bepgof 20 Report post Posted March 27, 2011 (edited) 131K, 2.6%interest, 30yr loan tenor, monthly payment = $525. 131K, 2.6%interet, 15yr, monthly = $880 Hi bepgof, can help check? I have a 230k outstanding CPF loan, mthly 930 per mth for 30yrs. If have 100k lump sum to reduce my loan, how much will it effectively bring down? Will it be so simple as to $231-$100 =$131k remaining???? If not, how much will it be remaining? Thanks in advance... Edited March 27, 2011 by bepgof Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sam Lee Poh Huat 0 Report post Posted April 6, 2011 (edited) To clear or to loan more, that's interesting.. While I'm still waiting for the right time and right price to do an upgrade HDB or condo. Now I ponder to clear my current outstanding loan or "park" my extra cash in OA. A very informative exchange of views among 2 side of parties . Actually I was more for a longer tenure but after bepgof detailed table illustration I may think otherwise. After measure announce only govt think it's cooling it, I think I better build up my own "bullet" while waiting formy target board to surface. Edited April 6, 2011 by FD1976 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites