black shadow

Pine Close 5 Room - My Very First Hdb Home

even though it can look big on 3D but then when you have it real in the flat, it could look just nice or else the place will be very cluttered.... i think it looks just nice....

Yes I concurred with u May

for your viewing pleasure... the end result...

DSC00045.jpg

DSC00046.jpg

hi, happy CNY! very nice reno and the outcome turn out to be superb!

mind to share your floor plan? thanks...

thanks yumiko but sorry my floor plan is in pdf format... so cannot be uploaded onto my photobucket.. will try to get someone to scan it into jpeg format so pls give me some time.

i think you can open the pdf then print screen and save in "paint" as jpg file.

I tried but cannot leh... nevermind... i used screenhunter and this is what I managed to do

floorplan.jpg

Pine Close 5 Room layout is really not very nice cos rooms are far apart so I cant hack down another room to make my Master bigger.... no choice... since my 1st consideration is it must be very near to mrt and my favourite hawker centre hahaha

Edited by black shadow

Pine Close 5 Room layout is really not very nice cos rooms are far apart so I cant hack down another room to make my Master bigger.... no choice... since my 1st consideration is it must be very near to mrt and my favourite hawker centre hahaha

such a long living/dining!! The master bedroom is far away from bedroom 2 and 3. want to knock down also cannot right?

ya loh, too many nice food around there.....

such a long living/dining!! The master bedroom is far away from bedroom 2 and 3. want to knock down also cannot right?

ya loh, too many nice food around there.....

ya loh, initially tot of knocking down bedroom 2 & 3 to form master bedroom but it is absurd right to have to make one's way to the common toilet in the middle of the night when the need arises....

The master room is so small until we have to have our wardrobe in another room so as to accomodate our king size sea horse storage bed (if it is not less than 1 year old, we would have discarded it and hv a queen size bed instead so as to be able to hv a wardrobe). :(

Hi Black shadow,

Able to share your quotes with me?

Sorry kenlim_76, I am unable to give u a detailed breakdown but I can safely say my renovation all in excluding furniture, lightings, aircon is near to $40k.

Wow!! Incl everything only 40k?? Good leh.... Somemore it's 5 room.

Then you have to go other room to take your clothes/ change?? Isn't it a bit far??

nice reno done...ya 40k for whole 5rm is good price...

bo bian leh, we dun wanna cramp up our master and walk like a crab. :P

So Room 2 is a so call wardrobe with dressing table ..... while Room 3 will be my Computer room.

DSC00059.jpg

DSC00058.jpg

ps May, my wardrobe is only 8.5 ft which looks gigantic but only half of your wardrobe to be ....kekeke

bo bian leh, we dun wanna cramp up our master and walk like a crab. :P

So Room 2 is a so call wardrobe with dressing table ..... while Room 3 will be my Computer room.

DSC00059.jpg

DSC00058.jpg

ps May, my wardrobe is only 8.5 ft which looks gigantic but only half of your wardrobe to be ....kekeke

aiyoh, don't tease me about my wardrobe lah.... i am very sad that i have to reduce it to 15ft now. :(