marshmallow

Jurong Residents, Gather Here~!

wahhh... haircut for $4.90, somemore got bulk purchase! hahhaha....

i am very wary of trying new hairdressers... i have been faithfully going back to the same one..... since 1986. kekkekkekeke. and he's not that old at all....

Can i report here??? Me at Teban Gardens Road..LOL!!

surely you can report here... welcome~ :)

Looks like I am also qualified to report here...kekeke...

I stayed in Pandan Gardens, work in International Business Park. Most of the lunch hour is spent at Jurong East or IMM.

the Popular in IMM is smaller....

btw among those shops you're talking about, there is one salon that offers $4.90 haircut, my hubby has been going there for haircut, quite good leh no difference (or even better than) QB house if you ask me :P can even purchase "package" - $20 for 5 haircuts or something like that :lol:

the 2nd NTUC you're talking about (near to Ivory Height side) just opened around 1 yr ago and is very small. it was previously a Shop n Save.... we see it as a "business" decision to "eliminate" competitors :lol:

I like the Mr Bean there...and the shop selling organic stuffs.

I stayed in Pandan Gardens, work in International Business Park. Most of the lunch hour is spent at Jurong East or IMM.

I was at IMM for lunch just now.

Visiting a IT vendor at Creative Resource earlier this morning. :P

yup yup! welcome~ :)

wahhh... haircut for $4.90, somemore got bulk purchase! hahhaha....

i am very wary of trying new hairdressers... i have been faithfully going back to the same one..... since 1986. kekkekkekeke. and he's not that old at all....

I like the Mr Bean there...and the shop selling organic stuffs.

wah since 1986!! where's your hairdresser? :lol: ya lor so cheap already still got package deal... impressed!

oh is there an organic food stall? maybe it's too crowded there... never noticed~ :P

only know there are many handphone "ah beng" shops there. sold my previous 2 phones there~ :lol:

I was at IMM for lunch just now.

Visiting a IT vendor at Creative Resource earlier this morning. :P

now that the walking path from JE MRT to IMM is blocked, i think i will go IMM less often......... sigh :(

Do you know there's shuttle bus service from JE MRT to IMM?

and in fact, I think they are increasing the frequency of the trips, in anticipation of the inconvenience caused by the construction of the new Jurong General Hospital (JGH)... LOL...

I usually take bus or train to JE MRT, then take shuttle bus over.

unless, I'm on bus 99 la, which stops along the road... then that will be a bit more problematic.

But i think from your place, you can take 334 or 98 to JE bus interchange, then take the IMM shuttle bus service lor...

and in fact, I think they are increasing the frequency of the trips, in anticipation of the inconvenience caused by the construction of the new Jurong General Hospital (JGH)... LOL...

unless, I'm on bus 99 la, which stops along the road... then that will be a bit more problematic.

But i think from your place, you can take 334 or 98 to JE bus interchange, then take the IMM shuttle bus service lor...

of course... the shuttle bus existed before pple started to walk from MRT :lol: but not only the frequency is terrible, the trip itself is long cos the bus make one big round before getting to the destination. i took once and never take again... walking is so much faster :lol:

oh usually i go IMM after work, not from home, so i will be at JE interchange... now the fastest way is to take 333/105/52 from interchange, but still not as convenient as walking~ :lol:

from my home, got 2 straight buses: 333 and 502. no need to take 334 and change :)

There is also free shuttle bus from IBP to & fro IMM during lunch hour.

Shuttle bus from JE MRT to IBP operates daily in the morning, lunch hour and in the evening...at 40 cents per trip. Not sure of the schedule as I walk to work daily. Only once in a while when I need to do banking / errand in JE then I take the shuttle bus.

Otherwise, no point of paying 80 cents to & fro IBP & JE for lunch, and no aircon! That's why the IMM free shuttle bus is always very crowded!

of course... the shuttle bus existed before pple started to walk from MRT :lol: but not only the frequency is terrible, the trip itself is long cos the bus make one big round before getting to the destination. i took once and never take again... walking is so much faster :lol:

oh usually i go IMM after work, not from home, so i will be at JE interchange... now the fastest way is to take 333/105/52 from interchange, but still not as convenient as walking~ :lol:

from my home, got 2 straight buses: 333 and 502. no need to take 334 and change :)

ermmm... 502 and 33 where to alight to get closest to IMM ah? and 502 being the express bus service, how much does it take to get from the block 502 market area to the IMM bus-stop? Trying to convince my mom to catch the bus to come visit me sometimes whenever she is free.

There is also free shuttle bus from IBP to & fro IMM during lunch hour.

Shuttle bus from JE MRT to IBP operates daily in the morning, lunch hour and in the evening...at 40 cents per trip. Not sure of the schedule as I walk to work daily. Only once in a while when I need to do banking / errand in JE then I take the shuttle bus.

Otherwise, no point of paying 80 cents to & fro IBP & JE for lunch, and no aircon! That's why the IMM free shuttle bus is always very crowded!

WTH... the 3 of us (incl my colleagues) took cab from Creative Resource to IMM... LOL...

I knew it was near, but couldn't get my bearing, so just decided to take cab... :P

If only i knew there was free shuttle bus service from IBP to IMM...

ermmm... 502 and 33 where to alight to get closest to IMM ah? and 502 being the express bus service, how much does it take to get from the block 502 market area to the IMM bus-stop? Trying to convince my mom to catch the bus to come visit me sometimes whenever she is free.

both 502 and 333 alight directly opposite IMM. just cross the overhead bridge and you're there :)

502 is more expensive (i think $1+ or something), but many ppl just don't want to wait... hahaha

from my place, it's 6 stops away to IMM for 502. 333 will take slightly longer cos it has to go to Jurong Pri School side first then loop back. but if you take from the bus stop opp Parc Oasis (one stop after mine), then both 502 and 333 are the same (5 stops).

but your mom stays around Block 502 area? how about bus 99? need to walk a little from Blk 203 side to Toh Guan area though.

thanks vm! i went to check sbs transit, and 502 even stops just within walking distance of my block. now i can just hop on the express service to orchard too....

haha you drive so you will seldom take note on the buses available rite... :)

one funny thing about 502 is... when it goes pass Clementi, it's non-stop route all the way to Orchard, but there will almost always be ppl who press the alarm and insisting to get off at Clementi (of course, the driver won't let them alight)............. *roll eye*