lazybum9

Our 1st Home...

thought cpf insurance is for the loans...

Hmmm I also not sure what Cpf insurance covers. I just read my loan letter of offer, fire insurance + coverage of contend are paid for by bank for 1st year. So nothing for me to do. :)

i got mine from etiqa. u have not purchase? i thought it was needed for key collection and bought it on the same day at HDB hub. 5 mins is all it takes.. fast

I never buy any fire insurance leh. Am i missing out something?

angelique, on the key collection letter, they mention we need to buy the fire insurance. I thought it is a compulsory?

not really required at key collection...taking my sweet time to get...prob will get from etiqa...did u get the 5 yrs plan as well???

is ur loan from bank??? if so, i think bank loan comes with 1st yr fire insurance which of course has been paid by you earlier...

Ya, we loan from bank. Guess its covered. It has been 2 years ago since that we settle the paper work with bank and lawyer firm. Also forgotten. Anyway, if miss out something they will bug us too.

How is your renovation going? I'm going up to my place this afternoon to see how my works going.

Ya, we loan from bank. Guess its covered. It has been 2 years ago since that we settle the paper work with bank and lawyer firm. Also forgotten. Anyway, if miss out something they will bug us too.

How is your renovation going? I'm going up to my place this afternoon to see how my works going.

Reno haven't start yet..I'm at cv now..supposed to meet straits guy and tiler regarding water ponding issue but they postponed to afternoon.. :(

eat breakfast to kill time first lor.

By the way, are you doing anything for the Opennet TP?

Yup had chee cheong fan, yam cake & green bean dumpling at the mkt...

planning to lay cat6 cable in false ceiling to living room tv console...no intention to go to opennet to relocate the TP cos dunno what's their schedule and don't want trunkings running ard hse after reno...what's ur plan???

alot of renovation gg on now over in CV...hacking and drilling and carpenty work...so noisy...

Edited by lazybum9