May_dream1 14 Report post Posted January 26, 2011 Ha! of course, reno is never perfect, unless one is really very bo chap and chim chye Having to deal with id who is very good in roti prata is a different story heheehehe..... then share leh. i want to learn from you.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
idealistic 0 Report post Posted January 27, 2011 Have no time to upload any pictures yet <Be patient and stay tune> Current update: Carpentry yet to be completed. (id ensured will be up before cny) Before going into details, a quick list of stages where issues are encountered: - hacking - disposal - tiling - removal of 5% discount on grand total (as mentioned) - plastering - rewiring - ceiling works - painting - glass works - carpentry Practically every phases, hope will serves as a heads up for all doing reno My carpentry is still pending for mirror and glass. 1 whole week passed and cannot provide a confirmation on the installation date. Let's see if it is another false promise as he gurantees all done before cny. Feel so irritated now. To add on, our opennet wire is stuccoed in the feature wall, faint....... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
idealistic 0 Report post Posted January 31, 2011 Figuring upload of my very first pic here Here's my floorplan; simple squarish layout which is what we want Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
idealistic 0 Report post Posted January 31, 2011 (edited) Some pic taken during deal confirmation, which is way back last year Living Room entrance to Kitchen Common Toilet MBR Toilet All require major overhaul. A long reno journey is about to begin shortly, with much blood boiling from Day 1 Edited January 31, 2011 by idealistic Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted January 31, 2011 Figuring upload of my very first pic here Here's my floorplan; simple squarish layout which is what we want nice layout.... is every unit on your block 4 room flats? why your blood is boiling since day 1? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
idealistic 0 Report post Posted January 31, 2011 nice layout.... is every unit on your block 4 room flats? why your blood is boiling since day 1? there are 3 rooms too, for some units along the corridor the ID slammed the first additional charge, read on to find out more Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
idealistic 0 Report post Posted January 31, 2011 (edited) Baroque's package for resale flat does not include hacking. He quoted a total of $750 for hacking of existing cabinets ($150 per set), kitchen sink support ($200) and simple cornice ($250). And FOC clearing of debris. To save costs, we do the hacking ourselves. The cornice in the house is of simple design and the previous owner has build-in cabinet in the rooms. One of the bedrooms, with cornice and cabinet See the items on the floor? During the handover day, the ex-owner is still packing! We have in fact given him maximum period to handover and extend a few more days out of goodwill for him. On the same day, we started our "dong tu". DIY hacking Edited February 10, 2011 by idealistic Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted January 31, 2011 oh you took package?? have your reno finished yet? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
idealistic 0 Report post Posted January 31, 2011 After a day of hardwork with help from a friend, our diy hacking is completed. Yeh! and save $750 Following the next working day, our ID to start with the reno work. Beforehand, we have checked with him what they will do on their first day and he has told us they will start hacking first from bathroom. On their first day, according to our neighbour, about 4-5 workers came, but left 1 worker to do hacking. There are 2 window aircons in 2 bedrooms and both have been "removed" on their very first day of work without our knowledge. There are plenty of debris lying on the floor (esp after our DIY hacking) and instead of clearing them, they spend the time to dismantle the aircon from the window and "dispose" them. We called the ID immediately when we notice the aircon is missing on that night after our work. We have intention to give to our family and are really shocked that both are taken away on first day of hacking. Without checking, his answer is that the aircon has been dismantled in pieces when removing from window. That is untrue anyway as the aircon is taken away in one piece. We ask him to return at least one to us. Only then, he sent it back to the house. The next issue is instead of FOC disposal of debris as per our contract, he charges us $250 for disposal by saying we have too much debris to clear. Wondering what use is the contract for? PERSONAL ADVICE: Label and instruct your ID on every single details as clear as possible. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
idealistic 0 Report post Posted January 31, 2011 (edited) Welcome back, my aircon in one piece Edited February 10, 2011 by idealistic Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted January 31, 2011 since its FOC, why suddenly can charge? then what are the FOC for? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
idealistic 0 Report post Posted January 31, 2011 oh you took package?? have your reno finished yet? yea, cos i'm doing overhaul of entire unit and normally for package, the items are very basic like tiles hacking, tiling job, plumbing, painting, bathroom door, acid wash etc. For some companies, they have package that covers the basic needed for resale house. Today just complete all glass work Consider major stuff completed. Left touch up and rectification work which have to wait till after CNY. Still covering all the furniture cos we have problem with the openet wire which suspect stuck in ceiling and ceiling work will cause dust everywhere again. Countless cleaning wor.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
idealistic 0 Report post Posted January 31, 2011 since its FOC, why suddenly can charge? then what are the FOC for? Precisely!! $250 to dispose! when it is supposed to be FOC Know what is "roti prata" now?!? More to come Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
reglxt 0 Report post Posted January 31, 2011 Precisely!! $250 to dispose! when it is supposed to be FOC Know what is "roti prata" now?!? More to come wah seh then like that hor next time must ask id how much u charge for disposal per KG liao like buying meat from market lidat heeee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted January 31, 2011 yea, cos i'm doing overhaul of entire unit and normally for package, the items are very basic like tiles hacking, tiling job, plumbing, painting, bathroom door, acid wash etc. For some companies, they have package that covers the basic needed for resale house. Today just complete all glass work Consider major stuff completed. Left touch up and rectification work which have to wait till after CNY. Still covering all the furniture cos we have problem with the openet wire which suspect stuck in ceiling and ceiling work will cause dust everywhere again. Countless cleaning wor.. oh i see.... i guess package is cheaper but only basis stuff..... please show some pic lah. want to see how they design your feature walls etc for you. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites