martin1023 0 Report post Posted January 18, 2011 (edited) This topic title speaks about me. Anybody can guess why? After months of stalking in this forum finally I started a reno blog of my own. I have gone through with 4 ID / Contractors and have finally signed with the one who gives a better design ideas and is well known in this forum. I will start my reno only after Chinese New Year because it is holiday season!!! everybody is going to cross the border Here is the original Floorplan bought from HDB at $5 so that I can print a few for discussion with ID. Scale 1:100 is accurate after printing. I use ruler to plan out some reno ideas. Seller has hack away the wall between Study Room and MBR and the sliding door was transformed into a solid wall, so the MBR is super big now. Location: See my topic title Type: 5I Resale Size: 121 Sqm Evaluation Price: $438K COV: $30K Items for reno will be finalise after site measurement on 21 Jan 11. 3D Drawings and floorplan will only be ready after CNY. Waiting anxiously for it I will update here once I receive it. Here are some photos of existing areas that I want to revamp it. As Seller has done renovation 5 years ago and well maintain so I saved alot of reno from it. MBR Toilet - To be transform to modern style Common Toilet - To be transform to modern style Living Room - To add feature wall and TV console To be continue... Edited February 27, 2011 by martin1023 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jesslyntan 1 Report post Posted January 18, 2011 ur home is @ Jurong East^^ Welcome u~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
friends78 0 Report post Posted January 18, 2011 Hi, welcome! Your house condition is very good and u can save so much on wet works! I paid twice the amt of COV yet I can't retain anything at all. Sianz! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
martin1023 0 Report post Posted January 18, 2011 ur home is @ Jurong East^^ Welcome u~ Good guess but actually it is the other side of Singapore. East. Near sea. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
martin1023 0 Report post Posted January 18, 2011 (edited) Hi, welcome! Your house condition is very good and u can save so much on wet works! I paid twice the amt of COV yet I can't retain anything at all. Sianz! The amount of savings for reno n the reasonable amount of COV is what attracts me to buy the house on the very 1st viewing. OTP on the spot. I will b retaining the entire kitchen, flooring in living room n all bedrooms. I will b spending <20k for the Reno, putting more budget for AV system in the living room. Edited January 18, 2011 by martin1023 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
marshmallow 0 Report post Posted January 19, 2011 The amount of savings for reno n the reasonable amount of COV is what attracts me to buy the house on the very 1st viewing. OTP on the spot. I will b retaining the entire kitchen, flooring in living room n all bedrooms. I will b spending <20k for the Reno, putting more budget for AV system in the living room. at first glance, i thought it's some title of Stephen Chow's movie.... hahahahaha congrats and all the best for your reno~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted January 19, 2011 Good guess but actually it is the other side of Singapore. East. Near sea. Pasir ris? Can really save a lot on reno cos all in good condition. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
marshmallow 0 Report post Posted January 19, 2011 Good guess but actually it is the other side of Singapore. East. Near sea. East coast? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Leslyn Tan 0 Report post Posted January 19, 2011 PAsir ris.... 6XX? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
martin1023 0 Report post Posted January 19, 2011 PAsir ris.... 6XX? Yes!!! U remember from my old signature??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
martin1023 0 Report post Posted January 19, 2011 at first glance, i thought it's some title of Stephen Chow's movie.... hahahahaha congrats and all the best for your reno~ Haha i cracked my brain to come up with this title. My surname is 龙. I m moving from TPY to Pasir Ris where it is near the sea. So I gave the name of dragon staying in the East n the house for East Dragon is call Crystal Palace in Chinese. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted January 19, 2011 Haha i cracked my brain to come up with this title. My surname is 龙. I m moving from TPY to Pasir Ris where it is near the sea. So I gave the name of dragon staying in the East n the house for East Dragon is call Crystal Palace in Chinese. i don't know how to read chinese but since its the opposite side of jurong, then must be pasir ris lah. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
marshmallow 0 Report post Posted January 20, 2011 Haha i cracked my brain to come up with this title. My surname is 龙. I m moving from TPY to Pasir Ris where it is near the sea. So I gave the name of dragon staying in the East n the house for East Dragon is call Crystal Palace in Chinese. not many pple have this surname~ quite unique leh~ and nice name you have thought of for your t-blog~ i don't know how to read chinese but since its the opposite side of jurong, then must be pasir ris lah. literal translation of the t-blog title is "Eastern Ocean Dragon King's Crystal Palace". hmmmm sorry i think it sounds nicer and more poetic in Chinese Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted January 20, 2011 literal translation of the t-blog title is "Eastern Ocean Dragon King's Crystal Palace". hmmmm sorry i think it sounds nicer and more poetic in Chinese wow!!! sound like those TVB drama series.... i can imagine everything so traditional chinese with fish, crabs, prawns swimming around. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
january 0 Report post Posted January 20, 2011 This is the funniest tblog title on renotalk. All the best with reno! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites