st96

Hdb Resale Ea Unit At Kang Ching Road

Sorry for not updating my Blog. Lost count of the number of days already .....

Progress:

New Wall - done

Foor Tiling & Wall Tiling - done

Windows - done

Air-Con - trucking done

Next 1-2 weeks:

Electrical Works

Ceiling Works

Relocation of OpenNet

Running of Gas Pipe

Piping Works

Items need to be purchased:

Lights & Fans

Curtain / Roller Blind

Just came back from *** (thry my ID). Total damage closed to $3K for lights (whole unit) & fans (5 ceiling + 2 wall).

Also obtain quotation from them:

Full Ht Curtain - $1,800 (approx 9m run)

Half-Ht Roller Blind - $1,800 (approx 10m run)

Progress:

New Wall - done

Windows - done

Air-Con - trunking done

Ceiling Works - done

Plumbing - done

Wiring - done

Next 1-2 weeks:

Painting, (Date: 3 - 6 May 11)

Installation of Lights & Fans, (Date: 5 - 6 May 11)

Relocation of OpenNet, (Date: 5 May 11)

Installation of Air-Con Compressor & Fan Coil Units, (Date: 14 May 11)

Installation of Cabinet, (Date: 14 May 11)

Installation of Doors & Gate, (Date: 14 May 11)

Installation of Solid Top, Hob & Hood, (Date: 21 May 11)

Recent purchased:

Curtain / Roller Blind - e-Curtains Trading, installation date: Sat 21 May 11

Planned move-in date:

Sat 28th May 2011

Edited by st96

Bro Sunny

Wow...lookalike these 2 weeks will be crucial period where most activities take place.

By the way, noticed your OpenNet schedule i. 5 May. When did you make the appointment with them? Seems like you have a shorter waiting period since reno starts.

I recalled I have to wait for 2 months for OpenNet to come to relocate the TP box!!

Progress:

New Wall - done

Windows - done

Air-Con - trunking done

Ceiling Works - done

Plumbing - done

Wiring - done

Next 1-2 weeks:

Painting, (Date: 3 - 6 May 11)

Installation of Lights & Fans, (Date: 5 - 6 May 11)

Relocation of OpenNet, (Date: 5 May 11)

Installation of Doors & Gate, (Date: 14 May 11)

Recent purchased:

Curtain / Roller Blind - e-Curtains Trading, installation date: Sat 21 May 11

Planned move-in date:

Sat 28th May 2011

Progress:

New Wall - done

Windows - done

Air-Con - trunking done

Ceiling Works - done

Plumbing - done

Wiring - done

Relocation of OpenNet - done

Installation of Doors & Gate - done

Next 1-2 weeks:

Painting, delayed and only start on Mon 9 May 11

Installation of Lights & Fans, delayed and only start on Mon 9 May 11

Installation of Curtain, (Date 21 May 11)

Planned move-in date:

Sat 28th May 2011

Some Photographs:

Main Entrance

Progress013.jpg

Living Room (Wall for TV Console)

Progress008.jpg

Entrance to Bedrooms

Progress007.jpg

Master Bedroom Toilet

Progress004.jpg

Progress005.jpg

Edited by st96

Wow...Bro

I like the wall tiles in your master toilet, and the sink is unique!!

Some Photographs:

Main Entrance

Progress013.jpg

Living Room (Wall for TV Console)

Progress008.jpg

Entrance to Bedrooms

Progress007.jpg

Master Bedroom Toilet

Progress004.jpg

Progress005.jpg

Edited by mae29

Progress:

New Wall - done

Windows - done

Air-Con - trunking done

Ceiling Works - done

Plumbing - done

Wiring - done

Relocation of OpenNet - done

Installation of Doors & Gate - done

Painting - done

Installation of Lights & Fans - done

Outstanding:

Installation of Curtain, (Date: 21 May 11)

Planned move-in date:

Sat 28th May 2011 (Mover: 138 Professional Movers)

Shall take some photographs to share .....

We have the same sink!! It's nice, right?

It is a nice sink...the depth is deep so water won't splash everywhere. My colleague gave me his advice to buy sink with wide 'mouth' & deep enough when I was renovating my place.

HMmmm how come I didn't see this sink during that time :(

It is a nice sink...the depth is deep so water won't splash everywhere. My colleague gave me his advice to buy sink with wide 'mouth' & deep enough when I was renovating my place.

When u come on 21at, you can have a look. Took me a while to look for sinks too. But managed to find this which I quite like but not cheap lah.

It is nice to know that both May & Mae like this sink too! Yes, I chose this sink becos of it depth.

Mae, I thought both of us purchased from the same shop!?

It is nice to know that both May & Mae like this sink too! Yes, I chose this sink becos of it depth.

Mae, I thought both of us purchased from the same shop!?

Bro,

I think my eyes got stamps lor....didn't see this sink while I was there choosing. Maybe I was browsing for sink with cabinet first & overlook this sink. I remember I only saw the normal ones but not like yours.

Bro, how much you pay for that sink? How about your common toilet? Same design?

Identical WC & Basin & Heater for both toilets. Except the colour schemes are difference.

These are normal "GEO" products:

WC - $400 each bf GST & bf discount

Basin - $200 each bf GST & bf discount

"707" Princeton instant Heater - $300 each bf GST & bf discount

Identical WC & Basin & Heater for both toilets. Except the colour schemes are difference.

These are normal "GEO" products:

WC - $400 each bf GST & bf discount

Basin - $200 each bf GST & bf discount

"707" Princeton instant Heater - $300 each bf GST & bf discount

How much after discount then?