i also have a lot to settle leh.... you think you alone?? hahaha..... i have so many things, i will take many days off just to settle the moving.

cos i told my contractor i need to move in by end of april. or else i got no place to stay.... that is why he make sure everything is one after another without delay. hopefully really true lah....

oh please lah.... hdb is worse. Anyone complaint to hdb, my contractor have to stop work. after 5pm and at weekends also cannot work loh.... not condo only have this problem!! :)

so confident?? ok loh.... then you try to collect more fund for your digital lock lah. hehehehehe....

ya loh, i also have a lot to settle leh.... you think you alone?? hahaha..... i have so many things, i will take many days off just to settle the moving.

cos i told my contractor i need to move in by end of april. or else i got no place to stay.... that is why he make sure everything is one after another without delay. hopefully really true lah....

oh please lah.... hdb is worse. Anyone complaint to hdb, my contractor have to stop work. after 5pm and at weekends also cannot work loh.... not condo only have this problem!! :)

so confident?? ok loh.... then you try to collect more fund for your digital lock lah. hehehehehe....

True.. At least I can share my burden with my wtb.. You are in worse shape than us.. :( But at least you can take leave!!! I cannot lorr.. Stupid job.. Time to quit and look for a new one.. hahah.. But must get PR first.. :P

But at least he lives up to his words.. so far anyways.. :D wish you all the best!! But anyway, yea.. biggest regret was to tell the ID that we are not in a rush to move in... Biggest taboo!!

But ppl will complain about reno one meh? I thought it's very normal for hdb?? But anyways, it should jsut be this few days only.. After that should be ok liow cos no more hacking right? All your hacking done already if i'm not mistakened right?

Uh-oh.. why do I get a feeling that you ARE a hustler?? OMG!!! EVIL!!! you intentionally said you don't play for cash cos u wanna lure me into your trap!!!! I bet Marshmallow's the same too!!!!!!!! 8|

True.. At least I can share my burden with my wtb.. You are in worse shape than us.. :( But at least you can take leave!!! I cannot lorr.. Stupid job.. Time to quit and look for a new one.. hahah.. But must get PR first.. :P

But at least he lives up to his words.. so far anyways.. :D wish you all the best!! But anyway, yea.. biggest regret was to tell the ID that we are not in a rush to move in... Biggest taboo!!

But ppl will complain about reno one meh? I thought it's very normal for hdb?? But anyways, it should jsut be this few days only.. After that should be ok liow cos no more hacking right? All your hacking done already if i'm not mistakened right?

Uh-oh.. why do I get a feeling that you ARE a hustler?? OMG!!! EVIL!!! you intentionally said you don't play for cash cos u wanna lure me into your trap!!!! I bet Marshmallow's the same too!!!!!!!! 8|

have to take leave lah, or else everything to do on my own, i will go crazy loh... hehehehe.... you still haven't get PR? better get it soon then...

i hope he will loh.... everyday also pray everything will finish on time without problem and yet will still be as beautiful as i imagine. hehehehe....

no lah, i also complaint before cos they did reno on sat. hehehe.... so not only condo will get complaint, hdb also will get complaint. quite normal lah....but you are right, my hacking are all done.

hahahaha.... trap??? :P what trap? i don't know any trap leh. hehehehe.....

****, I think I said that to every contractor/ID I met.

hahahaha.... trap??? :P what trap? i don't know any trap leh. hehehehe.....

where got trap... 8| i really don't play with $$ one... it's a personal principle LOL :lol:

if you all play with cash, i can still come... help to serve drinks and stuff hahahaha :lol:

btw finally saw your kitchen cabinet last nite... yea actually won't notice if you didn't mention, but it looks nice le! this kind of little details do make a difference~ :)