st96

Hdb Resale Ea Unit At Kang Ching Road

Settled one/two items today:

Toilet Fittings & Accessories (Mixed Brands, and 707 Instant Heater)

Kitchen Fittings & Accessories (Rinnai Hob & Hood, and Fujioh Oven)

Similar experience as Mae, visited Asia Excel with the ID, and taking recommendations (Sales: Ms Roselyn Tan) within my budget. Totally, forgot all the good advise (type of mixer & water pressure & water saving, etc .....) from this Forum. :(

What is the total damage?? I guess must be a few K gone...right?

My total spent at Asia Excel is around $3.5K, including the 2 sink cabinets and one Rain shower ( no kitchen sink & no heater!!!)....never thought of spending so much $$$ for accessories alone... :P

hahahaha after reading your point on "children being children", i understand what you mean liao.... (cos my hubby also like that!) hahahaha then you'll need water saving feature~ :lol:

Hope your hubby didn't visit reno t-blog chat... :lol:

hahahah

HURRAY! from hail of destruction, a new flat shall reborn i always say.

more decisions making down the road.

exciting times ahead ya!

True, true.....every house becomes NEW once renovated!!

We renovated our place and now my children are like staying in new flat with new layout.....always can't find where I kept their things now!

What is the total damage?? I guess must be a few K gone...right?

My total spent at Asia Excel is around $3.5K, including the 2 sink cabinets and one Rain shower ( no kitchen sink & no heater!!!)....never thought of spending so much $$$ for accessories alone... :P

Oops, spent and to be (need to add) around $4.3K. With instant heaters but without sink cabinets, rain shower, kitchen sink .....

Not sure, whether with good discount. :P

Oops, spent and to be (need to add) around $4.3K. With instant heaters but without sink cabinets, rain shower, kitchen sink .....

Not sure, whether with good discount. :P

i personally find Asia Excel stuff quite ex... but if the quality is better, i guess it's worth it? :)

I beg to differ....the prices displayed are before discount...maybe our ID's rapport with them?

ID sent me to PJ at Jalan Besar, got their quotation for the accessories. Then, we went to Asia Excel as ID said he can get better prices.

I have checked and compared the prices of same model elsewhere....the Hobs, the sink basins are all cheaper than Hoe Kee, PJ @ Jalan Besar, and one shop at IMM and another at Upper Serangoon.

....and I can say I bought the accessories cheaper than elsewhere.

i personally find Asia Excel stuff quite ex... but if the quality is better, i guess it's worth it? :)

As I did not shop around to compare prices so no comments. As to discount, it depends on how many items or how much is the total bill cost. It can range from 5% to 15% ..... Do hope this is reasonable.

Now talk about the sales person, she is patient and helpful during my shopping over at Asia Excel. I spent close to 3 hours in her shop. She proposed products within my budget and no hard selling.

Note: I did visit their shop over at IMM but the sales persons .....

Overall: Pleasant shopping experience (although I travelled from Jurong to Balestier)

I beg to differ....the prices displayed are before discount...maybe our ID's rapport with them?

ID sent me to PJ at Jalan Besar, got their quotation for the accessories. Then, we went to Asia Excel as ID said he can get better prices.

I have checked and compared the prices of same model elsewhere....the Hobs, the sink basins are all cheaper than Hoe Kee, PJ @ Jalan Besar, and one shop at IMM and another at Upper Serangoon.

....and I can say I bought the accessories cheaper than elsewhere.

like that then cannot comment liao... cos i went without an ID~ :lol:

Bro Sunny,

No sweat lah.....I also stay in the West!! and we can take ID as our DRIVER lah....muahahaha :lol:

He spent 3 hours with you?? For me, I spent about 2 hours at Roslyn's place. But ID sent me there again to see design of mirrors (but didn't buy after that..)

As I did not shop around to compare prices so no comments. As to discount, it depends on how many items or how much is the total bill cost. It can range from 5% to 15% ..... Do hope this is reasonable.

Now talk about the sales person, she is patient and helpful during my shopping over at Asia Excel. I spent close to 3 hours in her shop. She proposed products within my budget and no hard selling.

Note: I did visit their shop over at IMM but the sales persons .....

Overall: Pleasant shopping experience (although I travelled from Jurong to Balestier)

Hi Mae,

He did not extend such level of service to me leh! I drove to showrooms (Whitehorse, Asia Excel ....). But at least he was there to give his opinion & etc ..... Yes, I totally agree with you that there is clear advantage to engage ID for major renovation.

Rgds!

Sunny

Hi Mae,

He did not extend such level of service to me leh! I drove to showrooms (Whitehorse, Asia Excel ....). But at least he was there to give his opinion & etc ..... Yes, I totally agree with you that there is clear advantage to engage ID for major renovation.

Rgds!

Sunny

That is because I don't own a CAR! Only 'kar', LEGS! Hahaha :rolleyes::lol:

If my ID didn't pick me up, he can wait there for me...I walk there! zz zz

Next items on the shopping list:

1. Fan (Ceiling & Wall)

2. Lights

Anyone? Any good shop recommendation?

Rgds!

Next items on the shopping list:

1. Fan (Ceiling & Wall)

2. Lights

Anyone? Any good shop recommendation?

Rgds!

My ex-colleague recommended Sembawang Lightings. Not sure where, but she said it is cheaper & no GST.

Work Progress

After two days of solid hacking:

1. Master Bedroom - done

2. Bedroom No#2 - done

3. Bedroom No#3 - done

4. Living / Dining / Balcony / Storeroom - done

5. Study Room - not yet

6. Kitchen / Service Balcony - not yet

7. Master Toilet - not yet

8. Common Toilet - not yet

Was told they need another two/three days more to complete the hacking & clearing.

Woah...must be heavy demolition / hackings! The place is like war-zone today right?

Got take pictures?

Work Progress

After two days of solid hacking:

1. Master Bedroom - done

2. Bedroom No#2 - done

3. Bedroom No#3 - done

4. Living / Dining / Balcony / Storeroom - done

5. Study Room - not yet

6. Kitchen / Service Balcony - not yet

7. Master Toilet - not yet

8. Common Toilet - not yet

Was told they need another two/three days more to complete the hacking & clearing.