superchrisho

Our First Home

Some pictures of the place

p1155057.jpg

Living room. Considering whether to put in frosted windows, and also deciding what kind of windows... louver or sliding

p1155041.jpg

View from partition wall to kitchen. It should be a lot brighter once we get the wall down.

p1155042.jpg

View from kitchen to living. If our open concept works out, that's how much light that comes in.

Edited by superchrisho

p1155045.jpg

kitchen with the gas meter right there!! Argh! This one will be a headache coz we're thinking of routing the gas meter to outside the flat, but problem is the gas comes in from the kitchen floor.(??!!!??) I think that's one of the disadvantage of living on the top floor.

p1155064.jpg

Our current door grill. It's gonna have to go

p1155070.jpg

Super ancient picture!!! 1970s wan!

p1155065.jpg

This is the current rubbish chute! Never seen this kind in my life... guess haven't lived long enough. We're thinking of keeping this. Get the contractor to remove it, then we clean it up, repaint, maybe install it somewhere inside the house as like a feature thing. Still thinking. :D

p1155067.jpg

We kinda like these round ancient switches... so we're thinking of keeping some of them to use as a kinda retro design. See how... probably use some thinner and then maybe repaint it to a fresh colour... matte white or mint green

p1155069.jpg

Ancient switch. Dun think we'll be keeping this.... too blockish and o biang

Edited by superchrisho

p1155060.jpg

Common room

p1155055.jpg

Master Bedroom. Planning to hack a hole in the wall so that we have access to the toilet.

p1155054.jpg

Master Bedroom. Going for maybe tea coloured windows so it allows more light in, and maybe add roman blinds for block out.

p1155046.jpg

Shower. Going to close up this door with a wall, then put up glass shower screen, probably with bi-fold door on other side to open access way into master bedroom.

p1155044.jpg

Kitchen sink. We like the location of the sink there, but probably run the water piping under flooring when we hack the kitchen floor.

Some of the things I have never seen in my whole life like your rubbish chute. But you got yourself an antique, the 70s picture. Can keep as antique!!!

hahahaha wife will kill me! We love the place coz it has so much potential! Can't wait till we get the keys

p1155062.jpg

Ancient clock. We're planning on keeping this. Probably clean it up and give the sides a fresh coat of paint. Nothing like a timeless clock. My father-in-law says this kind cannot find liao... one of those few that run off electricity. :blink:

p1155046.jpg

Shower. Going to close up this door with a wall, then put up glass shower screen, probably with bi-fold door on other side to open access way into master bedroom.

p1155044.jpg

Kitchen sink. We like the location of the sink there, but probably run the water piping under flooring when we hack the kitchen floor.

notice that there is an area above the sink that is white, does it use to be a door? kind of for fire excape or such... mine have a door there... so i am trying to ask hdb if i can cover it up...

I think it probably used to be a cabinet. That area is rubbish chute... dun think can jump inside.... some more it's 16 story drop... I believe it's just a wall covering the chute area. Anyways, after some plastering, it shouldn't be noticeable anymore.

i remember when i was living in tpy when i was a kid there use to be a door, i forgot if it use to be for washing the chute or something else...

p1155062.jpg

Ancient clock. We're planning on keeping this. Probably clean it up and give the sides a fresh coat of paint. Nothing like a timeless clock. My father-in-law says this kind cannot find liao... one of those few that run off electricity. :blink:

:jawdrop: A clock that run on electricity?? Is there such thing??