geniecatcher

Fengshui Books To Recommend

Anyone has read any interesting and useful fengshui books to recommend? There are too many titles and too many authors out there to choose from..

Useful means effective......none!!

General knowledge.......yes plenty.....go to bookstore, close one eye and grap one. All are about the same.

Anyone has read any interesting and useful fengshui books to recommend? There are too many titles and too many authors out there to choose from..

Instead of recommending "books", I suggest you to read & understand following areas:

- 12 earthy & 10 heavenly branches, understand how they are applied/work in chinese calender & "divination" eg bazi/ZWDS

- Yinyang & wuxing, understand how they link/work to/with nature/universe.

- formaton of bagua & book of change's 64 "gua", understand the concept of "change" vs destiny.

- Landscape formations, qi, different type of 72 mountains/dragons and water. Understand their inter-relationship, environmental settings.

- Chinese star constellation, understanding the 3 enclosures & 28 mansions. Test yourself if you could identify names of stars over the sky at night.

- Understand sun, moon, earth & other planets, how they "rotate", orbits...

If you understand above, you are "somebody" liao. FS covers many things le.

Instead of recommending "books", I suggest you to read & understand following areas:

- 12 earthy & 10 heavenly branches, understand how they are applied/work in chinese calender & "divination" eg bazi/ZWDS

- Yinyang & wuxing, understand how they link/work to/with nature/universe.

- formaton of bagua & book of change's 64 "gua", understand the concept of "change" vs destiny.

- Landscape formations, qi, different type of 72 mountains/dragons and water. Understand their inter-relationship, environmental settings.

- Chinese star constellation, understanding the 3 enclosures & 28 mansions. Test yourself if you could identify names of stars over the sky at night.

- Understand sun, moon, earth & other planets, how they "rotate", orbits...

If you understand above, you are "somebody" liao. FS covers many things le.

Read already can do our own home feng shui? Will be as good as fsms?

Did you learn and apply in your own home?

Above-mentioned topics are only "parts of traditional feng shui concern".

Sun Wu who wrote the art of war, said: "know "you", know "me", win half the battle." Knowing some fs theories/principles/concepts is always better than to rely solely on fsms. Example: best to have fishing skill so one can fish at any time he wishes, rather than to beg and pay $ for fish, worse will be that that fish is a "poisoned one".

Wow piang, learning is for applying, that goes without saying, otherwise learn for fun? Or to participate in forum like this? Gentle reminder: FS not applies to homes only hor.

I hv been reading lilian Too books. just borrow from the national library, she hv a few titles. Easy to understand and follow. Happy FengShui

Ya I saw plenty of Lilian's books on the shelves... but heard that Joey Yap's books are better... what's your say?

there is no statistics or bill-board chart that says "this book is number 1" ...but i say lee kwan yew's memoirs/books better, always sold out.

Back to topic : first look at how they present their ideas / concepts, is it digestable to any layman easily ?

there is no statistics or bill-board chart that says "this book is number 1" ...but i say lee kwan yew's memoirs/books better, always sold out.

Back to topic : first look at how they present their ideas / concepts, is it digestable to any layman easily ?

Share with you the Greek philosopher, Plato's famous 20% vs 80% theory. Always, within a system, 20% are "essential", 80% are "non-sense". Application to a book: look for the 20%, discard the 80% :D .Application to an organisation: 20% are "contributors", 80% are "passing time".

Identifying the 20% needs skills & experiences, experience can never be taught. :D

Maybe bepgof is one level up.

I read already more concussion because after applying, get worse......

Ya I saw plenty of Lilian's books on the shelves... but heard that Joey Yap's books are better... what's your say?

When new, after reading LT bks.....thumbs up. Then pick up JY books....2 thumbs up......and at the end of the day.....work or not? Let me say my piece......only masters (I mean genuine effectives ones) know the secret......we only get the 'smell'.

Do you think they write the secrets that work in a "book"?

Who say LKY ones sold out? I bought both and also his DVD.

Share with you the Greek philosopher, Plato's famous 20% vs 80% theory. Always, within a system, 20% are "essential", 80% are "non-sense". Application to a book: look for the 20%, discard the 80% :D .Application to an organisation: 20% are "contributors", 80% are "passing time".

Identifying the 20% needs skills & experiences, experience can never be taught. :D

Haha....just kpo add one more......a philosopher always a philosopher, an auther always an authour!! How much truth is in the book or theory unless the author guarantees, swears by it and prove beyond doubt.......so I still say the same.......they make the money, we read for fun or keep guessing and trying.

Plato (428 BC-348 BC) made money by "publishing" book - The Republic?

Sun Wu (孙武)(544 BC - 496 BC) made money by "publishing" The Art of War?

LT & JY sure made $$$ by publishing book & DVD.

The language in LT & JYs' books is "layman" enough, but too "long winded". LT did not explain the "rational" or even the history development, but keep stressing energies, magnetic field, crystal & repeat & repeat again to make the book "thick". JY did explain some rational, but not good & detailed enough. May be he was too busy with video filmig and conducting courses.

keep guessing and trying.

So many things to "try" meh? What are these things ?