marshmallow 0 Report post Posted March 16, 2011 rickoveron >> yup, it's a gift from our parents and they insisted we take them wow that's a really great gift from your parents! sounds cheap but then some people say there is added cost to put up the walls again if you intend to sell. my answer to that is 1. my wife insists she never wants to move and 2. if you can find a buyer that actually likes the wall hacked and is willing to accept the unit as-is, then there won't be a need to build up the walls again. and on hacking of the wall - if i remember correctly (from reading HDB website or something) seller does not have the obligation to re-erect walls that are "legally" hacked (with approval from HDB), since resale flat buyer is supposed to accept the flat in as-is condition Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hafiizh 0 Report post Posted March 17, 2011 marsh >> yup, i heart my inlaws. hahaha in terms of post-hack selling, yeah there's no obligation to sell the flat in its original layout. however after hacking it may not be to everyone's taste, so in effect you may be limiting your market to those who can accept the hacks. that being said, you only need one buyer at the correct price and you can sell the flat so no point worrying what may or may not be a problem HACK AH!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hafiizh 0 Report post Posted March 17, 2011 (edited) oh, here is my wife's dream headboard.....realized! Edited March 17, 2011 by hafiizh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hafiizh 0 Report post Posted March 23, 2011 (edited) As I left for work: (top) The cabinetry was all the way out the corridor; (bottom left) Still plenty of walking space available; (bottom middle) Sidah's selection for the kitchen sink;(bottom right) De Dietrich appliances. The making of my kitchen :(top left) Sink area; (top right) What is believed to be the kitchen island; (bottom) Full length cabinets along the wall. Returning from work:(top) There was still some cabinetry in the corridor; (bottom left) The lorry was already waiting for them downstairs; (bottom right) The living room full of wood and laminates once more. Half of the cabinetry done:(Clockwise from top left) A special shelf was designated for wired internet hub; the frame for my specially customized doors; inner shelves for the full length cabinets, the kitchen island we always dreamed of. A preview: ( left) A look at how the colors look; (right) an overall view from the living room. Edited March 23, 2011 by hafiizh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
csingeu 0 Report post Posted March 23, 2011 woah! things are moving fast... btw, which sink you gotten? from where? what price? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hafiizh 0 Report post Posted March 23, 2011 cs>> u even faster leh, i just finish an edit and you comment already! hahaha sink from hoe kee, $262 only Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
csingeu 0 Report post Posted March 23, 2011 cs>> u even faster leh, i just finish an edit and you comment already! hahaha sink from hoe kee, $262 only LOL... i just checked out your wordpress and know that it's from Hoe Kee... but no price there... thinking of whether to get the blanco sink... or some stainless steel kind, like yours... hmmm... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CutieCat 0 Report post Posted March 23, 2011 oh, here is my wife's dream headboard.....realized! This headboard is so classy and romantic, the purple background make it so sweet. Question, is it easy to maintain? lighter color usually more difficult to maintain, Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hafiizh 0 Report post Posted March 24, 2011 Cutiecat >> I am hoping it's not a chore to maintain - but then again it's too early to say. For now though, with all the dust and works it's holding up quite well. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hafiizh 0 Report post Posted March 25, 2011 Hi guys quick question - my plumber installed my kitchen sink. The pipes provided are these grey ones. The drainage for the sink is this white pipe. So my plumber said they don't fit so this is his solution. I'm not too happy about this. Ayone knows where I can get a (layman's term) white pipe to grey pipe adapter? Think I'll be hitting the hardware shops tomorrow..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rickoveron 0 Report post Posted March 27, 2011 I suppose u can get the plumber to just do away with the supplied grey pipings and fabricate with his own using a T joint starting from the midpipe to the white neck below. The small flexible grey pipes are for overflow, which are not very common nowadays. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
therat 18 Report post Posted March 27, 2011 I'm also interested to know how you solve it. B'coz my sink also from Hoe Kee. My plumber also use the same solution as yours Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rmgthatsme 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2011 Hi guys quick question - my plumber installed my kitchen sink. The pipes provided are these grey ones. The drainage for the sink is this white pipe. So my plumber said they don't fit so this is his solution. I'm not too happy about this. Ayone knows where I can get a (layman's term) white pipe to grey pipe adapter? Think I'll be hitting the hardware shops tomorrow..... Would it be possible to take the T piece currently on the left and connect it in place of the straight piece to the outlet on the right in between both outlets at present . Now use your flexible grey pipe to connect from the outlet on the left to the open left inlet of the T piece. Finally have a straight pipe of the correct diameter to join the T-piece to the white pipe inlet (possibly even your exisiting straight grey pipe)? If the geometry is correct might be easier to solve the problem joint you are trying to match. Hope I haven't made things more complicated for you (if I have please ignore...) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
therat 18 Report post Posted March 28, 2011 Hmm.. I'm lost liao. can draw Share this post Link to post Share on other sites